We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We loved BRB Crystal”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Carbondale
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
BRB Crystal River Resort
Sherwood, Arkansas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“We loved BRB Crystal”
Reviewed 9 October 2011

We had an RV sport right on the Crytal River. It was very relaxing listening to the sounds of the river while looking at Mt. Sopris. I broke my wrist hiking at Maroon Bells on Wednesday, had surgery in Aspen that same day and had to return to see the doctor on Friday, the day we were supposed to move on to our next destination. The staff was extremely accomodating, allowing us to leave our RV at the park, after our checkout time, while we made my post-op appointment in Aspen. They are a pet friendly RV park. We will definitely be returning to BRB Crystal next year.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
Helpful?
2 Thank Martha W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    20
    16
    4
    2
    5
See reviews for
23
14
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Teague, Texas
1 review
Reviewed 2 August 2011

Went we up for just a couple days not knowing what to expect. Once there we knew that we had to extend our stay. Ended up staying 6 wonderful days. The cabins are fantanstic with absolutely everything you need. One of the most comfortable beds i have slept on in no telling how long. The people are great, and always doing everything to make your stay the absolute best. I was trying to figure out different ways to cook trout, which yes was caught out of the river, and so I asked. They got out their cookbook and started making suggestions. I will recommend them to anyone that is looking for a beautiful, comfortable, clean, and friendly place to stay, that is also very reasonably priced. AAAA+++++

Room Tip: If you have small children I would recommend one of the cabins off the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank barnett75831
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, KS
1 review
Reviewed 6 July 2011

We are in our 60s and took 4 grandchildren (5-12) to Colorado. We spent 4 nights at BRB in a 3 room cabin. The cabin was clean and convenient to other activities. Parking was close and the staff was very helpful locating sites for horseback riding, fishing, etc. We loved the sound of the river nearby and will recommend BRB to friends.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mosshill1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Commerce City, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 February 2011

We camped at the BRB in september and had a great time. The location is perfect for outdoor enthusiasts with great hiking, fishing, and sightseeing close to the resort. Management is very friendly and willing to help with all your needs. They also have a great deal of knowledge about the surrounding area. Can't wait to come back next summer.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vic061
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sault Ste. Marie, Canada
Level Contributor
146 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2010

We camped by the river, great to have the river going right by so close. The campsite was tight and you are nickel and dimed for more than two people and tents. You are told this up front, so it is what it is. Very nice view of a mountain peak across the river. Bathrooms were clean, but beware of the changing water temperature when the toilets flush (gotta move fast). The pool wasn't much, but the campgrounds locations was convenient for travel plans.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
1 Thank heamars
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Morgantown, West Virginia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2010

I recently stayed here with my mom, a friend, and our dog (the resort is pet-friendly!). We rented a cabin right along the creek for 5 nights, and we thoroughly enjoyed our experience overall. The week started off rough when we found a dead mouse in the bathroom and mouse "presents" on the kitchen counter, but when we alerted the management, they came over right away and took care of everything. When you're staying in old cabins next to the water, you're bound to get a few little critters around if the cabin is vacant for a couple of days. After our first mouse sighting upon arrival, we didn't see any more for the duration of our stay. The cabin we rented (#5) had a queen-size bed, a twin-size futon, a (very) small kitchen with a half-size fridge, a gas range/oven, and a sink. The bathroom was standard with a toilet, sink, and tub/shower. The grassy area near the cabin had a picnic table, but we also brought along camping chairs to get a little bit closer to the water. There weren't a ton of mosquitoes, and it was great to sit out next to the river in the mornings and evenings. The patch of river behind our cabin was great for fly fishing, and it looked like people were catching fish every 5 minutes or so. The cabin cost less than staying at the Comfort Inn in Carbondale, and it was great to have the kitchen and the great location-- it's only about 10-15 minutes outside of Carbondale on the road up to Marble and Redstone.

Overall, we had a great experience and intend to visit again.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sodgers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Centennial, Colorado
Level Contributor
39 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2010

This is one of the few commercial RV and tent camping sites, about 5 minutes SW of Carbondale and 45 minutes to either Glenwood Springs or Aspen. I cannot comment on the cabins, but the campsite was great if you are lucky to get a site next to the river, where its peaceful hum lulls you to sleep and blocks out neighbor noises. Actually, I would have given this 5 stars if the sites were larger and spaced out as our neighbors campfire was less than 10 yards from ours (nothing like backwoods forest camping options nearby). Some sites are better than others if you have your pick, but make sure you get a reservation on a busy weekend (we were there July 4th - it was full). Despite the close quarters, the site is well-maintained with hot shower, toliets, sinks, and drinking water, and I would recommend it for all kinds of travelers especially those with small kids (we brought a 9 month old) and dogs (everywhere!).

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank locolobo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Carbondale
6.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Carbondale
6.4 mi away
Days Inn Carbondale
Days Inn Carbondale
#2 of 2 in Carbondale
304 reviews
9.9 mi away
The Redstone Inn
The Redstone Inn
#1 of 3 in Redstone
194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 mi away
Element Basalt Aspen
Element Basalt Aspen
#1 of 2 in Basalt
91 reviews
16.8 mi away
Hotel Denver
Hotel Denver
#1 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
865 reviews
17.4 mi away
Hotel Glenwood Springs
Hotel Glenwood Springs
#2 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
610 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BRB Crystal River Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BRB Crystal River Resort

Property: BRB Crystal River Resort
Address: 7202 Highway 133, Carbondale, CO 81623-9454
Region: United States > Colorado > Carbondale
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Speciality Lodging in Carbondale
Number of rooms: 13
Also Known As:
Brb Crystal River Hotel Carbondale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing