We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Comfort Suites Castle Rock
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Castle Rock
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Staff and management were helpful and friendly. Rooms were clean and well stocked.We stayed in one of the large suites and had our grandchildren over for the afternoon. We enjoyed the indoor pool with them. We loved our stay!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pat L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CastleRockGM, General Manager at Comfort Suites Castle Rock, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2014

Dear Pat,
Thank you for taking the time to post your evaluation of us on-line. I am happy to hear the compliments and am glad you enjoyed your visit. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (165)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

85 - 91 of 165 reviews

Reviewed 3 May 2014 via mobile

We had to go to castle rock for my husband to build a deck for his sister. We have a two year old and a dog and often find it difficult to travel. The comfort suites, however, made our stay warm and welcoming. Our room was clean, the staff was friendly And helpful, and the breakfast made us feel at home. We will stay here again for sure.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
Thank holly c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CastleRockGM, General Manager at Comfort Suites Castle Rock, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Dear Holly,
Thank you for taking the time to post compliments about your stay. I am happy to hear that you had a wonderful time with us in Castle Rock. We hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

I have stayed here a few times in the past. I've always been fine with the property or else I wouldn't keep staying here. Since the last time I stayed here they have upgraded a few things which is the reason for the review. My room had new carpet which is really nice.
Breakfast is standard for a mid priced motel, choice of cereals, yogurt, make it yourself waffles, etc.
Personally, I like it here

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deadacated1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CastleRockGM, Manager at Comfort Suites Castle Rock, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2014

Dear Deadacated1,
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of my hotel online. I appreciate the compliments and repeat business. we look forward to seeing you again.
Scott C.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014

We arrived at the hotel at 12:46 a.m. during a snow storm. The receptionist was friendly and very quick to help us get a room. The room was more than sufficient for our needs and very comfortable. The morning breakfast was more that sufficient and very tasty.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank K J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CastleRockGM, Manager at Comfort Suites Castle Rock, responded to this reviewResponded 11 March 2014

Dear KJ,
Thank you for taking the time to post comments about your stay. I am happy to hear that we were able to accomodate you in a pinch and that my staff made you feel comfortable right away. That is the experience we strive to achieve. Thank you for staying with us and we forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013 via mobile

We never been to castle rock .actually we were on our way to colorado springs when my husband caught an amazing view of the mountains passing by on the highway and stated how about we stay here.we turned around up the highway from the comfort inn and suites check a few hotels in the area but we were not impressed. So i said to my husband lets see what they offer at the comfort inn and much to our liking the guy bryce at the front desk let us see the room and i immediately loved. It as we only planned to stay one night and move on to colorado springs.The next day i said i dont want to leave this hotel so we ended up staying here for three nights. We really liked it and plan on going back when the weather is warmer so we can enjoy the balcony view more. I cant wait ....all the staff was great Scott even helped us out because we left the keys in the car and it ran our battery down but Scott he gave us a jump.awesome staff see you soon.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank joynm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortCastleRock, Manager at Comfort Suites Castle Rock, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2013

Thank you so much for the review, my staff and I really enjoyed reading the very thoughtful review. It really makes us feel good when we can go above and beyond for one of guests.

Thanks again!

Anthony, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2013

It was a welcome relief to stay at a nice pet friendly hotel. Some hotels we had to stay in, because they were the only ones that allowed three dogs, were less than comfortable. The Comfort Suites is updated, very clean, had good beds and pillows and felt like home. Plus it was reasonably priced! We appreciate a hotel chain that allows us to travel with our dogs comfortably.

Room Tip: Ask for a first floor room near an exit if you are traveling with pets.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ballengerc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortCastleRock, Manager at Comfort Suites Castle Rock, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2013

Thank you for the time you took to respond to our Trip Advisor review, I will definitely share this with my staff. We hope to see you again the next time you are in Castle Rock.

Anthony, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013

It was a short stay. We got their at 7:20pm, very tired after driving 11 and a half hours. The room appeared clean and the bed was comfortable. We were up early, had breakfast and gone by 6:30am. The powdered eggs are tasteless, the sausage ok and the waffles nice. No flavored creamer for your coffee, that was a big disappointment. The front desk people were ok.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bon H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComfortCastleRock, Manager at Comfort Suites Castle Rock, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2013

Thank you for your response and appreciate your comments about our breakfast. We are going to address these issues to see if we can find a solution to improve our food and beverage. Please know that your comments are not going unnoticed and we are going to do everything in our power to make the breakfast the best that we can.

Again, thank you for your comments.


Anthony, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Castle Rock
0.2 mi away
Best Western Plus Castle Rock
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Castle Rock
Hampton Inn Castle Rock
#3 of 7 in Castle Rock
354 reviews
2.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Castle Rock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Castle Rock
0.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Castle Rock
8.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver / South-RidgeGate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Castle Rock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Castle Rock

Address: 4755 Castleton Way, Castle Rock, CO 80109-7895
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Castle Rock
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Castle Rock
Price Range: £57 - £99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Castle Rock 2.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Comfort Suites Castle Rock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Castle Rock Hotel Castle Rock
Castle Rock Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing