We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Friendly. Comfortable. Reasonable. Clean. Great Food”
Review of Dandelion Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Dandelion Inn
Ranked #2 of 7 Carbondale B&B and Inns
La Tuna Canyon, Ca
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Friendly. Comfortable. Reasonable. Clean. Great Food”
Reviewed 18 July 2013

This house might be easy to overlook but if you do you are really missing out on a lot. This is a great place to stay & very inexpensive. Yet the rooms are quite nice & Norma & Bob are great cooks & hosts. If you don't know the area they can tell you all kinds of places to see & how to get there. We've stayed there 4 years in a row. Every time we take our annual trip to see family we make sure we come back thru this area & would never consider staying anywhere but Ambiance.

Room Tip: I favor 2 of the rooms upstairs. The one is largest in the house with outside area as well as separa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kacate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelley A, Owner at Dandelion Inn, responded to this review, 17 October 2016
Hi! My husband Jon and I are the new owners of the Dandelion (formerly Ambiance) Inn in Carbondale, CO. We bought the Inn in July and re-opened in September, 2016 after an extensive remodel. Please visit our website to see the new look. We hope you will come back and stay with us!
Kelley Amdur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    58
    7
    3
    0
    1
See reviews for
19
35
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Centennial, Colorado
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Ambiance Inn B & B in Carbondale this last weekend. It was a wonderful experience, and the location in downtown Carbondale was perfect. We could walk to restaurants and enjoy the cool mountain air. Our Aspen Suite was HUGE, and could easily accommodate a family of 4. It was clean and tastefully decorated, and the breakfast the next morning was delicious. Norma and Bob are kind and considerate innkeepers, and we'll plan to stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Deborah E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelley A, Owner at Dandelion Inn, responded to this review, 17 October 2016
Hi! My husband Jon and I are the new owners of the Dandelion (formerly Ambiance) Inn in Carbondale, CO. We bought the Inn in July and re-opened in September, 2016 after an extensive remodel. Please visit our website to see the new look. We hope you will come back and stay with us!
Kelley Amdur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Englewood, Colorado
1 review
Reviewed 26 June 2013

This was a wonderful place to stay while in Carbondale. The owners were extremely accomodating and friendly. Excellent. We really felt at home. I would recommend this B&B to anyone. There was a beautiful full moon when we were there and the owner made sure we saw it from the deck in a vacant suite.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelley A, Owner at Dandelion Inn, responded to this review, 17 October 2016
Hi! My husband Jon and I are the new owners of the Dandelion (formerly Ambiance) Inn in Carbondale, CO. We bought the Inn in July and re-opened in September, 2016 after an extensive remodel. Please visit our website to see the new look. We hope you will come back and stay with us!
Kelley Amdur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lafayette, Colorado
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2013

Carbondale is a lovely place to visit and Ambiance is the perfect place to stay while you're there. The rooms were clean and bright. The bed comfortable. Breakfast was delicious. The house is a block off Main Street and Carbondale is a cool little town with lots of character, plenty of activity, and great art. We felt welcomed by our hosts, Norma and Bob and would return to their house whenever we go back.

Room Tip: Not an issue. All of the rooms are fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carolyn C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelley A, Owner at Dandelion Inn, responded to this review, 17 October 2016
Hi! My husband Jon and I are the new owners of the Dandelion (formerly Ambiance) Inn in Carbondale, CO. We bought the Inn in July and re-opened in September, 2016 after an extensive remodel. Please visit our website to see the new look. We hope you will come back and stay with us!
Kelley Amdur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2013

This Spring while visiting our daughter in Carbondale we had the great pleasure of staying at the Ambiance Inn. We were in the Santa Fe Room which was very comfortable. Every morning, we were treated to a wonderful breakfast and we enjoyed visiting with the other residents. The warm and friendly atmosphere made us feel like we were visiting friends. Norma and Bob made us feel very welcome and were very helpful recommending activities and restaurants and just telling us general information about the area. Carbondale is a lovely little town, nicely located for exploring the area and has some great local restaurants all within walking distance of the Inn. We will definitely be returning.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pete69n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelley A, Owner at Dandelion Inn, responded to this review, 17 October 2016
Hi! My husband Jon and I are the new owners of the Dandelion (formerly Ambiance) Inn in Carbondale, CO. We bought the Inn in July and re-opened in September, 2016 after an extensive remodel. Please visit our website to see the new look. We hope you will come back and stay with us!
Kelley Amdur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boulder, Colorado
1 review
Reviewed 19 March 2013

This is a wonderful place to stay. The location is ideal as you are a few steps from the main road but it is still very quiet. The hosts are friendly and informative and really can't do enough for you. The rooms are very comfortable and clean and have plenty of light. and the breakfast is great. There are absolutely no cons that i can think of listing. highly recommended.

Room Tip: My wife and i really liked the Sonoma room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TomBoulder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelley A, Owner at Dandelion Inn, responded to this review, 17 October 2016
Hi! My husband Jon and I are the new owners of the Dandelion (formerly Ambiance) Inn in Carbondale, CO. We bought the Inn in July and re-opened in September, 2016 after an extensive remodel. Please visit our website to see the new look. We hope you will come back and stay with us!
Kelley Amdur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Charles, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviewed 9 March 2013

Our stay at the Ambiance Inn during 2/16-2/23, 2013 was our first, and only the second at a B&B. We found the accommodations to be excellent, the breakfast each morning to be a feast, and the owners to be extremely interested in making our stay excellent. The second day we were there, my wife hurt herself while skiing, and had to stay away from skiing for 3 days. My brother-in-law was also staying there, and the two of us continued to ski daily,while my wife stayed at the B&B. Norma and Robert checked on her frequently to make sure that she was OK, and didn't anything going well beyond any of our expectations.

Carbondale is a great small town with many nice restaurants, and located well for skiing in Aspen. My wife and I intend to stay at the Ambiance Inn again next year.

Room Tip: The Aspen room at the Ambiance Inn is great for a couple that may stay more than a weekend.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank William K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelley A, Owner at Dandelion Inn, responded to this review, 17 October 2016
Hi! My husband Jon and I are the new owners of the Dandelion (formerly Ambiance) Inn in Carbondale, CO. We bought the Inn in July and re-opened in September, 2016 after an extensive remodel. Please visit our website to see the new look. We hope you will come back and stay with us!
Kelley Amdur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Carbondale
1.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Carbondale
1.1 mi away
Days Inn Carbondale
Days Inn Carbondale
#2 of 2 in Carbondale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 301 reviews
11.9 mi away
Hotel Denver
Hotel Denver
#1 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 856 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.5 mi away
Hotel Glenwood Springs
Hotel Glenwood Springs
#2 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 604 reviews
12.3 mi away
Best Western Antlers
Best Western Antlers
#5 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 776 reviews
12.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs
Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs
#3 of 23 in Glenwood Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 657 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dandelion Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dandelion Inn

Property: Dandelion Inn
Address: 66 N 2nd St, Carbondale, CO 81623-2102 (Formerly Ambiance Inn Bed and Breakfast)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Carbondale
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Carbondale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just off of Main Street in historic Carbondale, Colorado, the Dandelion Inn is a playful and refreshing take on a 1970's chalet-style home. Choose from one of our 4 unique, light-filled rooms, park your car and walk to the best shopping and dining in the Roaring Fork Valley outside of Aspen. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline so you can book your Dandelion Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing