We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Homemade Italian and Reasonably Priced”

Dirito's Italian Restaurant
Ranked #11 of 79 Restaurants in Canon City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$15
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Cheap Eats, Groups, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
46 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great Homemade Italian and Reasonably Priced”
Reviewed 19 August 2013

We love this family-owned Italian restaurant. The food is wonderful, prices are very reasonable, and the service is very good. We usually have the Gnocchi but we have enjoyed everything we have tried. We believe this is the best Italian food in Canon City and a very good value. Nice casual atmosphere so don't feel like you have to dress up.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    68
    60
    21
    4
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brandon, South Dakota
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Tasty and reasonable”
Reviewed 18 August 2013

The meals were very good. We had enough left over for a meal the following evening. The service was also very good, and the prices were fantastic.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Laurie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Chester, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
35 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Good home made pasta at a reasonable price”
Reviewed 11 August 2013

My wife and I both had the spaghetti, which is homemade and excellent. A full bar, wine list and good service in a casual atmosphere. We really enjoyed it.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Joseph, Mo
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Great food.”
Reviewed 2 August 2013

The food and staff were great. We had a large group and they got us right in. The food was excellent and fresh. I very much recomend it.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank 55sharon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Victoria, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good family Italian restaurant”
Reviewed 25 July 2013

We had a great dinner at DiRito's. Our waitress, Sarah, was great: personable, knowledgeable about the menu, and very attentive. The ravioli and steak that we had were very good - pasta is made there. There were options for half orders for the pasta entrees. Relaxed atmosphere. Kids would be welcome.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Amy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Dirito's Italian Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Dirito's Italian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing