We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lucky find” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Adobe Inn at Cascade

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Adobe Inn at Cascade
Ranked #2 of 3 Cascade B&B and Inns
colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Lucky find”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

You can tell the hosts love doing this: no detail goes unattended. Even without the fantastic breakfast (which everyone sees to appreciate!) this is a great place for a getaway. The hosts are gracious; the rooms thoughtfully appointed and very clean. (Clean matters when you're wanting to get away from it all!)

I had the best night's sleep I'd had in months. Not sure if that's because of the dark, the quiet, the fresh air, or just knowing that I was being well cared for.

This is the first place I've stayed near Denver that would be just as good as owning my own weekend cabin. Actually, better.

Room Tip: The mountain suite is definitely private and the balcony a big plus. The stairs weren't a proble...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank screamer78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    92
    14
    1
    0
    1
See reviews for
4
83
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Madison, Wisconsin
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2013

We stayed in the Moonlight Suite which exceeded the photos on their website. The owner was incredibly gracious when I made my reservation, waiving the 2-night minimum stay requirement and letting us book for only one night. It's a bit of a climb up the steep, narrow steps to access the Moonlight Suite but worth it as it afforded us privacy and an incredible view from the private balcony where we were served a delicious breakfast. Amenities in the room were generous. My only complaint is the bed - very squeaky. ;)

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Amy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2013

We showed up late due to local storms. Tom and Sherry made us all an unexpected dinner as the roads were closed. Very much appreciated! The Inn is comfortable and very relaxing. We would definitely stay again. We cant say enough about the breakfasts. Sherry is quite the cook! The area has so much to see and the Inn is centrally located. Hiking and biking is great in Mueller State Park to the north. Thanks for the point Tom. Garden of the Gods is a nice walking trip and Pikes Peak is fun to both drive and take the Cog Train. Manitou Springs has lots of food and shopping. Great area to just get away for a long relaxing weekend.

Room Tip: There are only 3 rooms. It's a small Inn. The structure is old and the floors can creak a bit. T...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FunSun1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prescott, Arizona
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 July 2013

Such a wonderful place to relax. Spent the days running about on the bike, ran up to Cripple Creek and explored Teller County. The evenings we poked around Manitou Springs and really enjoyed the local fare and hospitality of Cascade!
The inn keepers were kind, and wonderful hosts; extremely accommodating! We arrived after the check in time, but they were so great, and made it easy! At first, my husband was not sure how to deal with time with out a TV available in our room... lol! But, we both enjoyed it tremendously! Spending evenings on the patio, I enjoyed a glass of wine, while he sipped on Single Barrel. Watching the Ferris wheel up at the "North Pole." Evenings of Pure relaxation!
Thank you soooo much! We look forward to our next visit to your wonderful community! Including another ride up to the top of Pikes Peak!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AZTravelQueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spokane, Washington, United States
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2013

Sheri and Tom are very friendly couple. You can feel the genuineness from both of them whether it is about business or personal.
Great location to relax, nice room and comfortable bed.
Breakfast blows me away considering myself a pretty decent cook. The first bite is full of flavor, and it only gets better along the way.
Will definitely revisit if I come back to CS. Thanks Sheri and Tom.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arkansas City, Kansas
Level Contributor
198 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2013

We found this B and B in Cascade had a lot of character. It was quite clean and tastefully decorated. The breakfast of berried nut pancakes and augratin potatoes was the best breakfast we have ever had at a B and B! We enjoyed the cool morning eating out on the patio. Gorgeous!

Room Tip: The Ponderosa Pine bedroom is quite small. I plan on returning but will reserve one of the other ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nursemanager9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berkeley Lake, GA
Level Contributor
46 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 July 2013

We enjoyed a wonderful stay at the Adobe Inn. The Inn is in a beautiful setting, not far from Colorado Springs and Pike's Peak. The rooms are cozy, clean and very comfortable. Sheri is an excellent chef and her breakfasts are both creative and delicious. Tom hooked us up with several excellent restaurants in the area. Overall it was a visit to remember. If you are ever in the area, the Adobe Inn at Cascade is a must.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank G8rJohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cascade
4.0 mi away
The Cliff House at Pikes Peak
The Cliff House at Pikes Peak
#1 of 10 in Manitou Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 768 reviews
5.7 mi away
Garden of the Gods Club and Resort
Garden of the Gods Club and Reso...
#3 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,033 reviews
4.9 mi away
Magnuson Hotel Manitou Springs
Magnuson Hotel Manitou Springs
#5 of 10 in Manitou Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.2 mi away
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Grand Hotel & Spa
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Gr...
#5 of 105 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,819 reviews
0.1 mi away
Rocky Mountain Lodge & Cabins
6.8 mi away
Old Town GuestHouse
Old Town GuestHouse
#1 of 17 in Colorado Springs
5.0 of 5 bubbles 359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adobe Inn at Cascade? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adobe Inn at Cascade

Property: Adobe Inn at Cascade
Address: 4675 Hagerman Ave, Cascade, CO 80809-1817 (Formerly Inn at Cascade)
Region: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Cascade
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Cascade
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Adobe Inn at Cascade 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience a Santa Fe style of hospitality at the Adobe Inn at Cascade, offering southwestern style accommodations in the Pikes Peak region of Colorado. Nestled in the pines with sweeping mountain views and convenient to all area activities and attractions. Choose from three southwestern style guest suites all featuring queen beds and private baths. Optional breakfast delivered to the privacy of your suite or dine on the outdoor patios with mountain views. Perfect for Colorado vacations, honeymoons, romantic getaways and anniversaries. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Adobe Inn at Cascade reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing