We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, comfortable lodging in Carbondale”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Carbondale
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Carbondale
Certificate of Excellence
Centennial, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Clean, comfortable lodging in Carbondale”
Reviewed 11 August 2011

I recently stayed here with my family for a short stay in Carbondale because all accommodations were booked in nearby Glenwood Springs. The hotel was clean (although our non-smoking room, smelled very much of smoke) and Sean at the front desk couldn't have been nicer. The small pool really isn't worth visiting and the breakfast was ample but the usual. There is one computer in the lobby available for guest use with free printing. We stayed in Vail at a Resort & Spa for less money (with a TripAdvisor coupon - thank you TripAdvisor!) than it cost us to stay here. I would however, stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank complexions
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

289 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    149
    96
    30
    7
    7
See reviews for
78
119
16
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Texas USA
Level 6 Contributor
239 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 August 2011

Very nice at check in and very clean rooms. Staff was very helpful with dining suggestions so the stay was great. This property was much nicer than the standard Comfort suites.
There are a lot of great eating spots in town to accommodate various tastes and budgets.
We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve48Texas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2011

Nice stay.
- Rooms: were well kept; clean; nice size. Shower heads were high enough for a 6' 6" person to stand under (I find this a big plus). Was able to hear the footsteps of those in the rooms above.
- Services: Staff was able to provide adjoining rooms as requested. Breakfast was adequate. Did not experience any shortages that the breakfast room staff were not able to provide on request. Cookies in the afternoon were great.
- Ammenities: Wi-Fi was adequate, easy to access. Hotel description refers to a heated indoor pool... very, very small, don't expect an olympic pool, it is slightly larger than a whirlpool.
- Staff: Helpful and friendly.

- Recommendation: I would recommend to anyone looking for a good value... this is not a backhanded comment. I really liked the place!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SemperBj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lkoch@dc.rr.com
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 2 August 2011

I was asking the desk clerk where to go for bkfst and immediately a voice behind me says we serve breakfast here. I immediately began to tell her how bad it had been and the lack of food and she asked me many questions regarding what was missing and of course the lady was the manager Shirley Sexton. She was so pleasant and apologetic and gave me a price reduction on my room for both nights. She certainly went out of her way to be nice.

Room Tip: Our room was on 2nd floor and it was delightful. There is no elevator so if you have a problem with...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bonzie27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Traveler1Tampa, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Carbondale, responded to this review, 5 August 2011
 We're always looking for ways to identify star performers on our team here at the Comfort Inn & Suites and will share your positive review with Shirley Sexton. Thank you for taking the time to post your thoughts!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2011

Internet is a major problem. Seriously, you need to be able to function without dial-up speeds. It's like having the television not work and worse than a heat problem. Internet is a basic NEED.
And I can't go to the lobby to use the guest computer for business. So please don't message me back with that suggestion.

Make sure you ask for a 1st floor room. It's hell carrying heavy luggage up the stairs. No elevator. Sorry folks these are not petty issues.

Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Nepsaevoli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stemwede, Germany
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2011

When we started our holiday I did not know much about Carbondale.
What a surprise, when we reached this lovely Comfort Inn.
We had a standard room with 2 queen beds and it was big enough for all our needs.
The room was clean and nice.
There was complimentary coffee in the breakfast room all day.
The breakfast was really nice, I am not a fan of sweet things, so I was glad to find scrambled eggs for breakfast.
I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hff123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Traveler1Tampa, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Carbondale, responded to this review, 28 July 2011
 We are pleased to hear you enjoyed the coffee and breakfast during your stay with us here at the Comfort Inn & Suites . Please return often!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yukon, Oklahoma
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2011

Nice hotel but the wi fi is horrible, if you need to use a laptop for any reason I suggest going elsewhere. We were told to call an 800 number and they could correct the problem but after two attempts to correct the problem they could not fix the issue.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dtmk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Traveler1Tampa, Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Carbondale, responded to this review, 28 July 2011
Thank you for taking the time to discuss the disappointment you experienced during your stay at our hotel. Your feedback is essential to our future success! Unwelcome problems can always arise, but our goal is to have them addressed promptly. The wifi is being looked into. Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Carbondale
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Carbondale
Days Inn Carbondale
#2 of 2 in Carbondale
322 reviews
7.6 mi away
Element Basalt Aspen
Element Basalt Aspen
#1 of 2 in Basalt
105 reviews
11.3 mi away
Best Western Antlers
Best Western Antlers
#4 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
850 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.5 mi away
Hotel Glenwood Springs
Hotel Glenwood Springs
#2 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
630 reviews
11.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs
Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs
#3 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
701 reviews
12.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#10 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Carbondale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Carbondale

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites Carbondale
Address: 920 Cowen Dr, Carbondale, CO 81623-1583
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Carbondale
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Carbondale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Carbondale 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Complimentary hot deluxe buffet breakfast, free Wi-Fi, microwave refrigerator, bike rental, fresh baked cookies at checkin time & beautiful mountain and river views near Aspen and Glenwood Spring ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Carbondale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Carbondale
Comfort Inn And Suites
Comfort Inn Carbondale
Carbondale Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing