We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“B & B review”
Review of Dandelion Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Dandelion Inn
Ranked #1 of 7 Carbondale B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 December 2013

This is probably our 5th or 6th visit. We return every couple of years to this charming B & B with personable hosts, Norma & Bob. The rooms are well appointed, the location is great and the breakfasts are super. if you plan on visiting the Carbondale area, this is the place to stay.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelley A, Owner at Dandelion Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2016

Hi! My husband Jon and I are the new owners of the Dandelion (formerly Ambiance) Inn in Carbondale, CO. We bought the Inn in July and re-opened in September, 2016 after an extensive remodel. Please visit our website to see the new look. We hope you will come back and stay with us!
Kelley Amdur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (102)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

77 - 83 of 103 reviews

Reviewed 31 October 2013

This is a quaint little B&B right in the center of Carbondale town. The first floor has one guest room, the living room, dining room, kitchen and the back of the house where the owners live. Upstairs there are 3 rooms and a little sitting area with a coffee maker and a small fridge. Breakfast is served each morning. Eggs with avocado, fresh waffles, fresh fruit, coffee and juice. Norma does all she can to make you feel at home. If it's too cold she turns up the heat or gives a space heater. If anything is bothering you she will work to fix it. They don't mind if you use the kitchen either which is nice. Free wifi. Walking distance to everything in town. Price is comparable to staying at Days or Comfort Inn but much cozier. The rooms are not modern and sleek, but they are cozy and you feel like you are staying at a relative's house.

Room Tip: There is a very large suite on the top floor which looked nice. The downstairs room is the Kauai ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DoctorSus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelley A, Owner at Dandelion Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2016

Hi! My husband Jon and I are the new owners of the Dandelion (formerly Ambiance) Inn in Carbondale, CO. We bought the Inn in July and re-opened in September, 2016 after an extensive remodel. Please visit our website to see the new look. We hope you will come back and stay with us!
Kelley Amdur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2013

My husband and I stayed here after a fishing trip.The Santa Fe room was very clean and the bed was perfect. Norma and Bob were very accomadating. Kruieg coffee is available with great flavor choices. Nice library on the second floor. Breakfast was very good. Would recommend this B&B.

Room Tip: Sante Fe room has two windows that open for fresh clean air.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelley A, Owner at Dandelion Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2016

Hi! My husband Jon and I are the new owners of the Dandelion (formerly Ambiance) Inn in Carbondale, CO. We bought the Inn in July and re-opened in September, 2016 after an extensive remodel. Please visit our website to see the new look. We hope you will come back and stay with us!
Kelley Amdur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013

As we opened the door Norma was there to greet us and ready to serve some hot tea! We relaxed in the spacious living room and enjoyed sharing stories about their travels which are extensive. Our room was on the first floor since I can't climb stairs right now. The Kauai room has a tropical feel which we loved. We managed the tiny tiny toilet and sink room. The breakfast was delicious! We don't usually do B & B but we will definitely be returning to the Ambiance Inn!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelers12345_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelley A, Owner at Dandelion Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2016

Hi! My husband Jon and I are the new owners of the Dandelion (formerly Ambiance) Inn in Carbondale, CO. We bought the Inn in July and re-opened in September, 2016 after an extensive remodel. Please visit our website to see the new look. We hope you will come back and stay with us!
Kelley Amdur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2013

Stayed here during the 1st week of August. The inn is centrally located on a little side street off of the main street in Carbondale, perfect quiet location. Our room was the Kauai , which is on the main floor. Very spacious room with a comfortable bed. The room has a tropical feel with a two person jacuzzi tub in the bedroom. The toilet and sink are in a tiny room next to the jacuzzi. This arrangement was ok with us. There is also a flat screen tv in the room. The innkeepers, Bob and Norma, was very helpful with information about restaurants and where to fish. The food was really great. The main living/dining room was spacious and plenty of reading material was available, including a library upstairs. There is always a large candy dish filled to the top. Give this inn a try, you won't go wrong.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BeJeTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelley A, Owner at Dandelion Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2016

Hi! My husband Jon and I are the new owners of the Dandelion (formerly Ambiance) Inn in Carbondale, CO. We bought the Inn in July and re-opened in September, 2016 after an extensive remodel. Please visit our website to see the new look. We hope you will come back and stay with us!
Kelley Amdur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

Magnificent views are steps from the front door. Walk to world-class dining, along the rails-to-trails path or take the bus to places all over the Valley. Friendly attentive service with luxury touches, but without any fuss. Best breakfast table conversations we have had at any B & B with other travelers we'd love to meet up with again. Yummy breakfasts/flexible for our dietary restrictions. Seasoned travelers themselves, Bob and Norma have lived in the Aspen region for years, know all of the insider info, and will treat you like friends.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Travelearn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelley A, Owner at Dandelion Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2016

Hi! My husband Jon and I are the new owners of the Dandelion (formerly Ambiance) Inn in Carbondale, CO. We bought the Inn in July and re-opened in September, 2016 after an extensive remodel. Please visit our website to see the new look. We hope you will come back and stay with us!
Kelley Amdur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2013

Ambiance Inn is a great place to stay centrally located to see the sights of Redstone, Carbondale and Glenwood Springs. We happened to be there on the first Thursday and took in a local rodeo which was so much fun The inn is walkable to downtown Carbondale. Bob and Norma were excellent hosts. Good breakfast and we met interesting travelers. We stayed in the Aspen Suite with a double bed and a sunroom with a comfortable futon. The room was well appointed with anything you would need from the microwave, coffee maker, little candies, tea, etc.
The room was quiet even with other guests right next door.

Room Tip: There is no elevator and the stairs are very steep. So if you have trouble negotiating stairs ask...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BarbDenver_Colorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelley A, Owner at Dandelion Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2016

Hi! My husband Jon and I are the new owners of the Dandelion (formerly Ambiance) Inn in Carbondale, CO. We bought the Inn in July and re-opened in September, 2016 after an extensive remodel. Please visit our website to see the new look. We hope you will come back and stay with us!
Kelley Amdur

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Carbondale
1.0 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Carbondale
11.9 mi away
Hotel Denver
Hotel Denver
#1 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
919 reviews
12.5 mi away
Hotel Glenwood Springs
Hotel Glenwood Springs
#3 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
640 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Days Inn Carbondale
Days Inn Carbondale
#2 of 2 in Carbondale
343 reviews
6.9 mi away
Element Basalt Aspen
Element Basalt Aspen
#1 of 2 in Basalt
113 reviews
10.9 mi away
Glenwood Springs Cedar Lodge
Glenwood Springs Cedar Lodge
#13 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dandelion Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dandelion Inn

Address: 66 N 2nd St, 1/2 block off of Main Street, Carbondale, CO 81623-2102 (Formerly Ambiance Inn Bed and Breakfast)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Carbondale
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 B&Bs / Inns in Carbondale
Price Range: £90 - £157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just off of Main Street in historic Carbondale, Colorado, the Dandelion Inn is a playful and refreshing take on a 1970's chalet-style home. Choose from one of our 4 unique, light-filled rooms, park your car and walk to the best shopping and dining in the Roaring Fork Valley outside of Aspen. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Dandelion Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing