We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tropical Haven”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Mission Beach Shores
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Tropical Haven”
Reviewed 1 February 2014

Lovely well equipped chalet in beautiful gardens. Everything you needed, small but functional kitchen area, comfy beds, a good shower and a private BBQ. We were only there for two nights and unfortunately it rained quite a lot, so we didn't get to use the pool, but we enjoyed sitting in the covered patio with a bottle of wine, playing scrabble! Keri made you feel very welcome and at home.
Would highly recommend.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Smart-clarkes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    48
    9
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
22
33
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 January 2014

This was a lovely place to stay - our room was excellent - well equipped and comfortable -particularly liked the sofa outside on the patio - so relaxing. Gorgious pool and gardens and a lovely location. Keri was very friendly and helpful - cannot fault!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jax6341
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Townsville, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2014

This is a great little place that has a very relaxing feel to it. The decor is very tasteful and has a sophisticated tropical feel to it with dark timber louvers, a great colour scheme and lots of lush vegetation surrounding each bungalow. Great attention to detail, amazingly comfortable beds, tranquil pool setting, private, very quiet and lovely hosts. We only stayed the one night but plan on going back for a longer visit in the cooler months. Blissful - we couldn't have asked for more and can't wait to get back there. And if you like Thai food then there's an amazing Thai restaurant just 1 minute up the road...mouth waters just thinking about it!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Townsvillepeeps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2013 via mobile

We stayed for one night and found it very relaxing and comfortable. Arrival and check in was good and found Keri(?) very friendly providing good local info especially re the stingers (jellyfish). Accommodation was of a good standard with everything we required. We used the BBQ that was provided and the on site pool which was great for our little one. The beach is directly opposite and is beautiful even if you can't swim in the sea, great for a stroll. Plenty of eateries which looked reasonable very close by but we didn't use them. The only minor gripe was the limited wifi (100mb enough for a 10 min video call). On the whole, very good.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank dollymogLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandurah, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 August 2013

We have just had a lovely holday at Mission Beach staying at Mission Beach Shores.
The accomodation is wonderful but the accolades must go to Keri and Greg. They are truly wonderful hosts and they couldnt do enough for us. When we left we felt like we were leaving friends.
Thank you again for looking after us so well. Julie and John

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank saff261675
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
96 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 August 2013

Stayed here for a week in late July. The accommodation was large enough for our small family, well-equipped and very convenient to the beach, restaurants, and shopping centre a few kms away. Off-street parking, cheap and handy washing facilities, and a lovely design which shields from the main road yet positions you within 20 seconds walk to the beach makes this a blissful stay. The two people who run it are their real assets. Kerry and Greg are wonderful hosts who embody all that is good about professional hosts and Australian people of the 'Old School'. They made our stay a relaxing family memory and nothing was too much trouble for them. When we left they were temporarily leaving their own spot to stay elsewhere for a short period so a wedding booking would not be ruined! That goes way beyond the call in my book. Wonderful people, wonderful spot.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2013

Wonderful. Such beautiful gardens, lovely chalet, with the best beds ever. Like a balinese bungalow, with lush tropical gardens that provided privacy and peace.
Keri and Greg are such characters and super friendly. It is self contained, with everything you need if you want to stay in and dine out in the your own Lanai or just Chill-ax on the day bed..
Lovely pool, and right across from the beach overlooking Dunk Island.

Room Tip: Theyre all the same. Any one is of equal value
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gayrowzik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Wongaling Beach
2.6 mi away
Castaways Resort & Spa Mission Beach
3.6 mi away
Eco Village Resort Mission Beach
Eco Village Resort Mission Beach
#3 of 23 in Mission Beach
253 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mission Reef Resort
Mission Reef Resort
#3 of 4 in Wongaling Beach
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Mission Beach Resort
Mission Beach Resort
#5 of 11 in Mission Beach
222 reviews
1.1 mi away
Boutique Bungalows
Boutique Bungalows
#1 of 4 in Wongaling Beach
365 reviews
1.8 mi away
Apollo Jewel Beachfront Apartments
Apollo Jewel Beachfront Apartmen...
#11 of 23 in Mission Beach
42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mission Beach Shores? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mission Beach Shores

Property: Mission Beach Shores
Address: 137-139 Reid Rd, Wongaling Beach, Mission Beach, Queensland 4852, Australia
Region: Australia > Queensland > Mission Beach > Wongaling Beach
Amenities:
Beach Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Speciality Lodging in Wongaling Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Mission Beach Shores 4*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mission Beach Shores is luxury beachfront chalet style accommodation at its very finest. Set amongst lush tropical gardens, the fully self contained Balinese theme chalets offer total comfort in casual tropical surrounds at Mission Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mission Beach Shores reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing