We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“comfortable hotel, some form of outside sitting area would be nice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Canon City
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Canon City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 May 2014

This hotel is on the 50 so easy to find. As with many hotels now it is just a large brick block surrounded by concrete standing. Who design these? Surely there is room for some outdoor space/ patio to sit in the summer, ajoining the pool? More design thought please! I've had my moan, now for the hotel. The rooms are average size with good beds and large flat tv. Well received at reception, staff friendly. Long interior corridors. Large indoor pool and good spa. Not a lot more to say, a comfortable nights stop at a reasonable price.

Room Tip: All rooms appear to be the same! See my comments on design!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dunera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWCanonCity-Manager, General Manager at Best Western Canon City, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for your suggestions and ideas. I have added outside seating place in our yard area and we are the only hotel with so much green around the hotel. Other than that everything does add a cost and to provide a reasonable rate we have to control our expenses. But we will find ways to improve and provide more relaxing environment in future.

Thanks
Anis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (533)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

460 - 466 of 533 reviews

Reviewed 3 May 2014

Very modern looking amenities, comfortable, friendly staff, and full breakfast. Fast Wi-Fi, with pool & spa, fitness center. It was like staying at a higher-end hotel at a mid-range price. WIsh it was closer to downtown Canon City, otherwise there really isn't anywhere to walk to aside from Chili's.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Steve J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWCanonCity-Manager, Owner at Best Western Canon City, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Dear Guest

THANK YOU! Finally all our expensive items got noted and appreciated. Its our goal to provide a luxurious experience at affordable price.

Once again just Thank you.

Regards
Anis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Very nice hotel. Staff was friendly and accommodating. Rooms were clean and beds were comfortable. Pool area was nice for the kids and the breakfast was great. Interior and exterior of hotel was very appealing. Great neighborhood. Thanks for a great stay Pleased with all Best Westerns in Colorado

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Suzanne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWCanonCity-Manager, General Manager at Best Western Canon City, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for wonderful review. We are here to provide everything that you mentioned and do what we are suppose to do.

Thank you for your time in writing a review for us.

Anis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

The staff was top notch,Room was up there with alot of the high priced chains. I would stay at Best Western Inn at Cayon City, Colorado again hands down best price with a top notch staff. New Mexico, CJ

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank curtisj112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWCanonCity-Manager, General Manager at Best Western Canon City, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Dear Guest

Top notch - a word says a lot so thank you.

Best Wishes
Anis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2014

Great stay at the Best Western in Canon City, Colorado as part of a rafting trip. Clean, modern (flat screen, wireless), comfortable bed, nice continental breakfast, and well maintained hot tub & pool. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank James F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWCanonCity-Manager, General Manager at Best Western Canon City, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Dear Guest

You enjoyed our town and our hotel - That's great news and we look forward to see you again.

Regards
Anis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

We just moved to Canon City and stayed here till loan closed. Had stayed here a month ago and decided to stay again. The staff is excellent and the breakfast is wonderful. Would definitely recommend to stay here when in Canon City.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank DanaAR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWCanonCity-Manager, General Manager at Best Western Canon City, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for staying with us and we are glad that we were able to provide a temporary home to you. We look forward to accommodate in all you future occasions and family events.

Best Regards and Welcome to Canon City!

Anis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

The staff is very helpful with local info. (Especially Kirtricia!) The beds are really comfortable. Breakfast is great. The hotel is quiet except for the extreme flushing comodes! Rooms are clean and Chili's is next door.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWCanonCity-Manager, General Manager at Best Western Canon City, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for staying with us and letting us know how Kirtricia took great care of you. she is our fire cracker.

Best Wishes
Anis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Canon City
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Canon City
Hampton Inn Canon City
#4 of 13 in Canon City
579 reviews
0.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#10 of 13 in Canon City
210 reviews
3.4 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#6 of 13 in Canon City
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Holiday Motel
Holiday Motel
#7 of 13 in Canon City
91 reviews
20.6 mi away
Century Casino & Hotel Cripple Creek
2.1 mi away
Super 8 Canon City
Super 8 Canon City
#2 of 13 in Canon City
456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Canon City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Canon City

Address: 110 Latigo Ln, Canon City, CO 81212-8101 (Formerly B Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Canon City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Canon City
#4 Romantic Hotel in Canon City
#4 Family Hotel in Canon City
Price Range: £55 - £88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Canon City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy your stay at Best Western Hotel in Canon City where we provide free hot buffet breakfast, free wifi through out the property. We also have large Heated In-door Pool and Hot Tub. You may use our big fitness center with three cardio vascular equipment and Multi Strength exercise machine. Also you are welcome to use our computer Center. Your room will have 37" or larger TV, Fridge, Microwave, Hair Dryer, Iron/Board, Study Desk & Chair and another lounge style chair or sofa to relax and enjoy 48 TV channels with full ESPN package. All our amenities are of upscale quality so you know that you are being taken care of whether you are on your holiday or on business trip. We do not rent room - we sell experience backed by Quality and Service assurance from Best Western where our motto is 'Stay with People Who Care!' ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Canon City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Canon City
Canon City Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing