We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Canon City
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Canon City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 June 2014

This hotel was located on the east end of town. It was conveniently located to local attractions and restaurants, but a bit out of the congestion further in town. The free full breakfast was good and the free WiFi worked well. The walls seemed a bit thin and we could hear the guests in the next room talking. We were concerned about the barking of neighborhood dogs, but they seemed to quiet down around 10 pm. This appeared to be quite new facility and every thing was in excellent condition.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Jim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWCanonCity-Manager, Manager at Best Western Canon City, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for such a wonderful review. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and did not let other small things bother you that much.

Best Wishes.
Anis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (523)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

439 - 445 of 523 reviews

Reviewed 9 June 2014

Stayed 1 night at this hotel so that we could go to the Royal Gorge. The hotel was a very nice hotel. The Exterior looked great and the interior was great. Hotel staff was very helpful at check in and with pointing out the restaurants in town

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Milton R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWCanonCity-Manager, Manager at Best Western Canon City, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Dear Guest

Thank you for a nice review. We appreciate that you came and visited our town and stayed with us. Our staff is like a family and everyone takes responsibility for every aspect of the hotel.

Best Regards
Anis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2014

The front desk was very helpful as we arrived early and they accommodated us. We were scheduled to stay in a room next to one of the entrance/exit doors, however, the clerk placed us in another room away from the door (excellent choice on his part). The building was sufficiently far enough away from the main road so we did not hear any traffic. There was a sufficient choice for breakfast and the food was fairly good. Overall, we liked our experience and would stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Donald J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWCanonCity-Manager, General Manager at Best Western Canon City, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Dear Guest

With such a wonderful review all I can say is thank you and we would like you to visit our town again and stay with us. Hopefully we will do the best again.

Take Care!

Anis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Canon City... Ahh. If you're not staying here short term as a tourist, you're here for the REALLY long haul as an inmate -hahaha.

A friend and I stayed in the Best Western Canon City for one Friday evening while on a skydiving vacation. I was very surprised and satisfied with the entire experience from the moment I walked into the lobby. This place is clean, the staff is friendly, the rooms are updated, and it's within walking distance from a Chili's. Parking is ample, breakfast is pretty standard but still good. The ONLY thing I might "complain" about is that there is only one ice machine, on the ground floor near the elevator. Lame complaint, if you ask me.

Seriously... This is a great place to stay for a night or three.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWCanonCity-Manager, General Manager at Best Western Canon City, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Dear Guest

We are happy that you were pleasantly surprised during your stay with us. Hope you enjoyed skydiving too. Please visit our town again as we like tourists.

By the way we have two ice machines. We kept them on the bottom floor as sometimes they make so much noise it hums the whole floor. However we are working on looking for a place to put Ice machine on upper floor too.

Have fun.

Anis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

This hotel provided a convenient location, comfortable room/bed, indoor pool and spa and free breakfast at a reasonable price. The room was clean and the staff were helpful. My grandson enjoyed the indoor pool. The breakfast was okay. I would stay at this hotel again when traveling in that area.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Paula F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWCanonCity-Manager, Manager at Best Western Canon City, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Dear Guest

I am so glad that your grandson enjoyed our pool. My daughter always likes the pool and keeps giving me ideas on what shall I do to keep it kids friendly.

Looking forward to see you again.

Regards
Anis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Stayed here for just one night, and no faults to find at all. Michael on reception was very friendly and informative. Room lovely , clean and bed comfortable. Breakfast was good and plentiful. Would recommend definitely

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CressEastAnglia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWCanonCity-Manager, General Manager at Best Western Canon City, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Dear Guest

Whether one night or more, its our goal to make sure you stay happily with us and get the best service. Our staff treats this hotel as their own and hence the good service.

We look forward to longer stay next time.

Best Wishes
Anis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2014

Stay at hotel was great. Rooms were clean and comfortable. The breakfast was not bad but eating area gets crowded pretty fast in the morning. You need to be there super early just to get a table. Overall a great place to stay and is easy to get too.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Johnny C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWCanonCity-Manager, General Manager at Best Western Canon City, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Dear Guest

We appreciate taking the time out of your busy schedule and write a review for us and that too a good one. Our breakfast area has more seats than mandated but sometimes due to families it gets crowded. I see a positive comment in your review 'Our breakfast area gets crowded may be because we have the best breakfast in town beating major upscale franchise'

Please stay with us again and we will open our breakfast as early as possible.

Regards
Anis
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Canon City hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Canon City
Hampton Inn Canon City
#4 of 13 in Canon City
576 reviews
0.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#10 of 13 in Canon City
210 reviews
3.4 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#6 of 13 in Canon City
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Holiday Motel
Holiday Motel
#7 of 13 in Canon City
91 reviews
2.1 mi away
Super 8 Canon City
Super 8 Canon City
#2 of 13 in Canon City
453 reviews
3.4 mi away
Parkview Inn Motel
Parkview Inn Motel
#1 of 13 in Canon City
245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Canon City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Canon City

Address: 110 Latigo Ln, Canon City, CO 81212-8101 (Formerly B Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Canon City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Canon City
#4 Romantic Hotel in Canon City
#4 Family Hotel in Canon City
Price Range: £57 - £87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Canon City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy your stay at Best Western Hotel in Canon City where we provide free hot buffet breakfast, free wifi through out the property. We also have large Heated In-door Pool and Hot Tub. You may use our big fitness center with three cardio vascular equipment and Multi Strength exercise machine. Also you are welcome to use our computer Center. Your room will have 37" or larger TV, Fridge, Microwave, Hair Dryer, Iron/Board, Study Desk & Chair and another lounge style chair or sofa to relax and enjoy 48 TV channels with full ESPN package. All our amenities are of upscale quality so you know that you are being taken care of whether you are on your holiday or on business trip. We do not rent room - we sell experience backed by Quality and Service assurance from Best Western where our motto is 'Stay with People Who Care!' ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Canon City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Canon City
Canon City Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing