We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceptionally Clean and Quiet”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Carbondale
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Carbondale
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 December 2013

Have stayed here twice a year for the last 5 years. Wouldn't stay anywhere else. Rooms are spacious and clean. Front Desk personnel are incredibly friendly and accommodating. Breakfast rates a B. With large chairs and the number of tables it gets crowded at peak times. Linens (sheets and towels) are comparable to higher level hotels. The hotel is quiet and have never had a noise issue with guests or traffic. Come and visit...you'll enjoy the experience.

Room Tip: Ask for a corner if you like natural light. Spacious and relaxing
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank scott n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmcomfortinn116, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Carbondale, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2014

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We appreciate you ranked us the perfect five!

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Lily Feng
General Manager
Comfort Inn and Suites Carbondale CO
970-963-8880

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (297)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

177 - 183 of 297 reviews

Reviewed 8 November 2013

We stayed for two nights this hotel on a trip to phtograph the fall colors in September.

The hotel and room was clean and comfortable. Pros

After our first nights stay the room was not cleaned during the second day. The bed was not remade, the towels were replaced, but the trash was not emptied. The room was not vacuumed and there was a broken sink stopper in the bathroom. Cons

Would I go back again, yes, but I would set my expectations with the front desk upon my arrival.

Room Tip: We were gone all day on a photography chase and did not return to the room until after the cleaning...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank IrvineTraveler71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmcomfortinn116, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Carbondale, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2013

Thank you for your review. It is a pleasure to know you choose Comfort inn and suites as your hotel of choice during your recent visit trip to Carbondale. We have addressed your room was not serviced during 2nd night stay with the housekeeping department. Please accept our sincere apology you did not receive one and please let us know next time you are staying with us and we will make sure we make your expectations and provide excellent service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2013

This hotel was a nice surprise for our mid week fall visit. AAA price was really reasonable for the nearness to Aspen. One of my peeves with mid range hotels is lack of insulation between the rooms. Either we did not have any neighbors or this was actually built well. The air conditioner was noisy, but we were able to cool the room down before going to sleep. I was sad to see a receipt, placard and dead bug behind the bed side table. Also white dust on the dimensional headboard. It needs a vacuum with brush on it occasionally or don't buy that kind of headboard. Breakfast was very good and the staff very friendly and professional. We would stay again but I hope they step up the cleaning.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Natalieonwabash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmcomfortinn116, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Carbondale, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2013

Thank you for your review. It is a pleasure to know you choose Comfort inn and suites as your hotel of choice during your recent visit trip to Carbondale. We have addressed room cleaness with the housekeeping department, Please accept our sincere apology you did not receive perfect service and please let us know when your next trip in town and we will provide a free upgrade to our suite.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013

I have stayed 2 times at Comfort Inn & Suites in Carbondale. The staff has always been so nice, the rooms clean, the bed very comfortable, and my dog even received a doggie bag with treats when we checked in! Breakfast was provided but left something to be desired. Still, the location is easy to get to and you are surrounded by the beautiful mountains. I just needed some peace and quiet, and this was a great place to find it.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jana H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmcomfortinn116, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Carbondale, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2013

Dear Jana,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We truly appreciate you ranked us the perfect 5!

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2013

The staff here is fantastic! Lily and Debbie went out of there way to help us out on our extended stay! The views are great and you are right on the river. Days inn is right next door...don't stay there!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank raybarker25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmcomfortinn116, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Carbondale, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2013

Dear raybaker user,

Thank you for ranking us five star and we will continue strike to be the best hotel in the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013

Stayed here for one night while passing through the area. Hotel has been partly updated. Nice views from some of the rooms. Note: this hotel does not have an elevator. Good free breakfast. Very pleasant front desk staff.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
2  Thank marichip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmcomfortinn116, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Carbondale, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2013

Thank you for your review and recommend our beautiful hotel to the other travelers! We are looking forward to have you again in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2013

We spent two nights in this hotel, in a king suite room which was comfortable and spacious (unfortunately, there was no "river view room" left when we checked in, as the owners never got the special request we made when booking). The staff was friendly and helpful, especially the lady at the front desk.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank CH-Travellers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmcomfortinn116, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Carbondale, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2013

Thank you for your review. It is a pleasure to know you choose Comfort inn and suites as your hotel of choice during your recent visit trip to Carbondale. We are deeply upset you were no completely satisfied with your stay due to request room type not available and can assure you that we take your feedback seriously.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Carbondale
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Carbondale
Days Inn Carbondale
#2 of 2 in Carbondale
343 reviews
7.6 mi away
Element Basalt Aspen
Element Basalt Aspen
#1 of 2 in Basalt
113 reviews
11.3 mi away
Best Western Antlers
Best Western Antlers
#4 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
893 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.5 mi away
Hotel Glenwood Springs
Hotel Glenwood Springs
#3 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
640 reviews
12.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites
Quality Inn & Suites
#9 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
356 reviews
10.8 mi away
Hotel Denver
Hotel Denver
#1 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
919 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Carbondale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Carbondale

Address: 920 Cowen Dr, Carbondale, CO 81623-1583
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Carbondale
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Carbondale
Price Range: £62 - £132 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Carbondale 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Complimentary hot deluxe buffet breakfast, free Wi-Fi, microwave refrigerator, bike rental, fresh baked cookies at checkin time & beautiful mountain and river views near Aspen and Glenwood Spring ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Carbondale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn And Suites
Comfort Hotel Carbondale
Comfort Inn Carbondale
Carbondale Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing