We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Charming B&B in Cascade”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Adobe Inn at Cascade
Ranked #1 of 4 Cascade B&B and Inns
Reviewed 24 March 2014

My wife and I spent two nights here and enjoyed it immensely. It was my first time at a B&B so there was a bit of trepidation on my part.
We arrived late I. The evening and they had our room keys and instructions on the front door ready for us. We stayed in the Ponderosa suite which was nice and cozy and wonderfully furnished with all the amenities you could want. Bed was comfortable, towels were large and soft, decor was a nice match for the area, and Tom and Sheri were as nice as could be.
We opted for the breakfast option for one of the mornings and even though it seemed a bit pricey, it was superb and so far beyond what you would get in a chain hotel that it was worth every penny. Delivered to your room and served with pride. We had an egg dish with potatoes and a delicious light cheese, baked in a ramekin dish with sides of fresh green beans with chicken sausage, whole wheat toast (not the brown squares from a large loaf), and an apple/granola/cinnamon treat to top it off. Also, orange juice and coffee. A great way to start a day.
We would definitely stay there again. Thanks, Tom and Sheri.

Stayed: March 2014
Thank lytwrkr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (119)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

55 - 61 of 119 reviews

Reviewed 17 March 2014

This was our first B&B experience and we would recommend this location to anyone. Tucked away in a quiet mountain neighborhood, but easily accessible from the main highway, we felt more like we were staying with friends than in a hotel. Beautifully appointed and a charming southwestern decor made this Inn a relaxing and comfortable getaway location. Excellent service and wonderfully cooked breakfast exceeded our expectations. We will certainly stay again when given the opportunity.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cherie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

We decided to try something different at one of many stops around the U.S. and found this amazing place for our two day stay at Cascade. Being our first experience with a B & B, I can't imagine it getting much better. We were greeted by a knowledgeable innkeeper, who told us all that we needed to know about the area without being too long-winded. We were then shown to our amazingly clean and cozy room with an assortment of nice things. One of the touches that I liked the most was the assortment of toiletries for our use. A full basket of niceties ranging from razors, to lotion, to axe and degree deodorant samples. Also nice, was a common area stocked with board games, books, and a cd player. We were given a nice range of times for breakfast ranging from 8:30-10:30 and chose 8:30. Arriving at 8:30 sharp was our delicious breakfasts. The first being a breakfast quesadilla and the next being banana nut pancakes. Both included a delicious side and OJ. FYI, the location was nice as well; 10 minutes from Manitou Springs, which has a cogwheel train up to pikes peak, an entrance to Garden of the Gods, and many nice shops/restaurants. All in all an amazing experience and I can't wait to try more like it.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank collanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 October 2013

The southwestern style, ambience, decor, surroundings, all really ideal for a relaxing getaway. Sheri accommodated us with breakfasts that were thoughtful, healthy and delicious and it was so perfect to have our breakfast delivered to our sitting room each morning at our designated time. It doesn't get more relaxing than that, especially as it follows such a comfortable night's sleep!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RR2travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

You can tell the hosts love doing this: no detail goes unattended. Even without the fantastic breakfast (which everyone sees to appreciate!) this is a great place for a getaway. The hosts are gracious; the rooms thoughtfully appointed and very clean. (Clean matters when you're wanting to get away from it all!)

I had the best night's sleep I'd had in months. Not sure if that's because of the dark, the quiet, the fresh air, or just knowing that I was being well cared for.

This is the first place I've stayed near Denver that would be just as good as owning my own weekend cabin. Actually, better.

Room Tip: The mountain suite is definitely private and the balcony a big plus. The stairs weren't a proble...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank screamer78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

We stayed in the Moonlight Suite which exceeded the photos on their website. The owner was incredibly gracious when I made my reservation, waiving the 2-night minimum stay requirement and letting us book for only one night. It's a bit of a climb up the steep, narrow steps to access the Moonlight Suite but worth it as it afforded us privacy and an incredible view from the private balcony where we were served a delicious breakfast. Amenities in the room were generous. My only complaint is the bed - very squeaky. ;)

Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Amy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2013

We showed up late due to local storms. Tom and Sherry made us all an unexpected dinner as the roads were closed. Very much appreciated! The Inn is comfortable and very relaxing. We would definitely stay again. We cant say enough about the breakfasts. Sherry is quite the cook! The area has so much to see and the Inn is centrally located. Hiking and biking is great in Mueller State Park to the north. Thanks for the point Tom. Garden of the Gods is a nice walking trip and Pikes Peak is fun to both drive and take the Cog Train. Manitou Springs has lots of food and shopping. Great area to just get away for a long relaxing weekend.

Room Tip: There are only 3 rooms. It's a small Inn. The structure is old and the floors can creak a bit. T...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FunSun1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cascade
4.0 mi away
The Cliff House at Pikes Peak
The Cliff House at Pikes Peak
#1 of 10 in Manitou Springs
858 reviews
5.6 mi away
Garden of the Gods Club and Resort
Garden of the Gods Club and Reso...
#3 of 104 in Colorado Springs
1,133 reviews
9.2 mi away
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Grand Hotel & Spa
The Mining Exchange A Wyndham Gr...
#5 of 104 in Colorado Springs
1,947 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.1 mi away
Pikes Peak Paradise Bed and Breakfast
0.0 mi away
Rocky Mountain Lodge & Cabins
3.5 mi away
The Outlook Lodge
The Outlook Lodge
#1 of 2 in Green Mountain Falls
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Adobe Inn at Cascade? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adobe Inn at Cascade

Address: 4675 Hagerman Ave, Cascade, CO 80809-1817 (Formerly Inn at Cascade)
Region: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Cascade
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Cascade
Price Range: £112 - £122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Adobe Inn at Cascade 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience a Santa Fe style of hospitality at the Adobe Inn at Cascade, offering southwestern style accommodations in the Pikes Peak region of Colorado. Nestled in the pines with sweeping mountain views and convenient to all area activities and attractions. Choose from three southwestern style guest suites all featuring queen beds and private baths. Optional breakfast delivered to the privacy of your suite or dine on the outdoor patios with mountain views. Perfect for Colorado vacations, honeymoons, romantic getaways and anniversaries. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Adobe Inn at Cascade reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing