We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great little hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Inn & Suites Carbondale
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Carbondale
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 March 2014

Very comfortable beds, a little out dates but clean. Great breakfast and friendly staff. Pretty mountain views as well. Overall great value. The guests in the room above me were quite noisy throughout the night but not really the hotel's fault. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: No fitness facility on site, you have to go down the street to the rec center but other than that, p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ashley W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmcomfortinn116, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Carbondale, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2014

Thank you for staying with us and we appreciate your review, we are under renovation to update all our room facilities includes all new furniture, new beddings and upgraded bath rooms. It will be complete by end of April and we are looking forward to have you stay with us again!

Also sorry to hear the guest above you are making too much noise and in the future contact front desk agent and we can reach out the guest for you or switch you to a different room if you would like.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (301)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

168 - 174 of 301 reviews

Reviewed 11 March 2014

This hotel is obviously a more "budget conscious" option since it is competing with the Colorado Ski town hotels. In my opinion, they went "above and beyond" to make our stay enjoyable...wonderfully cozy beds, clean room that smelled wonderful, and an excellent breakfast. Attention Comfort Inn! These touches did NOT go unnoticed! They offered a choice of pillows, folded the corners of your toilet paper, etc. :) CLEAN CLEAN CLEAN...that is the #1 item for me.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TNtoMI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmcomfortinn116, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Carbondale, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2014

Thank you so much for staying with us and we appreciated you ranked up the perfect five! We are looking forward to see you in the near future ~

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2014

This is a very nice Comfort Inn -- clean, quiet, very nice rooms, friendly, helpful staff, good location just off the main road, and pet friendly. The White Pizza restaurant about a mile down the road is quite good. I'd definitely would stay here again.

Room Tip: We had skis and boot bags. The first floor room was very convenient.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ScubaProScubaDiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmcomfortinn116, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Carbondale, responded to this reviewResponded 4 March 2014

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Lily Feng
General Manager
970-963-8880

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2014

The Comfort Inn in Carbondale was a great delight. We arrived to be met by a friendly, smiling, courteous staff. Check in was quick, room was very clean and comfortable. What I didnt know, but was very pleasantly surprised was that they changed their bedding offerings as of Dec 2013. They now offer 4 pillows - 2 soft and 2 firm per queen bed. Very comfortable! Great move guys!! Through the stay (we were skiing in Aspen), the hot breakfast hit the spot each day and again the courteous staff was always available for our requests on where to dine or have a drink. Would definetely come back here.. Thumbs Up Carbondale!!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jeff F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmcomfortinn116, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Carbondale, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2014

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Lily Feng
General Manager
Comfort Inn and Suites Carbondale CO
970-963-8880

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2014

This hotel is only 40 minutes drive from Aspen, but it is 3 times cheaper!!! The amenities are the best: good free breakfast including omelet and sausage or beacon, hot tub and warm pool that make afterskiing feel much better, and people working in the hotel are super nice! Definitely recommend this place to everybody.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dima515
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmcomfortinn116, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Carbondale, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2014

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We appreciate you ranked us the perfect five star!

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Lily Feng
General Manager
Comfort Inn and Suites Carbondale CO
970-963-8880

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2014

This inn is consistent and completely satisfactory beyond its value. Every visit has been smooth, easy and met expectations. Each staff member is courteous and helpful. The complimentary breakfast is the best in it's class. And, the hot tub and pool are always clean and pleasant.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NathanielOtt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmcomfortinn116, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Carbondale, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2014

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We appreciate you ranked us the perfect five star!

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Lily Feng
General Manager
Comfort Inn and Suites Carbondale CO
970-963-8880

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014

This is by far the best Comfort Inn I stay at in my travels around the Country. The staff is the best there is, and after several visits, a guest will develop a personal relationship with them. The breakfast would cost $ 20.00 at any of the restaurants in town and new furniture in the breakfast room has really made it enjoyable.

Room Tip: Overlooking the river
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adlerinc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmcomfortinn116, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Carbondale, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2014

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We appreciated you ranked us perfect 5 and all the kind words!

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,

Lily Feng
General Manager
Comfort Inn and Suites Carbondale CO
970-963-8880

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Carbondale
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Carbondale
Days Inn Carbondale
#1 of 2 in Carbondale
350 reviews
11.2 mi away
Best Western Antlers
Best Western Antlers
#5 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
906 reviews
7.6 mi away
Element Basalt Aspen
Element Basalt Aspen
#1 of 2 in Basalt
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.8 mi away
Hotel Denver
Hotel Denver
#1 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
931 reviews
11.5 mi away
Hotel Glenwood Springs
Hotel Glenwood Springs
#2 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
648 reviews
12.7 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites On The River
Quality Inn & Suites On The Rive...
#12 of 24 in Glenwood Springs
361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn & Suites Carbondale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn & Suites Carbondale

Address: 920 Cowen Dr, Carbondale, CO 81623-1583
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Carbondale
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Carbondale
Price Range: £64 - £166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Inn & Suites Carbondale 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Complimentary hot deluxe buffet breakfast, free Wi-Fi, microwave refrigerator, bike rental, fresh baked cookies at checkin time & beautiful mountain and river views near Aspen and Glenwood Spring ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Comfort Inn & Suites Carbondale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Carbondale
Comfort Inn And Suites
Comfort Inn Carbondale
Carbondale Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing