We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing accomodation, setting & hosts.”
Review of Boutique Bungalows

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Boutique Bungalows
Certificate of Excellence
Oxford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing accomodation, setting & hosts.”
Reviewed 19 January 2013

Stayed for 2 nights and from beginning to end the experience was fantastic.
Bungalows - Clean, modern and nicely furnished in beautiful tropical surroundings (but not remote).
Facilities - Lovely clean pool, excellent BBQ available for use, DVD's available to borrow.
Breakfast - Toast & Spreads, Cereal, Bacon, Hash Browns, Beans, Mushrooms, Egg, Tea, Coffee, Fruit, Juice - comprehensive and tasty.
Wildlife - Steve & Sharon run a sanctuary, nursing animals back to good health, from birds to wallabies. They educate you on them and allow you to engage with them - just great.
Other things - Afternoon tea where Sharon makes the most fantastic cake. Both Steve & Sharon are on hand each morning to help you plan out your day and share their knowledge about the surrounding area and attractions. They are also happy to assist with local transportation.

In summary, this place is amazing and great value for money. The hospitality is exceptional and the experience from staying at the property is unrivalled. So many nice touches making you feel incredibly welcome. No accomodation, regardless of how expensive it may be, is likely to compare to this.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cra19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

363 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    347
    13
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
12
313
6
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toulouse
Level Contributor
21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2013

We stayed at Boutique Bungalows in January 2013 : it has been the best place we have stayed in 9 weeks of travelling through Australia. The hosts Steve and Sharon made us feel most welcome with a delicious home made cake for afternoon tea, an excellent home cooked breakfast, and most appreciable help with their knowledge of the area. Our private bungalow was spacious, tastefully decorated, clean, and had all the modern conveniences. We enjoyed the nice swimming pool nested, like the bungalows, among their well maintained lot of rain forest. Steve and Sharon also rescue wildlife: they presently raise two baby wallabies and three birds among which a beautiful parrot. Will visit Australia again and visit Mission Beach again, which is a beautiful part of Australia, and stay again at Boutique Bungalows.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bocopitu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Townsville
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 January 2013

Stayed with Steve and Sharon for two nights in there beautiful bungalows, where brought a delicious home made cake for arfternoon tea each day a ejoyed time in there pool. Steve and Sharon do an excelent job of making you feel most welcome and Kirstin loved being able to nurse the baby walaby.
We will deffinently be back again. Thank you for making our stay a memerable one.

Brad and Kirstin

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brad R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 18 January 2013

My partner & I stayed at Boutique Bungalows in October 2012 and loved the place so much had to return for another 3 nights before heading back to Zurich.

The hosts Steve and Sharon were again fantastic with a home cooked breakfast every day and a yummy afternoon tea.

The private bungalows were spotless still looking new and fresh with all the modern conveniences plus a high speed wireless internet connection.

The reason we decided to stay again rather than other Bed & Breakfasts in Mission Beach is that it's not a typical B&B living inside someones house, you have your own private Bungalow and complete privacy.

The owners are wildlife carers and raise baby wallabies and a highlight is Mango a beautiful parrot that has breakfast with you in the morning.

Will visit Australia again later in the year and again visit Mission Beach which is a beautiful part of Australia.

Room Tip: Any of the 3 Bungalows they are all very private surrounded by luscious tropical gardens.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2013

This has been the best place we have stayed in 10 weeks of travelling. The owners are the most helpful people and made us cake each day (the cakes were amazing!).
The room was clean, spacious and had a kitchenette with everything you need for the stay.
Breakfast was lovely, then each day was helped with Sharon and Steve's knowledge of the area.
These guys also rescue wildlife so we had cuddles with the wallabies after breakfast.
We didn't want to leave, this place is just perfect :-)

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 83Lol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2013

We stayed here for one night in November and would loved to have stayed longer. Steve and Sharon were really welcoming. We were given a fabulous homemade chocolate brownie on arrival and breakfast the next morning was the best we had while in Australia. It was an added bonus to hold the rescued wallabies at breakfast. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Galway-Mayo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BoutiqueMissionBeach, Owner at Boutique Bungalows, responded to this review, 9 January 2013
Thanks for leaving us a kind review, we know our guests appreciate the uniqueness of Boutique Bungalows. may we take this opportunity to say although we may not currently be ranked No.1 this is only temporary as we are still endeavouring to remove the review from the person that made the telephone call that led to the silly review by someone trying to damage our business. A competitor has tried to damage us without success previously and we had their review removed successfully on that occasion. They obviously have nothing better to talk about at breakfast than our place, we have a lovely Sun Conure " Mango" that we know you and all our guests enjoy the company of at breakfast and apparently he swears, he is currently looking at his legal options as he is totally offended from these false accusations and we take his reputation being tarnished very seriously. Instead of staying elsewhere and hearing about our place at breakfast we suggest to all book here and experience it for yourselves!!

Most of all we appreciate you visiting us here in this beautiful and unspoilt part of the world and wish you the very best in your future travels!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 December 2012

On our trip from Brisbane to Cairns we were lucky to have booked a bungalow with Steve and Sharon. We can only confirm what others have written, a lovely stay with perfect surrounds and hospitality. Only sorry we could not stay longer. Thanks Steve and Sharon from Christina and Kurt

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wongaling Beach
4.9 mi away
Sanctuary Retreat
Sanctuary Retreat
#1 of 1 in Bingil Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 151 reviews
1.7 mi away
Castaways Resort & Spa Mission Beach
1.2 mi away
Driftwood Bed & Breakfast
Driftwood Bed & Breakfast
#2 of 11 in Mission Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Eco Village Resort Mission Beach
Eco Village Resort Mission Beach
#2 of 23 in Mission Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 252 reviews
3.3 mi away
Sealords
Sealords
#4 of 11 in Mission Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mission Beach Resort
Mission Beach Resort
#5 of 11 in Mission Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boutique Bungalows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boutique Bungalows

Property: Boutique Bungalows
Address: 3 Spurwood CL, Wongaling Beach, Mission Beach, Queensland 4852, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Mission Beach > Wongaling Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Wongaling Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Boutique Bungalows 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mission Beach Bed and Breakfast Accommodation!Boutique Bungalows provides the modern day traveller a truly unique environment where guests enjoy the privacy of their own clean, practical and modern bungalow with good old fashioned customer service second to none! King size beds an inviting resort style pool and delicious continental breakfast! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Boutique Bungalows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing