We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a fantastic place”
Review of Boutique Bungalows

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Boutique Bungalows
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 July 2010

We spent 2 nights there in June. What a relaxing and peaceful place to stay. Steve and Sharon were fantastic hosts ( loved the choc macadamia slice for our afternoon tea). Wonderful breakfast served. Felt like we were the only people there.....absolutely amazing place. A little gem.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jana22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (376)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

300 - 306 of 376 reviews

Reviewed 25 June 2010

heaven, heaven it must be heaven!! I love this hidden hideaway what a gem it is a beutiful place to stay! great rooms was all we could wish for and plenty more! Lovely hosts and a great atmosphere i woulrecomend boutique bungalows to anyone

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelAwaySydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2010

A super B&B address at Steve and Sharon's. A very hospitable, neat couple with kids, a dog and a lovely bird (a Sun Conure) called Mango! Beautiful beaches and parcs in the surroundings. Tip: Take a water taxi to Dunk Island.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Inge55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2010

This is a truly wonderful place to stay. It consists of three freestanding self contained bungalows around a lovely fenced swimming pool surrounded by beautiful rainforest. It is 5-10 min walk to the beach through a rainforest path.
The family who run this idyllic bed and breakfast are incredibly hospitable and will do anything they can to make your stay more enjoyable. They happily accommodate for special dietry needs with the breakfast which is a cooked breakfast and well stocked self serve continental.
Myself and my friend shared one bungalow which had a very comfortable and beautifully dressed king size bed and a very comfortable and also beautifully dressed double futon bed. It has a kitchenette with all the basics (including microwave) and a large ensuite. it also has a very comfortable sofa (there would usually be two I think but one was turned into futon bed for our needs), table and chairs, TV, DVD player (an extensive list of DVDs are there to be borrowed if you like), outside deck with table and chairs.
Local tour operators for Great Barrier Reef boat drips will pick you up/drop you off at the bungalows and there is also a local restaurant that will pick you up/drop you off so you don't have to drive. However there is a nice restaurant only a pleasant 5 min walk away.
We even saw 4 Cassowaries walking through the forest next the bungalow!
I would, and already have, thoroughly recommend this accommodation to anyone. Their website is www.boutiquebungalows.com.au

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tracey650
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2010

Stayed for a couple of nights on our honeymoon. From the minute we were greeted with cake, wine and beer by Steve and Sharon on our arrival everything was great about Boutique Bungalows. Easy walk to a beautiful beach, great accomodation, food and swimming pool. Nothing is too much trouble for Steve and Sharon and their family. We even saw a cassowary with his two babies walking past our bungalow. Would recommend to everyone and hope to go back at some point in the future. Thanks!

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JPFHull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2010

My wife and I stayed her for 1 nght. We would have loved to stay for longer time but the cyclone Ului put and end to that. But we really felt the warmth and hospitality from Steve and Sharon during our short stay. Furthermore they gave us a lot of goood advice about the cyclone, and how to get out af the area it was supposed to hit. Afterwards we found out the damages to Mission Beach were not so severe as expected. Let us praise the villas, nicely decorated, the pool, and the delicious breakfast. A nice place to stay.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gorm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2010

The previous reviews are spot on - Boutique Bungalows is a hidden gem. The unit was lovely and was totally self contained (so not a traditional B&B). The pool area is gorgeous and Sharon's breakfasts are fantastic. We only stayed for one night but it was so relaxing and a steal at the price. Would definitely return.

(If you've time go and visit the Josephine Falls and Castaway Bay, they're beautiful)

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JillyLou123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wongaling Beach
4.8 mi away
Sanctuary Retreat
Sanctuary Retreat
#1 of 1 in Bingil Bay
162 reviews
1.7 mi away
Castaways Resort & Spa Mission Beach
0.6 mi away
Licuala Lodge
Licuala Lodge
#4 of 11 in Mission Beach
282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hibiscus Lodge
Hibiscus Lodge
#2 of 4 in Wongaling Beach
167 reviews
1.1 mi away
Mission Reef Resort
Mission Reef Resort
#3 of 4 in Wongaling Beach
119 reviews
1.2 mi away
Driftwood Bed & Breakfast
Driftwood Bed & Breakfast
#2 of 11 in Mission Beach
113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boutique Bungalows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boutique Bungalows

Address: 3 Spurwood CL, Wongaling Beach, Mission Beach, Queensland 4852, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Mission Beach > Wongaling Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Wongaling Beach
Price Range: £55 - £73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Boutique Bungalows 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mission Beach Bed and Breakfast Accommodation!Boutique Bungalows provides the modern day traveller a truly unique environment where guests enjoy the privacy of their own clean, practical and modern bungalow with good old fashioned customer service second to none! King size beds an inviting resort style pool and delicious continental breakfast! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Boutique Bungalows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing