We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Business trip” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Canon City

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Canon City
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Canon City
Certificate of Excellence
aurora, United States
1 review
“Business trip”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014

Stay at hotel was great. Rooms were clean and comfortable. The breakfast was not bad but eating area gets crowded pretty fast in the morning. You need to be there super early just to get a table. Overall a great place to stay and is easy to get too.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Johnny C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWCanonCity-Manager, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Canon City, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear Guest

We appreciate taking the time out of your busy schedule and write a review for us and that too a good one. Our breakfast area has more seats than mandated but sometimes due to families it gets crowded. I see a positive comment in your review 'Our breakfast area gets crowded may be because we have the best breakfast in town beating major upscale franchise'

Please stay with us again and we will open our breakfast as early as possible.

Regards
Anis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

403 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    220
    115
    37
    22
    9
See reviews for
181
115
25
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 May 2014

We, from Oregon state, were visiting relatives in the city. We spent four nights at this hotel. The room was quiet, clean and the price was reasonable. Marv helped us and was very nice. They also put on a full breakfast which was a time saver for us. We used the pool and hot tub. All was good.

We took the railroad tour through Royal Gorge Canyon-Excellent- Purchase tickets ahead of time.
We visited the City Museum and that was also very interesting as well as the Abby/Winery.
Canon City is a great town. We never expected that they had so much going on!

I will stay here again. Thanks

Room Tip: A lot to do in this town. Go to the chamber office and get your own information.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank geethree w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWCanonCity-Manager, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Canon City, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear Guest

Great people stay at great place!

Looks like I need to get some tips from you on what to do in our town as you had quite a great time too.

Regards
Anis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
52 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014

this was a very nice clean hotel. The rooms were quiet and had a fridge and microwave. Bed was comfortable. Indoor pool and fitness room. Management was polite and efficient Plenty of parking. Would stay again

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank midwest2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWCanonCity-Manager, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Canon City, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for staying with us and its our goal to provide the best amenities and fridge/microwave is the most basic service.

Best Regards
Anis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lupton, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014

Very clean hotel! Bed was a little uncomfortable but not unbearable. Had a good variety of channels. however, no movie channels. Breakfast was a little cold, but, nothing that the microwave couldn't warm up. Staff was very friendly and welcoming. I would stay here again!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Sarah K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWCanonCity-Manager, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Canon City, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for staying with us and writing such a wonderful review even though you had few inconveniences. But it shows that how much you appreciate our hardwork and effort that goes in running a 24/7 operation with such a large turnover and no time for downtime.

Best Regards!

Anis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eckert, Colorado
Level Contributor
115 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2014

Have stayed here before under a different name best western has made some nice changes and it nice and clean. They have a nice breakfast and pool. The one bad thing I will note is this it is a none smoking motel and when I was there ,, Someone was smoking in a bathroom somewhere and the smell was terrible, we had to keep the bathroom door closed and the fan on .we told the desk and they said they would look into it.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank stuart g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWCanonCity-Manager, Manager at BEST WESTERN Canon City, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for appreciating our efforts in upgrading the hotel. Regarding the non-smoking issue, there is nothing we can do if guest smokes in the room however we strongly discourage that by charging a penalty and also work hard to clean up the room. We also ask guest who smokes if they prefer to stay near the exit doors so they can go out to smoke easily.

Best Wishes
Anis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yorkshire
Level Contributor
284 reviews
161 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

This hotel is on the 50 so easy to find. As with many hotels now it is just a large brick block surrounded by concrete standing. Who design these? Surely there is room for some outdoor space/ patio to sit in the summer, ajoining the pool? More design thought please! I've had my moan, now for the hotel. The rooms are average size with good beds and large flat tv. Well received at reception, staff friendly. Long interior corridors. Large indoor pool and good spa. Not a lot more to say, a comfortable nights stop at a reasonable price.

Room Tip: All rooms appear to be the same! See my comments on design!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dunera
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWCanonCity-Manager, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Canon City, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for your suggestions and ideas. I have added outside seating place in our yard area and we are the only hotel with so much green around the hotel. Other than that everything does add a cost and to provide a reasonable rate we have to control our expenses. But we will find ways to improve and provide more relaxing environment in future.

Thanks
Anis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Menifee, California
Level Contributor
41 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2014

Very modern looking amenities, comfortable, friendly staff, and full breakfast. Fast Wi-Fi, with pool & spa, fitness center. It was like staying at a higher-end hotel at a mid-range price. WIsh it was closer to downtown Canon City, otherwise there really isn't anywhere to walk to aside from Chili's.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Steve J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWCanonCity-Manager, Owner at BEST WESTERN Canon City, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear Guest

THANK YOU! Finally all our expensive items got noted and appreciated. Its our goal to provide a luxurious experience at affordable price.

Once again just Thank you.

Regards
Anis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Canon City hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Canon City
Hampton Inn Canon City
#4 of 13 in Canon City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 505 reviews
3.3 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#8 of 13 in Canon City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
0.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#10 of 13 in Canon City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Holiday Motel
Holiday Motel
#7 of 13 in Canon City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
2.1 mi away
Super 8 Canon City
Super 8 Canon City
#1 of 13 in Canon City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 390 reviews
3.4 mi away
Parkview Inn Motel
Parkview Inn Motel
#2 of 13 in Canon City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Canon City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Canon City

Property: BEST WESTERN Canon City
Address: 110 Latigo Ln, Canon City, CO 81212-8101 (Formerly B Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Canon City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Canon City
#4 Romantic Hotel in Canon City
#4 Family Hotel in Canon City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Canon City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy your stay at Best Western Hotel in Canon City where we provide free hot buffet breakfast, free wifi through out the property. We also have large Heated In-door Pool and Hot Tub. You may use our big fitness center with three cardio vascular equipment and Multi Strength exercise machine. Also you are welcome to use our computer Center. Your room will have 37" or larger TV, Fridge, Microwave, Hair Dryer, Iron/Board, Study Desk & Chair and another lounge style chair or sofa to relax and enjoy 48 TV channels with full ESPN package. All our amenities are of upscale quality so you know that you are being taken care of whether you are on your holiday or on business trip. We do not rent room - we sell experience backed by Quality and Service assurance from Best Western where our motto is 'Stay with People Who Care!' ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Canon City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Canon City
Canon City Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing