We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place, great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Carbondale
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Carbondale
Reviewed 28 June 2013

A bit of refurbishment going on while I was there, but didn't impact on my stay. Still had a great time exploring the very picturesque local valley (located close to the junction of two major roads, with something to see in each direction) and good night's sleep in a pretty comfortable room. I stayed for one night out of ski season, so got a pretty good rate. Room was clean and had everything you'd want in an mid-range hotel. Staff were friendly and gave good advice on sites to see and places to eat (many options for both). Inclusive breakfast was a bit light on for options, but I hit the road pretty early, so I was enough for my needs. Only problem was that dryers in laundry weren't working, so had to break out the emergency clean socks, which I'd been saving for flight home.

Room Tip: River view room also means highway view room, and depending on the time of the day, the highway is n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LOCKMAC07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (353)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

286 - 292 of 353 reviews

Reviewed 25 June 2013

Extremely well run property in a great location for activities in Glenwood (10 minutes away) down to Aspen, Marble, Redstone. Very reasonable price and well worth it. Family owned and run for 20 years, and they really care about helping you have fun. Excellent recommendations on activities, like which are the best rafting companies, restaurants, hiking. They really know the area. Room was extremely clean, well furnished, great beds. Only problem is kind of old, tired pillows - if you are really fussy, bring your own. Rooms on river side enjoy sound of the water. Breakfast generous choices. This is where we will stay from now on - no more comparison shopping. We are a senior couple who love Colorado, and appreciate an excellent staff.

Room Tip: Upper floor, back side is quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2013

For an outdoor destination, it is odd to compliment a television first - but we had just come from a hotel in downtown Denver and it was a nice surprise to find that in this hotel 3 hours west of Denver, in the mountains, we were offered a bigger, better quality HD television with more channels. Go, team!

The Days Inn Carbondale has a great view of Mount Sopris from the front door, and out the back, a view of the Roaring Fork river. The staff were very warm, treating us like new neighbors, and interested in the where and why of our visit. (Frying Pan, fishing, photos)

The room rate included a continental breakfast with a wide range of the usual carbs but of very good quality, including wheat and raisin bread, English muffins, a selection of bagels, cereals and waffles; and fresh fruit and hardboiled eggs. The coffee was also very good.

As for the room, we were pleased to have a nice sized mini-fridge and and microwave. Beds and pillows were comfortable. As others have noted, the bath is a bit claustrophobic, precisely fitting a tub and toilet, but the water temperature and force was good.

Carbondale is lovely town that benefits from Aspen being so expensive. The hotels and restaurants and friendliness here are a real draw. This is our second visit, and the food keeps getting better. But that's another review.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MakaiWashington_DC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2013

Property is clean and well operated by friendly staff. Fridge & microwave are handy to keep snacks in the room. Bath is tiny, but vanity sink was good. View of Mt Sopris is terrific and back patio is nice place to relax. We biked 38 miles from Basalt to Aspen & back. Amazing scenery.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Nancy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2013

We checked reviews of this hotel and others prior to booking. Had some concerns but there were some good things noted. Our room was clean and of decent size.(we had two queens.) The bathroom is indeed small but the sink is located in the main room. Just the toilet and tub in the restroom area. Small but clean. Hotel staff was very friendly and very helpful. Good location for hotel. Would definitely stay here again. Didn't use the pool area so no knowledge of its condition.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rookieworldtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Carol B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 4 June 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Sanford B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Carbondale
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Carbondale
9.8 mi away
Glenwood Springs Cedar Lodge
Glenwood Springs Cedar Lodge
#13 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
338 reviews
11.2 mi away
Best Western Antlers
Best Western Antlers
#5 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
914 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.7 mi away
Element Basalt Aspen
Element Basalt Aspen
#1 of 2 in Basalt
123 reviews
1.1 mi away
Dandelion Inn
Dandelion Inn
#1 of 7 in Carbondale
105 reviews
10.5 mi away
Aspenalt Lodge
Aspenalt Lodge
#2 of 2 in Basalt
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Carbondale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Carbondale

Address: 950 Cowen Dr, Intersection of Hwy 82 and Hwy 133, Carbondale, CO 81623-1583
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Carbondale
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Carbondale
Price Range: £67 - £148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Carbondale 2*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn Carbondale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Carbondale Hotel Carbondale
Carbondale Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing