We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“GREAT PIZZA AND SANDWICHES”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Peppinos pizza

Peppinos pizza
Ranked #16 of 52 Restaurants in Carbondale
Price range: US$2 - US$17
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout
Glenwood Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
107 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“GREAT PIZZA AND SANDWICHES”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2013

If you want an affordable sub this is a great place to go and the flavor is awesome. They also have really yummy pizza. I think best in town. The staff is very friendly and they are fast.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank candie s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    8
    0
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Colorado
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Favorite pizza around!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2013

Peppinos is my favorite pizza place, and has been since they opened the first one in Basalt 15+ years ago. The owner is great and the staff is very friendly. The meat stromboli is ridiculously delicious! It's great for a quick lunch or dinner, plus, you can get it to go. It's our favorite "lazy" dinner in our house!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank EPSquared
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carbondale
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Best Pizza in the valley”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2012

They have the best sauce and fast service. Especially good with extra cheese. They'll just bury you in Mozzarella. They have many other good items too. We drive 15 miles round trip just to get their pizza.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kevin O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fruita, Colorado
Level Contributor
73 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great little pizza place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2012

I like their salads a lot, also their stromboli is very delicious. Pizza is just as good as anywhere. I eat this every Tuesday and haven't had a bad meal yet!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank seriousfoodie22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Food Network Star says "Don't ever go to Pepino's pizza in Cdale talk about bad service with an attitude"”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 September 2012

----Don't ever go to Pepino's pizza in Cdale talk about bad service with an attitude: exact words "we don't need your business" after we waited for half an hour and everyone got their food!!! 86 that place!! They suck!!!
I am SO mad to get treatment like that.-----
This is a legend in the food industry and a local to the Carbondale community....if I were them, I would seek her out personally and beg for forgiveness.....
good job peppinos pizza.....smooth move

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank mabolt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Peppinos pizza also viewed

 
Carbondale, CO
Carbondale, CO
 

Been to Peppinos pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing