We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic Honeymoon trip!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Boutique Bungalows

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Boutique Bungalows
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic Honeymoon trip!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2014 via mobile

Thanks Steve and Sharon for your incredible hospitality and always going the extra mile for us during our 11 day stay. Beautiful cooked breakfasts and delicious afternoon teas were a huge highlight! Always on hand to provide advice on what to do to make the most of out stay and what to see. DVDs on hand for a night in & a BBQ to use too. Beautifully presented rooms, always spotless. What a wonderful job you do with the wildlife too, it was great meeting Marie, Carly, Peanut & Helen.

Great work, we will be passing your name on to anyone that is heading your way!

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank SarahKateMahalia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

360 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    346
    11
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
12
310
6
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
huddersfield
Level Contributor
59 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2013

Steve and Sharon are an amazing couple. Their vision with how they have rebuilt their business following the devastation of the cyclone is most commendable. The accommodation is a hidden paradise. The wallabies and Mango at breakfast was a delight. Unfortunately Steve thought he could cure my phobia by presenting the pet snake at breakfast. Despite his wife saying he would keep it inside. I was shaking and choking back the tears with fear. For me it spoilt what was otherwise an amazing paradise. I would still recommend Boutique Bungalows to friends. They try so hard to please and were full of advice for meals and things to do.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nursecj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryde, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2013

Booked this lovely place because of the great reviews we read on Tripadvisor. It was one of the best places we have stayed in the world, it had everything from quiet serene spotless Bungalows to little surprises like colourful birdlife on our balcony and wallabies hopping around the property.

Steve and Sharon take great care of the animals that come through their property and showoff some over the scrumptious full breakfast they supply with your accommodation. Even a young cassowary made an appearance one day. We stayed for 5 nights and although Mission Beach is a lovely quiet place Sharon gave fantastic advice and maps/directions over breakfast for unreal places to explore, our days were always full with things to do or you can just chill out around the clean saltwater pool. Steve even booked a local restaurant for us and we were picked up by the courtesy bus and on arrival at the restaurant were treated like royalty receiving the best table and view.

I recommend this fantastic little gem to anyone wanting to relax and to be treated so respectfully by wonderful hosts who become your friends for life. We will be back for sure.

Room Tip: Stay at least 3 nights.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Greg393939
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Somers, Australia
Level Contributor
56 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2013

We had a lovely time with Steve and Sharon , what a wonderful couple caring beautifully for the environment and wildlife, we loved our bungalow, spotless, comfortable , well appointed and peaceful. Welcoming homemade cake on arrival , and a yummy breakfast, along with cute wildlife to be close with." Ginger Rogers" was my favourite.Steve arranged a wonderful dinner out for us also much appreciated, Sharon arranged sights to see on our way back to Port Douglas, we loved Etty Bay. We will visit again in the future. Stay here , our first Bed and Breakfast experience, fantastic.

Room Tip: All private and wonderful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pippinlou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Townsville, Australia
Level Contributor
63 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 November 2013

We have travelled a bit and this has to be one of the best experiences we have ever had. Boutique Bungalows is an experience not just a place to stay. Its away from the hustle and bustle and the ideal place to stay and chill, no noise just nature.
The bungalows are brilliant, just away from each other and surrounded by tropical gardens, an awesome setting.
As for the host Steve and Sharon, well you couldnt ask for better. From when you turn up to the unfortunate day you have to leave, welcome is too small a word.
Both Steve and Sharon know Mission Beach and the surrounding areas and will give you all the advice you need to make your stay special.
The breakfasts are awesome and on top of this there's afternoon tea (homebaked) sitting for you in the fridge when you get back from the days adventures.
This is "boutique" the perfect place to chill and relax, not to party or tear around or conduct business, just chill and relax, it goes with the flow of Mission Beach and its surroundings.
Lucky for us we are moving to Townsville in the very near future and we have found our home away from home, a special place with special people. Thanks guys our stay was awesome and we will be back.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank baldeeman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redland City, Australia
Level Contributor
31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2013 via mobile

Touring through Queensland we found this an unexpected delightful surprise. It was clean relaxing and private. Breakfast was enjoyable been able to socialize with owners/other guests. Also enjoyed their respect for wildlife and environment. Thanks for fabulous stay Sharon & Steve, hope to return one day.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank petenandlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2013

Beautiful place to stay, bungalows had all that we needed, clean and well kept. The breakfasts were excellent with plenty for all. the pool is very well set out and the hosts steve and sharon were full of advice on places to see in area. The wildlife in the park was a bonus.only thing i would add is extra cups and glasses in room as if friends call by you cant share a coffee as the settings are for 2 people only. Have recommended b/b to all our friends if they come to mission beach.
Geoff & Stella

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank geoff s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wongaling Beach
4.9 mi away
Sanctuary Retreat
Sanctuary Retreat
#1 of 1 in Bingil Bay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 149 reviews
1.7 mi away
Castaways Resort & Spa Mission Beach
1.2 mi away
Driftwood Bed & Breakfast
Driftwood Bed & Breakfast
#2 of 11 in Mission Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 93 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Eco Village Resort Mission Beach
Eco Village Resort Mission Beach
#2 of 23 in Mission Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 250 reviews
3.3 mi away
Sealords
Sealords
#4 of 11 in Mission Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 78 reviews
0.4 mi away
Mission Beach Resort
Mission Beach Resort
#6 of 11 in Mission Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boutique Bungalows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boutique Bungalows

Property: Boutique Bungalows
Address: 3 Spurwood CL, Wongaling Beach, Mission Beach, Queensland 4852, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Mission Beach > Wongaling Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Wongaling Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Boutique Bungalows 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mission Beach Bed and Breakfast Accommodation!Boutique Bungalows provides the modern day traveller a truly unique environment where guests enjoy the privacy of their own clean, practical and modern bungalow with good old fashioned customer service second to none! King size beds an inviting resort style pool and delicious continental breakfast! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Boutique Bungalows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing