We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic and unique”
Review of Boutique Bungalows

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Boutique Bungalows
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 August 2011

My husband and I spent two nights at this property and had a wonderful time. We are not great fans of traditional bed and breakfasts as we do not like being in other people's houses. But this place was amazing, in that we had the privacy of having our own bungalow but with the warmth of fantastic hosts in Steve and Sharon. They supplied us with enormous breakfasts, afternoon tea, a pool, advice on where to go and what to see, as well as an amazingly clean, cosy and delightful place to sleep and relax. And to top it all of it is all located in the middle of the rain forest.
Mission Beach is quite spread out so a car is necessary if you want to see the area.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank early50s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (376)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

280 - 286 of 376 reviews

Reviewed 8 August 2011

The accommodation is terrific. High quality, good design, clean, excellent service and free internet.

The gourmet breakfast and afternoon tea is something different, we enjoyed it every time. We loved our stay with Steve and Sharon, they are such lovely hosts.

Close to Cairns, Tablelands, the beach, good food... and if you feel like doing nothing, the pool is really nice to relax.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Richardvanliessum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2011

We loved our time at Boutique Bunglows. It is a beautiful, peaceful place, with a fantastic pool. The thing that really makes the difference is the attention to detail and personal touches provided by Sharon and Steve. It is not just that they provide a really beautiful breakfast, or that the rooms are spotless and equipped with everything you might need, but they provide delicious home baked afternoon teas and offer really great advice about all the things that anyone could possibly want to do in and around Mission Beach. We stayed with our two children, and can recommend this place to families, although if your children are getting older, you may need to consider how they will go sharing a double bed! It is a great place to unwind and chill out or from which to explore this very interesting area of Australia.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HappyH46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2011

Boutique Bungalows has everything a good B&B should offer. Sharon and Steve have done a tremendous job in rebuilding after the tornado’s devastation and overall Mission Beach is back in business and certainly worth visiting. Sharon and Steve are wonderful hosts providing a warm welcome, with tasty brownies, and helpful every step of the way in accommodating our needs and questions…..and the recommendation for dinner at Blarneys was spot on!
The bungalows are private and have a lot of space and are located in a beautiful garden with pool; truly great setting for an excellent B&B. If you travel to Mission Beach this is the place to stay!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank paulemans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2011

My boyfriend and I stayed here for four days at the beginning of July. From the moment we arrived we felt like we were at home. Sharon and Steve are extremely acommodating. We arrived late in the afternoon on a Saturday and Sharon kindly drove us to the supermarket. The bungalows themselves are beautifully kept. The king sized bed was very comfortable and the facilities were great. Kitchenette, ensuite bathroom and large flat screen TV. Free use of the barbie and a gorgeous pool.The breakfast offered was brilliant. We had a cereals, crossaints, fresh fruit and of course a fantastic cooked breakfast. This was delicious as was the afternoon tea. Best chocolate cake I've ever had.Sharon and Steve have obviously worked so hard to restore the beauty of this place. Cyclone Yasi destroyed much of the surrounding area but this has not dampened their hospitality or friendliness.The personal highlight for me was we got a tour of the Mission Beach with Sharon, Steve and their son in their 4wd. This was such a bonus as we didn't have a car and we spotted two Cassowaries! I highly recommend this place!!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Luce_87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2011

My husband and I went up to Cairns/ Mission Beach for our first wedding anniversary celebration...It was disappointing because it rained the most of the days...but we were welcomed in by Steve and Sharon-our lovely host and hostess! We enjoyed being inside, watching DVDs, walking their lovely dog, eating take-out food, just relaxing. I was so shocked how clean/beautiful the bungalows were!! It was self-contained and Steve and Sharon made sure that we had everything we need. I wouldn't recommend going around July because of rain, but we missed out on rain forest walks etc simply because we were lazy! But if you love adventures, go for it! Thanks to Steve and Sharon who sent our left-behind clothes (hehe) back. So kind of them. I have one thing to say about breakfast. Nothing against it, it was lovely, but got a bit sick of it after having the same thing for 3 days...maybe it's because I was craving more of an Asian breakfast with soup and rice...oh well....

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank maranathan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2011

This was such a brilliant and relaxing place to stay. Great hosts, yummy breakkies and even home made afternoon tea!!! We would definitely recommend this place to anyone. Fabulous spot too, very relaxing!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank NatandLiz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wongaling Beach
4.8 mi away
Sanctuary Retreat
Sanctuary Retreat
#1 of 1 in Bingil Bay
162 reviews
1.7 mi away
Castaways Resort & Spa Mission Beach
0.6 mi away
Licuala Lodge
Licuala Lodge
#4 of 11 in Mission Beach
282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hibiscus Lodge
Hibiscus Lodge
#2 of 4 in Wongaling Beach
167 reviews
1.1 mi away
Mission Reef Resort
Mission Reef Resort
#3 of 4 in Wongaling Beach
119 reviews
1.2 mi away
Driftwood Bed & Breakfast
Driftwood Bed & Breakfast
#2 of 11 in Mission Beach
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boutique Bungalows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boutique Bungalows

Address: 3 Spurwood CL, Wongaling Beach, Mission Beach, Queensland 4852, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Mission Beach > Wongaling Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Wongaling Beach
Price Range: £55 - £73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Boutique Bungalows 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mission Beach Bed and Breakfast Accommodation!Boutique Bungalows provides the modern day traveller a truly unique environment where guests enjoy the privacy of their own clean, practical and modern bungalow with good old fashioned customer service second to none! King size beds an inviting resort style pool and delicious continental breakfast! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Boutique Bungalows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing