We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Shifting to South Mission Beach soon”
Review of Nana Thai Cafe

Nana Thai Cafe
Cuisines: Thai, Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Delicious Thai food friendly service with views to Dunk Island, dine in or take away open 6 days a week -sunday take away only,...
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Fantastic authentic food. Original combinations. Family run. They are relocating to South Mission Beach but worth following.

1  Thank KarenLethlean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark L, Owner at Nana Thai Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2014

Nana Thai is not shifting toSouth Mission.Mark and Jo,the owners of Nana Thai,have returned to serve tasty Thai food once again as we did from 2005 till 2012.Nana Thai is still at165 Reid Road Wongaling Beach and is the only beachfront Thai in MB.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (220)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

124 - 128 of 220 reviews

Reviewed 21 July 2014

Wongaling Beach located between Mission Beach to the north and South mission Beach to the south. This is a BYO Thai with friendly staff and great food. Really worth making a visit if you are in the Mission Beach area.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank IDMillar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Nana Thai is with out a doubt the best place to eat out in Mission Beach, myself and my partner Aaron have eaten here a few times now, and every time the service is 100% and the food is an easy 120%! Ben and his partner, the owners, are a lovely couple who will go beyond what is asked for making sure your every taste bud is satisfied. If I could afford to eat out here every week I would! They have an amazing menu with a wide range of Thai dishes, Entrees, mains and even a delish Banana Desert! (gotta try that one!)
BYO with no corkage fee, they provide ice buckets for your wine and will put your beer in the fridge to keep it icey cold ready for when you need your next one! I highly recommend this restaurant to everybody and anybody. SO GOOD!
Bonus point: They are located right beside the beach, so when sitting in the outdoor area you have an amazing view!
Thanks guys, well be back for sure!! :)

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Stephanie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Went for a night out for friends birthday Lovely night was had by all staff very friendly my meal was nice but just a lot sweet for me

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Julie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ben p, Owner at Nana Thai Cafe, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2014

Thanks for the review, glad u had a good night, it's hard to please every one especially people like u who only come to use our shop for your friends birthday party, bring your own alcohol sit there all night- no corkage charge, and still find something to copmlain about, it must be terrible being such a sad miserable person. if your food was too sweet why didn't u say something on the night? We could have fixed your dish and made your night even better but instead u take the spineless option of going home and hiding behind your computer, all meals are made to order and we can make everything to suit taste so as the say if u like it tell someone if you don't like it tell us...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Excellent food and very friendly staff! We ordered a variety off the menu for takeaway and I could not have been happier, unless I had of ordered more!

Thank John D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Nana Thai Cafe also viewed

Wongaling Beach, Mission Beach
Mission Beach, Queensland
 
Mission Beach, Queensland
Mission Beach, Queensland
 
Bingil Bay, Mission Beach
Mission Beach, Queensland
 

Been to Nana Thai Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing