We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Comfort Inn & Suites Carbondale
Nearby Hotels
Days Inn Carbondale(Carbondale)(Great Value!)
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Element Basalt Aspen(Basalt)(Great Value!)
US$196
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$190
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Frontier Lodge(Glenwood Springs)
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Glenwood Springs Cedar Lodge(Glenwood Springs)(Great Value!)
US$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Caravan Inn Glenwood Springs(Glenwood Springs)(Great Value!)
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Denver(Glenwood Springs)(Great Value!)
US$228
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Colorado(Glenwood Springs)
US$210
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Starlight Lodge(Glenwood Springs)
US$88
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Plaza Inn Hotel(Glenwood Springs)
US$166
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (307)
Filter reviews
307 results
Traveller rating
158
101
32
7
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
158
101
32
7
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskglenwood springsno elevatorbreakfast roomwould stay here againfree breakfastvery nice hotelcookiesfloor roomthe roaring fork riverwafflesnice stayhot tubguest laundryking suitefriendly servicegoat
Filter
Updating list...
164 - 169 of 307 reviews
Reviewed 12 July 2014

This Comfort Inn is located in a beautiful site - close to the Roaring Fork River, with a 1/4 mile path behind the Inn leading directly to the river, where people fish - and the fishing is supposed to be good. There are gorgeous grounds.

It was clean, the staff was accommodating, the breakfast typical Comfort Inn full breakfast. We had a room with a beautiful view.

But, since there is no smoking allowed on the premises (a Colorado law), the smokers all go outside onto the very nice patio off of the very small pool and the breakfast room and smoke their cigarettes and cigars to their heart's content. This means that non-smokers who are allergic to or can't stand the smell of cigars and cigarettes are pretty much confined to the inside of the building - missing the absolutely gorgeous view and the sunshine. Also, their are stands with sand for the cigarettes to be snuffed - and they seem to never be emptied or sifted.

Also, it is 2 stories with no elevator, and as the clientele and population ages, those steps get harder and harder. Fortunately, we were on the first floor - as I have hip bursitis and it would have killed me to climb to that 2nd floor. An elevator is called for.

With some enforced "non-smoking signs" in the patio and an elevator, this Inn would be rated 5 stars,

Room Tip: Get a room with 2 windows looking out at the mountains and valley.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank BICYCLEANDTRAVEL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmcomfortinn116, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Carbondale, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Currently we are looking to make our hotel back patio non smoking area for the guest to enjoy !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

We visited Colorado and brought our beloved furry friend with us and we couldn't have chosen a better hotel! From the minute we checked in, we felt welcomed. Linda at the front desk is a gem! Room was a pet-friendly king suite which had a small living area with couch and tv. Property is super clean and staff very accommodating and friendly. Stay here even if you don't have a pet! The only reason I didn't give 5 stars is because the A/C is situated in the bedroom and the living room area doesn't get any air circulation. Thus, they leave you a large fan, which really helped. Thank you Comfort Inn in Carbondale!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank quikwhit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmcomfortinn116, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Carbondale, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

This hotel was very clean and comfortable. The front desk service was exceptional and very accommodating. We stayed in a pet friendly room on a Saturday night and the hotel was very quiet. Hot breakfast was provided on Sunday morning.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmcomfortinn116, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Carbondale, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2014

Thank you for your comment, we appreciate you ranked us the perfect 5!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

This Comfort Inn is a LOVELY property, with lots of lawn, a sunny patio, and places to relax and overlook the Roaring Fork. It was an amazingly accommodating spot for our dog, and the staff was very friendly. They seemed to appreciate our business. It was nice to have a fridge and microwave in the room--though we didn't need it this trip, but we will plan accordingly next time. As runners, my son and I appreciated the beautiful Rio Grande trail near by and enjoyed our picturesque morning run. The beds and bedding were comfy and we were happy. It's a short drive to Aspen and Snowmass and a very affordable alternative to lodging there. Our shower broke, and they weren't able to fix it before we had to leave that morning, but I trust they did before the next guest checked in. Breakfast was adequate.

Room Tip: If with your pet, ask for a ground floor Most outside doors have lawn right outside!
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janice H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmcomfortinn116, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Carbondale, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

I had to make my trip for a memorial. This property was fantastic. When the learned why we were there, they waived one night of the pet fee. The grounds are as immaculately maintained as the rooms and each employee seems to really enjoy working at this clean, comfortable property right on the Roaring Fork. Both my dog an I would happily stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank anonone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gmcomfortinn116, General Manager at Comfort Inn & Suites Carbondale, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We appreciated you ranked us the perfect 5!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews