We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The Best of Best Western” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Canon City

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
BEST WESTERN Canon City
Ranked #3 of 13 Hotels in Canon City
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
“The Best of Best Western”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

The hotel management was very kind and informative. The rooms were exceptionally clean, especially the bathroom. Facilities outside of our rooms in the hotel were clean for example the breakfast room area, waiting room area and general entrance way into the hotel. Hallways were well kept. The breakfasts were exceptional.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CK A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

403 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    220
    115
    37
    22
    9
See reviews for
181
115
25
49
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
plano, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

hotel is on US 50 & easy access to restaurants, activities (rafting, zip-line, train station, etc.). comfortable beds & good room service. staff is extremely nice & resourceful if you have any questions about activities & places to visit or eateries.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Ngoc D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014

This was one of the nicest stays we have had at a hotel. We normally use Marriott, but as there was no Marriott in Canon City we went with Best Western. So glad we did. The staff were amazing.The breakfast was great. Better than what we expected. The bed was amazing. We are looking for a new bed and will get what they use.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Russell H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loveland, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2014

A perfect hotel to stay at when in the area. It is Priced for value. It has a clean lobby, surroundings, and tastefully decorated rooms. The Staff is friendly, efficient and courteous. There is a tasty and varied breakfast in the morning before setting off on your adventure.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Sharilyn T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2014

Hampton service, staff, beds, and breakfast puts this place to shame. The breakfast service was terrible, no food, thrash can running over and no place to put dirty dishes, juice spilled on floor and no attempt to clean it up. Never did get a cup of cofffee. Food came out 15 minutes later. Gal hid in her closet. Had to clean off table before we could even sit down. Bathtub very dirty. Looks like it had never been really cleaned.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Linda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWCanonCity-Manager, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Canon City, responded to this review, 8 September 2014
Dear Guest

First of all we are not Hampton - but we are much better than Hampton in our town.

Best Regards
Anis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Idaho
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights with our two kids. The pool was nice, room was clean, good breakfast options, and the staff was friendly. We booked the room at the last minute and the price was still reasonable.I would stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loveland, Colorado
Level Contributor
205 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

The Best Western Canon City has much to recommend it. Our room was spacious, clean, and tastefully furnished. The bed was good and shower was excellent. The room included a coffee pot, a fridge (without a freezer), and a microwave. The motel features a hot breakfast, and the front desk staff was helpful and friendly. The only problem we had was that our non-smoking room had either been recently converted, or someone had violated the rules, because it carried the odor of stale smoke. Aside from that, this was a good choice for us.

Room Tip: If you want a non-smoking room, make sure it has been a non-smoking room for a long time.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank plainsrefugee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWCanonCity-Manager, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Canon City, responded to this review, 29 January 2016
Dear Plainsrefugee
Thanks again for staying with us we appreciate your bushiness further more, your review. We all work hard to maintain a good name and rating. We are a total non-smoking
hotel so I apologize about the smoke, where ever it was from i assure you it should not have been there. Please come back the next time your r in Canon City Area
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Canon City hotels
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Canon City
Hampton Inn Canon City
#4 of 13 in Canon City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 506 reviews
3.3 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#8 of 13 in Canon City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
0.8 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#10 of 13 in Canon City
3.5 of 5 bubbles 186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Holiday Motel
Holiday Motel
#7 of 13 in Canon City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
2.1 mi away
Super 8 Canon City
Super 8 Canon City
#1 of 13 in Canon City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 390 reviews
3.4 mi away
Parkview Inn Motel
Parkview Inn Motel
#2 of 13 in Canon City
4.5 of 5 bubbles 208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Canon City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Canon City

Property: BEST WESTERN Canon City
Address: 110 Latigo Ln, Canon City, CO 81212-8101 (Formerly B Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Canon City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Canon City
#4 Family Hotel in Canon City
#4 Romantic Hotel in Canon City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Canon City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy your stay at Best Western Hotel in Canon City where we provide free hot buffet breakfast, free wifi through out the property. We also have large Heated In-door Pool and Hot Tub. You may use our big fitness center with three cardio vascular equipment and Multi Strength exercise machine. Also you are welcome to use our computer Center. Your room will have 37" or larger TV, Fridge, Microwave, Hair Dryer, Iron/Board, Study Desk & Chair and another lounge style chair or sofa to relax and enjoy 48 TV channels with full ESPN package. All our amenities are of upscale quality so you know that you are being taken care of whether you are on your holiday or on business trip. We do not rent room - we sell experience backed by Quality and Service assurance from Best Western where our motto is 'Stay with People Who Care!' ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Canon City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Canon City
Canon City Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing