We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Carbondale
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Carbondale
Certificate of Excellence
Salida, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“great place to stay”
Reviewed 24 December 2013

we stay here often, staff always great. very convenient to our activities in the area.
xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BMWmotorcyclewoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmcomfortinn116, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Carbondale, responded to this review, 13 February 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We appreciate you ranked us the perfect five!

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Lily Feng
General Manager
Comfort Inn and Suites Carbondale CO
970-963-8880
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

285 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    148
    95
    29
    6
    7
See reviews for
77
117
15
32
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (57)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atyrau, Kazakhstan
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 December 2013

We always stay at this hotel in the Carbodale area. Clean basic room, with nice free breakfast and staff who are always eager to help you check in, or with any questions on facilities. Great price and value relationship

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Steve J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmcomfortinn116, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Carbondale, responded to this review, 26 January 2014
Hi Steve, thank you for taking the time to complete online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We appreciate you ranked us the perfect 5!

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2013

Everything I could have hoped for at a great price, it was quiet, clean and warm. It is convenient just off highway 82, visible from the road but not affected by any noise. Only con I have is that the WIFI goes off periodically requiring another log-in, annoying but not critical. I would come again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank Brian2210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmcomfortinn116, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Carbondale, responded to this review, 13 February 2014
Dear Brian,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.
Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We are looking into the wifi access issue you mentioned. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Lily Feng
General Manager
Comfort Inn and Suites Carbondale CO
970-963-8880
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 December 2013 via mobile

Were pleasantly surprised at this hotel. Was expecting the old multicolored bedspreads, but found clean white bedding and pillows to choose from, including a perfect thin one. Lily at the front desk was professional and helped us figure out how to use a discount card. Room was under $100.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mesquite1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmcomfortinn116, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Carbondale, responded to this review, 13 February 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We appreciate you ranked us the perfect five!

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Lily Feng
General Manager
Comfort Inn and Suites Carbondale CO
970-963-8880
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, Minnesota
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 December 2013

Have stayed here twice a year for the last 5 years. Wouldn't stay anywhere else. Rooms are spacious and clean. Front Desk personnel are incredibly friendly and accommodating. Breakfast rates a B. With large chairs and the number of tables it gets crowded at peak times. Linens (sheets and towels) are comparable to higher level hotels. The hotel is quiet and have never had a noise issue with guests or traffic. Come and visit...you'll enjoy the experience.

Room Tip: Ask for a corner if you like natural light. Spacious and relaxing
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scott n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmcomfortinn116, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Carbondale, responded to this review, 13 February 2014
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We appreciate you ranked us the perfect five!

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Lily Feng
General Manager
Comfort Inn and Suites Carbondale CO
970-963-8880
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irvine, California
Level 6 Contributor
67 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2013

We stayed for two nights this hotel on a trip to phtograph the fall colors in September.

The hotel and room was clean and comfortable. Pros

After our first nights stay the room was not cleaned during the second day. The bed was not remade, the towels were replaced, but the trash was not emptied. The room was not vacuumed and there was a broken sink stopper in the bathroom. Cons

Would I go back again, yes, but I would set my expectations with the front desk upon my arrival.

Room Tip: We were gone all day on a photography chase and did not return to the room until after the cleaning...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IrvineTraveler71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmcomfortinn116, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Carbondale, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
Thank you for your review. It is a pleasure to know you choose Comfort inn and suites as your hotel of choice during your recent visit trip to Carbondale. We have addressed your room was not serviced during 2nd night stay with the housekeeping department. Please accept our sincere apology you did not receive one and please let us know next time you are staying with us and we will make sure we make your expectations and provide excellent service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2013

This hotel was a nice surprise for our mid week fall visit. AAA price was really reasonable for the nearness to Aspen. One of my peeves with mid range hotels is lack of insulation between the rooms. Either we did not have any neighbors or this was actually built well. The air conditioner was noisy, but we were able to cool the room down before going to sleep. I was sad to see a receipt, placard and dead bug behind the bed side table. Also white dust on the dimensional headboard. It needs a vacuum with brush on it occasionally or don't buy that kind of headboard. Breakfast was very good and the staff very friendly and professional. We would stay again but I hope they step up the cleaning.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Natalieonwabash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmcomfortinn116, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Carbondale, responded to this review, 13 November 2013
Thank you for your review. It is a pleasure to know you choose Comfort inn and suites as your hotel of choice during your recent visit trip to Carbondale. We have addressed room cleaness with the housekeeping department, Please accept our sincere apology you did not receive perfect service and please let us know when your next trip in town and we will provide a free upgrade to our suite.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Carbondale
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Carbondale
Days Inn Carbondale
#2 of 2 in Carbondale
312 reviews
7.6 mi away
Element Basalt Aspen
Element Basalt Aspen
#1 of 2 in Basalt
99 reviews
11.5 mi away
Hotel Glenwood Springs
Hotel Glenwood Springs
#2 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
621 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.3 mi away
Best Western Antlers
Best Western Antlers
#4 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
830 reviews
11.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs
Hampton Inn Glenwood Springs
#3 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
692 reviews
10.8 mi away
Hotel Denver
Hotel Denver
#1 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
886 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Carbondale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Carbondale

Property: Comfort Inn & Suites Carbondale
Address: 920 Cowen Dr, Carbondale, CO 81623-1583
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Carbondale
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Carbondale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Carbondale 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Complimentary hot deluxe buffet breakfast, free Wi-Fi, microwave refrigerator, bike rental, fresh baked cookies at checkin time & beautiful mountain and river views near Aspen and Glenwood Spring ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Carbondale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Carbondale
Comfort Inn And Suites
Comfort Inn Carbondale
Carbondale Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing