We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Boutique Bungalows
Nearby Hotels
Castaways Resort & Spa Mission Beach(Mission Beach)(Great Value!)
US$94
US$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Moondarra Motel Innisfail(Innisfail)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sanctuary Retreat(Bingil Bay)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
King Reef Resort(Kurrimine Beach)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Kurrimine Beach Motel(Kurrimine Beach)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (378)
Filter reviews
378 results
Traveller rating
361
13
2
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
361
13
2
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbaby wallabiessteve sharonb bmission beachwildlife rescuewonderful hostsan added bonuslook no furtherbreakfast was amazingprivate bungalowplaces to visitstayed longerbeautiful place to stayrainforest settingfresh fruitwe loved our stayhidden gem
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
312 - 317 of 378 reviews
Reviewed 1 November 2009

We had a great four night stay here whilst touring arounds Cairns, Port Douglas and Mission Beach. The bungalows are clean and spacious, and the surrounding area is really quiet with the sounds of the rainforest.

Steve and Sharon are great hosts, with a great blend of homely charm (bringing out homemade cakes to try for morning tea), but the way the garden is designed means that you get plenty of privacy as well.

Mission Beach is a quiet and peaceful location with plenty to do.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Melbo_Melbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2009

Welcoming, comfortable, spotlessly clean.
This is a perfect place to stay and enjoy the pleasures of Mission Beach.
I honestly can't think of anything critical to say!

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nick a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2009

What a wonderful place. The other reviewers say it all. Steve and Sharon are wonderful hosts who provide outstanding accommodation. Our Boutique Bungalow was well appointed with a microwave, crockery, cutlery etc and a lovely deck overlooking the pool. The room was large, bright and airy, spotlessly clean and the bed extremely comfortable. The bathroom had fantastic lighting which is often forgotten. But it was the small things that impressed me. The torch in the bedside table, the compendium in the room highlighting not only the things to do in Mission Beach, but also the local wildlife, the selection of a few hundred DVD's available to view in your room, the insect repellent, the complimentary drinks in the fridge on arrival and of course the delicious afternoon tea delivered to your room. Add to this the yummy breakfast, beautiful pool and gardens - what more could you want? It's a 10-15 minute walk to the beach, restaurants, supermarket and hotel. I'm lucky enough to live in Cairns so can visit Mission Beach often - I will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fijifan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2009

This is the place to be in Mission Beach! Don't look for anything else when you're trying to find an intimate, beautiful, clean and cosy place to stay. Steven and Sharon are wonderfull hosts and make you feel like home. And last but not least..you can have a nice conversation as well when you feel like it... Especially when you're travelling with kids this is the place you want to stay for a view day's.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank peoplefromamsterdam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2009

I stayed here with my wife and six month old daughter in July 2009.
The bugalows are very well appointed, well maintained and clean. The value for money here was excellent.

Steve and Sharon were two of the most helpful hosts that we have ever found. Our hire car had a baby seat that had been very poorly fitted by the rental company. Steve gave me a gator clip and spent about 15 minutes with me tightening up the baby seat so that it was very tightly fitted in our car - so that it was much safer for our daughter.

The breakfast on the patio was excellent - hot cooked breakfast, as much as you can eat with free range eggs grown on site (what more could a man want?)

Unfortunately Steve and Sharon told us that due to problems with other travellers with young children (not us!) they were unfortunately not taking further bookings for families with under fives (until at least Jan 2010).

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MelbourneBronco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews