We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Boutique Bungalows
Nearby Hotels
Castaways Resort & Spa Mission Beach(Mission Beach)(Great Value!)
US$127
Cancelon
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sanctuary Retreat(Bingil Bay)(Great Value!)
US$65
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$53
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Tully Motel(Tully)(Great Value!)
US$94
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Beachcomber Motel(Cardwell)(Great Value!)
US$75
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Cardwell at the Beach(Cardwell)(Great Value!)
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$118
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$113
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Moondarra Motel Innisfail(Innisfail)(Great Value!)
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
King Reef Resort(Kurrimine Beach)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Kurrimine Beach Motel(Kurrimine Beach)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (378)
Filter reviews
378 results
Traveller rating
361
13
2
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
361
13
2
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbaby wallabiessteve sharonb bmission beachwildlife rescuewonderful hostsan added bonuslook no furtherbreakfast was amazingprivate bungalowplaces to visitstayed longerbeautiful place to stayrainforest settingfresh fruitwe loved our stayhidden gem
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
156 - 161 of 378 reviews
Reviewed 26 September 2013

Had a fantastic time here .Accommodation stunning and very private.Loved the caring nature of the owners .lovely animals.
Everything is first class ,greeted with enthusiasm plus lovely home baked cakes.Pool immacutely clean,pool towels.
Bungalow so well equipped ,Loads of DVDs to watch ,books to read etc.
We will never forget our stay here it was wonderful .linda and Tony from the UK

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank LindaandT0ny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

Look no further, if there is a vacancy for when you are going to be here grab it quick before someone else does! We had a wonderful stay.
The cabin we had was spotless and very comfortable. The included breakfast was a surprise as I did not expect it for the price we paid and WOW what a spread!
Sharon and Steve are great hosts and justifiably take great pride in what they have created. The information that Sharon gave us for the rest of our trip was great, so nice to get some good local knowledge.
Don't wait book now.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ron L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2013

Everything the other reviewers have said about boutique bungalows is true (well, except for the idiot who didn't even stay there but gave them one star!). We arrived after a 4am start back in Auckland, a 5 hour flight and 2 hour drive. We couldn't have asked for anywhere better to relax and unwind. Sharon and Steve greeted us with delicious cake and a warm welcome. The bungalow was lovely. Very comfortable and clean, and very private from the other two. The breakfasts were awesome (especially the rosella jam), and nothing was too much trouble for Sharon & Steve. We will definitely be back next year if we go back to Aus.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrea B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2013

My husband and I stayed here for 5 nights & we absolutely loved it...we could not have asked for a better trip & only wished that we could stay longer,Sharon & Steve were such fantastic hosts & could not have been more welcoming or friendly right from the moment when we got there & they took our bags to our bungalow to the very last minute before we left... Boutique bungalows is so tranquil & so private all 3 bungalows are away from each other & are all surrounded by lush tropical plants & gardens giving you total privacy,they are all set out well & are very clean & comfortable & are serviced daily,these bungalows come with everything you need including a small kitchenette & lounge area as well as table setting out on your own balcony...there is also a beautiful pool which we made the most of during our stay...
Steve & Sharon cooked amazing breakfasts every morning & delicious home baked goods every afternoon so we really felt spoilt & getting to feed & have cuddles with the gorgeous wallabies was a real treat,Steve & Sharon do such an amazing job caring for injured & sick wildlife it's really inspiring & you really see how the animals thrive in this environment...
The b&b is a short walk or drive from shops & many beautiful beaches,in our opinion it's the ONLY place to stay in Mission Beach & we will most definitely be back hopefully sooner rather than later...

Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank natkat12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

We stayed for 2 nights and it has been the best accomodation so far! It really does feel like paradise, gorgeous tropical gardens and we loved the pool. The bungalows are set apart and feel really private. The property is within close walking distance to the beach and restaurants. The breakfast spread and afternoon tea were brilliant, and we got the chance to cuddle and feed two baby wallabies. Its the extras along with the friendly atmosphere Steve and Sharon have created that make this place really special. I can't recommend this place enough and can't wait to get back again.

Room Tip: We stayed in the reef bungalow and found it to be very comfertable and relaxing the minute we arrived inside
Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Gilliancat_M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews