We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best steak by far” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Scotty's 2.0 - CLOSED

Scotty's 2.0
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$23
Cuisines: Australian, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, View, Groups
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Brunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Description: Venue
london
Level Contributor
48 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Best steak by far”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2014 via mobile

Had the black angus fillet steak and it was cooked to perfection. It was one of the best meals I had on our road trip from Brisbane to Port Douglas. Couldn't fault it.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank bigstock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

84 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    27
    11
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Seattle
Level Contributor
200 reviews
122 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 167 helpful votes
“Delicious food, personable service, wonderful view”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2013

We walked to Scotty's from our B&B. We arrived half an hour before opening (we're still on US time.) we were warmly greeted by the wife of the owner, who invited us to sit with a basket of freshly baked garlic bread (with their homemade butter) until 6.
Matthew, the owner, came out and we talked about everything...diving on the Reef, doing the Daintree, living in this lovely area rather than further south, in a city.

I had the garlic prawns with rice. I have no idea what the creamy sauce it came with was, but it went perfectly with the rice. My husband had the lasagna and was ecstatic.
While we ate, orioles were singing and you could watch the ocean rolling in. Lovely spot, terrific food and a delicious dinnner on a lovely, warm evening in Australia.

I highly recommend Scotty's.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SeattleMeadowlark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sevenoaks, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
170 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Good food and refreshing beer”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2013 via mobile

Went there for dinner with some people I was staying with. Food was good, simple Australian food and beers were good.

Was quiet the night we were there but that was fine.

Great views of the bay and Dunk Island.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank mjd6888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Townsville, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best food ever!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2013

We had dinner at Scotty's after finding out the place that we had been recommended was closed on the night we wanted to go. I am so glad we did! The view right across from the beach was fabulous, the service was so friendly, polite and lovely. And the food! I had a favourite of mine, Chicken Parmagiana and my husband had his usual favourite, Fettucine Marinara. The portions were huge and well presented and the quality was outstanding. We both agreed they were probably the best meals we had ever had while eating out. We will definitely be going to Scotty's on our next trip to Mission Beach.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank apache2662
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berrigan, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice dinner”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2013

Good atmosphere,great meals.Great courtyard set up for outdoor dining,was quiet the night we ate there but had a lovely seafood platter and kids meals were great also

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank mark w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Scotty's 2.0 also viewed

Wongaling Beach, Mission Beach
Wongaling Beach, Mission Beach
 
Wongaling Beach, Mission Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing