We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Carbondale
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Carbondale
Write a Review

311 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    110
    107
    65
    20
    9
See reviews for
108
76
34
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

This place was great. Great service, nice rooms and very quite. Backs up to the roaring fork river which was perfect for fly fiahing. Great location to get to the fryingpan and basalt. Perfect location in town and some very good resturants.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank 12valve98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntington, Indiana
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014

Added a night. Room was comfortable. Would have preferred lower level, but checked in late enough those were probably taken. View out our room included a flowing creek/river that provided pleasant sound with window open. Good breakfast, better than expected. We opted for this hotel at $30/night less because it offered "continental" vs "hot/full" breakfast. Liked the hot pre-cooked oatmeal with toppings. The cheese/omelet was factory made and tasty, but minimal. No waffle maker, but toastable waffles available. Room/beds comfortable. Bathroom was poorly designed. Door opened within an inch of the toilet, requiring you to step in and past the toiled to close the door. The toilet paper dispenser was behind left shoulder. Shower itself was fine. Flat panel TV. Single serve coffee maker, refrigerator and microwave. Acceptable wifi. LOUD DOGS one night. We met pet owners entering/exiting same time at least three times.

Room Tip: Ask to be away from the rooms with pets.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Washington, DC
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014

This is a return visit to Carbondale when the fisherman (and this writer) need to retreat from the world to Frying Pan river canyon. Which is a gorgeous red rocks canyon 12 miles away, with wily trout and, equally important, a technology-free zone. (no phones, no nothing.)

The Days Inn is a great haven with affordable prices and friendly staff and free wireless for getting in touch when you have to. They include breakfast which is great, carb heavy but also some fruit, cereal and yogurt offerings and even green tea. Extra points for that. We loved our room that looked on to the river, and kept the window open to hear it burble all night long. Out the front door of the hotel you can see Mount Sopris, a 'lone' mountain.

The patio is a magnet for the guests: one night someone grilled, another night a banjo and guitar player practiced some tunes, and some of us just sipped wine gratefully looking at the sunset and the river and the flowers.

Finally, thanks to the hotel staff especialy Debbie for the great welcome and good luck with the August festivities!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MakaiWashington_DC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reno, Nevada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Hotel convenient, services reliable, staff more than friendly. For a "non-smoking" room, it had a really quirky smell. My guess is, and I have a hard time understanding this, our non smoking world is just focused on tobacco. I'm thinking that Colorado's OK to pot is going to mess up a lot of non smoking hotel rooms.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Dan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Carbondale
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Carbondale
11.2 mi away
Best Western Antlers
Best Western Antlers
#4 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
824 reviews
10.8 mi away
Hotel Denver
Hotel Denver
#1 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
880 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.8 mi away
Glenwood Springs Cedar Lodge
Glenwood Springs Cedar Lodge
#13 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
321 reviews
7.7 mi away
Element Basalt Aspen
Element Basalt Aspen
#1 of 2 in Basalt
97 reviews
1.1 mi away
Dandelion Inn
Dandelion Inn
#2 of 7 in Carbondale
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Carbondale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Carbondale

Property: Days Inn Carbondale
Address: 950 Cowen Dr, Intersection of Hwy 82 and Hwy 133, Carbondale, CO 81623-1583
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Carbondale
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Carbondale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Carbondale 2*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Days Inn Carbondale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Carbondale Hotel Carbondale
Carbondale Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing