We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We LOVED it!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Rocky Mountain Lodge & Cabins
Ranked #2 of 4 Cascade B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Weatherford, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“We LOVED it!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2012

My husband and I stayed for a few nights at the Lodge for our one year anniversary. The Lodge was easy to get to and very clean. It has an authentic mountain feel due to the log cabin style construction, rustic decor, and picturesque setting. Our room was very comfortable.

Downstairs there is a small kitchen area with a fridge for guests to use. There was tea, coffee, fresh baked cookies and biscotti left out for snacking. We enjoyed sitting out in the super nice hot tub one evening as well.

The absolute BEST part of our experience was the 3 course gourmet breakfasts in the morning where we would sit and chat with Brian the innkeeper. The food was incredible, but Brian's company and knowledge of the area was first class.

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and wouldn't stay anywhere else if we ever return to the area.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank K8Kiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

221 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    194
    19
    0
    5
    3
See reviews for
40
148
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Aurora, Colorado, USA
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2012

We had our wedding here and it was just great! We had plenty of room for our guests and the suite was perfect for me to get ready in. We wanted to have our reception somewhere that people didn't have to leave at a certain time. The owners are so nice and it's a beautiful spot!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MattandCheryl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yukon, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 January 2012

We were recently married at the Lodge. It was the perfect setting for our quiet intimate family wedding. We had family memebers staying in all rooms of the lodge, the cabin and the cottage. Everyone who attended commented on the beauty and setting of the lodge. We were more than happy with our choice. Brian and Debbie were extrememly helpful and kind. Everything was clean and in great order. The food was also amazing. I highly recommend the Lodge if you are looking for a mountain getaway. We will certainly be back for more family get-togethers and many anniversaries.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank celticladyrowan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montgomery City, Missouri
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2011

I stayed there almost two weeks ago for my brothers wedding. It was an awesome exprience I would most certainly stay there again!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoeSublette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Collinsville, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2011

Our daughter had her wedding at the Rocky Mountain Lodge and it was so amazingly beautiful and peaceful. The Lodge & Cabins handled all 17 of us with ease and the amenities were endless. We are so glad that our daughter chose this facility and the HIGHLY recommend you check out this unique lodge for your travel and special occasion plans.

Rik Anthony 92.3 WIL-FM

Room Tip: This an excellent wedding or family gathering location. Picturesque, tranquil and a great vibe.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rik A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danville, MO
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2011

We stayed at the Rocky Mountain Lodge this past weekend - My son and his fiance were married there. The entire stay was wonderful. Sometimes when you see something on the internet and then you see it in person it is a disappointment but NOT so with the Lodge it is even more wonderful in person. The rooms are great, everything was clean and the lodge atmosphere was so nice. Debbie and Brian were ver gracious and helpful in any way possible. I would love to go back on a vacation and stay there again!!!!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Etta L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
50 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2011

My wife and I spent 3 nights here the last week in September. This was my first stay at a bed & breakfast. Our room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast meals were very good. Good location with Manitou Springs being a short drive away.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cwdaemon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cascade
4.0 mi away
The Cliff House at Pikes Peak
The Cliff House at Pikes Peak
#1 of 10 in Manitou Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 776 reviews
5.6 mi away
Garden of the Gods Club and Resort
Garden of the Gods Club and Reso...
#3 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,047 reviews
4.9 mi away
Magnuson Hotel Manitou Springs
Magnuson Hotel Manitou Springs
#5 of 10 in Manitou Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 185 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.2 mi away
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Grand Hotel & Spa
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Gr...
#5 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,832 reviews
11.2 mi away
Cheyenne Mountain Resort
Cheyenne Mountain Resort
#17 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,326 reviews
0.0 mi away
Adobe Inn at Cascade
Adobe Inn at Cascade
#1 of 4 in Cascade
5.0 of 5 bubbles 110 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rocky Mountain Lodge & Cabins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rocky Mountain Lodge & Cabins

Property: Rocky Mountain Lodge & Cabins
Address: 4680 Hagerman Ave, Cascade, CO 80809-1818
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Cascade
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Cascade
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Rocky Mountain Lodge & Cabins 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bed & Breakfast Lodge and 2 Cabin rentals in the mountains at Pikes Peak, 6 miles from Colorado Springs. 4 Bedroom lodge, private baths, fireplaces, outdoor hot tub, 3-course breakfasts. Cabin and Cottage have full kitchens and a private bathroom. Cabin also has a private outdoor hot tub. All units have Cable TV/DVD player, complimentary WiFi, and mountain views. Romance and area attraction packages available. Honeymoons, romantic getaways & vacation rentals. Voted one of the "10 Best Bed and Breakfasts around Pikes Peak" by the Colorado Springs Gazette; and Best to Visit Again & Again, Best with Nearby Attractions, and Best for a Honeymoon/Anniversary by Arrington's Inn Traveler Book of Lists. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Rocky Mountain Lodge & Cabins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rocky Mountain Lodge And Cabins
Rocky Mountain Lodge & Cabins Hotel Cascade

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing