We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Best Western Canon City
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Canon City
Certificate of Excellence
Inman, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good Experience”
Reviewed 4 June 2014

The front desk was very helpful as we arrived early and they accommodated us. We were scheduled to stay in a room next to one of the entrance/exit doors, however, the clerk placed us in another room away from the door (excellent choice on his part). The building was sufficiently far enough away from the main road so we did not hear any traffic. There was a sufficient choice for breakfast and the food was fairly good. Overall, we liked our experience and would stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Donald J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWCanonCity-Manager, General Manager at Best Western Canon City, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear Guest

With such a wonderful review all I can say is thank you and we would like you to visit our town again and stay with us. Hopefully we will do the best again.

Take Care!

Anis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

425 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    231
    121
    40
    22
    11
See reviews for
194
119
27
51
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lakewood, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Canon City... Ahh. If you're not staying here short term as a tourist, you're here for the REALLY long haul as an inmate -hahaha.

A friend and I stayed in the Best Western Canon City for one Friday evening while on a skydiving vacation. I was very surprised and satisfied with the entire experience from the moment I walked into the lobby. This place is clean, the staff is friendly, the rooms are updated, and it's within walking distance from a Chili's. Parking is ample, breakfast is pretty standard but still good. The ONLY thing I might "complain" about is that there is only one ice machine, on the ground floor near the elevator. Lame complaint, if you ask me.

Seriously... This is a great place to stay for a night or three.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWCanonCity-Manager, General Manager at Best Western Canon City, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear Guest

We are happy that you were pleasantly surprised during your stay with us. Hope you enjoyed skydiving too. Please visit our town again as we like tourists.

By the way we have two ice machines. We kept them on the bottom floor as sometimes they make so much noise it hums the whole floor. However we are working on looking for a place to put Ice machine on upper floor too.

Have fun.

Anis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Itasca, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed 27 May 2014

This hotel provided a convenient location, comfortable room/bed, indoor pool and spa and free breakfast at a reasonable price. The room was clean and the staff were helpful. My grandson enjoyed the indoor pool. The breakfast was okay. I would stay at this hotel again when traveling in that area.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Paula F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWCanonCity-Manager, Manager at Best Western Canon City, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear Guest

I am so glad that your grandson enjoyed our pool. My daughter always likes the pool and keeps giving me ideas on what shall I do to keep it kids friendly.

Looking forward to see you again.

Regards
Anis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
East Anglia
Level Contributor
122 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Stayed here for just one night, and no faults to find at all. Michael on reception was very friendly and informative. Room lovely , clean and bed comfortable. Breakfast was good and plentiful. Would recommend definitely

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CressEastAnglia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWCanonCity-Manager, General Manager at Best Western Canon City, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear Guest

Whether one night or more, its our goal to make sure you stay happily with us and get the best service. Our staff treats this hotel as their own and hence the good service.

We look forward to longer stay next time.

Best Wishes
Anis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
aurora, United States
1 review
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Stay at hotel was great. Rooms were clean and comfortable. The breakfast was not bad but eating area gets crowded pretty fast in the morning. You need to be there super early just to get a table. Overall a great place to stay and is easy to get too.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Johnny C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWCanonCity-Manager, General Manager at Best Western Canon City, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear Guest

We appreciate taking the time out of your busy schedule and write a review for us and that too a good one. Our breakfast area has more seats than mandated but sometimes due to families it gets crowded. I see a positive comment in your review 'Our breakfast area gets crowded may be because we have the best breakfast in town beating major upscale franchise'

Please stay with us again and we will open our breakfast as early as possible.

Regards
Anis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2014

We, from Oregon state, were visiting relatives in the city. We spent four nights at this hotel. The room was quiet, clean and the price was reasonable. Marv helped us and was very nice. They also put on a full breakfast which was a time saver for us. We used the pool and hot tub. All was good.

We took the railroad tour through Royal Gorge Canyon-Excellent- Purchase tickets ahead of time.
We visited the City Museum and that was also very interesting as well as the Abby/Winery.
Canon City is a great town. We never expected that they had so much going on!

I will stay here again. Thanks

Room Tip: A lot to do in this town. Go to the chamber office and get your own information.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank geethree w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWCanonCity-Manager, General Manager at Best Western Canon City, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear Guest

Great people stay at great place!

Looks like I need to get some tips from you on what to do in our town as you had quite a great time too.

Regards
Anis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
55 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014

this was a very nice clean hotel. The rooms were quiet and had a fridge and microwave. Bed was comfortable. Indoor pool and fitness room. Management was polite and efficient Plenty of parking. Would stay again

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank midwest2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWCanonCity-Manager, General Manager at Best Western Canon City, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for staying with us and its our goal to provide the best amenities and fridge/microwave is the most basic service.

Best Regards
Anis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Canon City hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Canon City
Hampton Inn Canon City
#4 of 13 in Canon City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 515 reviews
3.4 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#6 of 13 in Canon City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
0.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#10 of 13 in Canon City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Holiday Motel
Holiday Motel
#8 of 13 in Canon City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
2.1 mi away
Super 8 Canon City
Super 8 Canon City
#1 of 13 in Canon City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 392 reviews
3.4 mi away
Parkview Inn Motel
Parkview Inn Motel
#2 of 13 in Canon City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Canon City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Canon City

Property: Best Western Canon City
Address: 110 Latigo Lane, Canon City, CO 81212-8101 (Formerly B Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Canon City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Canon City
#4 Romantic Hotel in Canon City
#4 Family Hotel in Canon City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Canon City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy your stay at Best Western Hotel in Canon City where we provide free hot buffet breakfast, free wifi through out the property. We also have large Heated In-door Pool and Hot Tub. You may use our big fitness center with three cardio vascular equipment and Multi Strength exercise machine. Also you are welcome to use our computer Center. Your room will have 37" or larger TV, Fridge, Microwave, Hair Dryer, Iron/Board, Study Desk & Chair and another lounge style chair or sofa to relax and enjoy 48 TV channels with full ESPN package. All our amenities are of upscale quality so you know that you are being taken care of whether you are on your holiday or on business trip. We do not rent room - we sell experience backed by Quality and Service assurance from Best Western where our motto is 'Stay with People Who Care!' ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Canon City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Canon City
Canon City Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing