We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Carbondale Comfort & Home Base”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Carbondale
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Euclid House Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #4 of 7 Carbondale B&B and Inns
tucson
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Carbondale Comfort & Home Base”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 December 2012

Tasteful, comfortable decor, a friendly "welcome to my home" hostess in Kay Hagman, and a very short 2 blocks to Main Street in Carbondale. We arrived just in time for the downtown Christmas tree and Main Street lighting event - were able to enjoy the festivities without driving anywhere. The "magic" magnetically purified water, bed that practically wraps itself around you, and locally roasted crafted coffee all combine for the best B&B experience we've had. We've experienced the "explosion of chintz" fussy B&B and even the (slightly creepy) stuffed toy bears collector B&B - but Kay's Euclid House B&B was the most relaxing experience yet - it's like visiting the home of a friend.

Room Tip: Go for the Master bedroom if you want the bath in the room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank haile-o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    42
    3
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
19
8
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
St Brelade, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2012

We recently had the pleasure of spending three nights at Euclid House, and thoroughly enjoyed every minute of it. We arrived in an October snow storm and found the wood burner (which saw a good deal of use over the three days) to be a welcome sight. Alas Kay was away, but we had spoken and corresponded before our arrival and she couldn't have been more helpful. The house itself is beautiful, and is located only a few minutes - three blocks - from Main Street and its restaurants bars and shops. The house is both spacious and cozy at the same time, and it was not easy to pack up and leave. Carbondale is a special place, and you couldn't ask for nicer accommodation or a friendlier hostess. And her granola really is terrific!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Frank D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jemez Springs, New Mexico
Level Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2012

Wow! I had the wonderful opportunity to stay at this BnB twice during Sept-Oct 2012, 4 nights and again 5 nights. Kay is the quintessential hostess (and not overly so) and such a delightful, caring person. Although, initially, I just wanted a room while attending a workshop, subsequently I became greatly appreciative of her NIKKEN demonstration home. The energy and feel of the place is so calming and simultaneously rejuvenating, not to mention clean, comfortable, and well furnished/decorated. I truly felt healthier each time I left her home/BnB. Whatever your reason for spending nights in Carbondale, this IS the place to stay! THANK YOU very much Kay! Expect to see you again - hopefully sooner than later.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CHICO
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2012

On our accidental visit to Carbondale, we gently landed at Kay's Euclid House for the most perfect stay in our B&B experience. Kay is welcoming and accomodating, and the House with the garden is beautifully designed. It was good "energy" the entire visit, from the magnetically purified water, the "outdoor" shower (inside with large sun exposure), the glasses of wine in the backyard, amazing homemade granola and freshly roasted coffee in the morning and our friendship made with Kay. As cyclists, we explored several paved rails to trails leading to gorgeous views of the mountains and rivers and the town is bike friendly. Can't wait to return!

Room Tip: Not a bad room in the house!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KAREN G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Neve Ilan, Israel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2012

our stay was just wonderful. the location was stellar - just a block from main street's shops and restaurants, in a quiet, peaceful, green, leafy neighborhood. our room, bath, and the homes open spaces were very comfortable and inviting, with multiple quiet reading nooks. but it was really the owner, kae, who made our stay special with a myriad of small touches; wine on the patio surrounded by that beautiful garden, specially purified drinking water, a trip to the local rodeo for BBQ, wonderfully fragrant organic soaps in the bath, push towels, downy soft comforters, organic breakfast, locally roasted coffee. i wholeheartedly recommend euclid house!

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fy2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Carbondale
1.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Carbondale
12.6 mi away
Hotel Glenwood Springs
Hotel Glenwood Springs
#2 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 596 reviews
1.2 mi away
Days Inn Carbondale
Days Inn Carbondale
#2 of 2 in Carbondale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Antlers
BEST WESTERN Antlers
#5 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 763 reviews
11.0 mi away
Glenwood Springs Cedar Lodge
Glenwood Springs Cedar Lodge
#13 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 314 reviews
11.9 mi away
Hotel Denver
Hotel Denver
#1 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 844 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Euclid House Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Euclid House Bed and Breakfast

Property: Euclid House Bed and Breakfast
Address: 378 Euclid Ave, Carbondale, CO 81623-2022
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Carbondale
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Carbondale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lovely, eclectic home in downtown Carbondale offering three rooms for nightly rentals or entire home for special occasions. Euclid House is ideal for a small, intimate wedding (Larry and Kay got married in the backyard!). Also, family reunions, corporate board retreats, etc. Your comfort and well being are a focus in this welcoming environment. Homemade, organic granola for breakfast and fresh roasted coffee to get you going! Owners, Larry and Kay, live in the cottage behind Euclid House and are eager to assist you. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing