We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A jewel!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Boutique Bungalows

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Boutique Bungalows
Certificate of Excellence
Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan, Malaysia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A jewel!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2013

We wish we couldve stayed longer, it was such a lovely time! The breakfast spread was amazing, Sharon and Steve are incredibly helpful and friendly. The bungalows are private, spacious and the setting feels like you are close to nature. We got to cuddle the rescued baby wallabies, they do such a good job! Highly recommended!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alexia V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

358 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    344
    11
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
12
309
5
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Motueka, New Zealand
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2013

Certainly the best all round accommodation we have had in Australia! We spent six nights and enjoyed every minute. Beautiful tropical garden setting; privacy; great breakfasts and afternoon teas; immaculately presented unit; Steve and Sharon were always very willing to advise on things to see and do in the area and it was great to see the wildlife they care for. Finally we were able to see cassowaries - they walk through the grounds when you least expect them!! Loved the swimming pool. We feel this accommodation was really well situated being slightly off the main road in a very quiet area, yet within walking distance of shops and the beach. Would have no hesitation in recommending this accommodation to anyone intending to visit the Mission Beach area. Thanks again Steve and Sharon for a great stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Diane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2013

Lovely bungalows. Great, friendly hosts. Afternoon tea. Baby orphaned wallabies. We traveled around Australia for two months and this was our favourite place to stop. It would have been lovely without getting all the extras. I very much recommend this place.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank macsc81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2013

What can I say we where greeted by the best hosts you could ever ask for with afternoon tea when we arrived.Steve and Sharon really know how to make you feel welcomed.The bungalows were immaculate very well presented and very private.The breakfast buffet was beautiful and in a lovely setting we were very well looked after it really makes a difference when people enjoy what they do.

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Shane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Coral, Florida
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2013

This was by far one of the most enjoyable places we stayed while in Australia.
Cabins were very clean and extremely private.
The owners, Sharon and Steve really made us feel welcome and gave us some great tips on where to see some amazing wildlife. Every one of Sharon's suggestions were perfect as we saw literally scores of wallabies, exactly where she said they'd be, and we were even lucky enough to see an adult cassowary in the wild. The absolute highlight though had to be after breakfast when, for a very nominal donation, we were able to hold baby wallabies which Sharon and Steve were caring for. The included breakfast was very nice and the fact that internet was included in the room rate was icing on the cake.

Room Tip: Only three cabins to choose from and they're all very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pilot_Scott_Tracy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2013

Mission Beach was a wonderful relaxing place to visit on our drive to Cairns. Steve and Sharon made us feel most welcome. Boutique Bungalows was very comfortable and quiet. We really enjoyed the close contact with nature including the baby wallabies.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PhilipFairlight53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burnie, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2013

Nice place to stay, would suggest a minimum of 3 night stay to ensure you take in the beautiful scenery in around the area, owner makes sure you have all you need & cook a lovely breakfeast if required.
Also the wildlife is close to the cabins to make it enjoyable .

Room Tip: All cabins looked good to stay in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Peter N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wongaling Beach
4.9 mi away
Sanctuary Retreat
Sanctuary Retreat
#1 of 1 in Bingil Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
1.7 mi away
Castaways Resort & Spa Mission Beach
2.7 mi away
Eco Village Resort Mission Beach
Eco Village Resort Mission Beach
#2 of 25 in Mission Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Driftwood Bed & Breakfast
Driftwood Bed & Breakfast
#2 of 11 in Mission Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mission Beach Resort
Mission Beach Resort
#6 of 11 in Mission Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 177 reviews
3.3 mi away
Sealords
Sealords
#4 of 11 in Mission Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boutique Bungalows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boutique Bungalows

Property: Boutique Bungalows
Address: 3 Spurwood CL, Wongaling Beach, Mission Beach, Queensland 4852, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Mission Beach > Wongaling Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Wongaling Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Boutique Bungalows 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mission Beach Bed and Breakfast Accommodation!Boutique Bungalows provides the modern day traveller a truly unique environment where guests enjoy the privacy of their own clean, practical and modern bungalow with good old fashioned customer service second to none! King size beds an inviting resort style pool and delicious continental breakfast! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Boutique Bungalows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing