We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not Impressed” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Red Robin Gourmet Burgers

Red Robin Gourmet Burgers
Ranked #56 of 144 Restaurants in Castle Rock
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Colorado
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Not Impressed”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2013

The food seems to be consistently good at every Red Robin location we have visited, but this is the first time we've had very indifferent service. With a two year old in our party, extra napkins would have been easily anticipated but weren't, and the extra sauce I requested was ignored and took two extra requests to get. While the staff seemed friendly enough, they really did not provide any of the extra attention we have consistently gotten at the Colorado Springs locations.
I will eat somewhere else next time I'm in Castle Rock.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank samwil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    13
    14
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
“Great for Gluten Allergies”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 January 2013

Red Robin just came out with gluten free hamburger buns and they have a dedicated fryer for those with gluten allergies. My 4 year old son got to eat his first hamburger this week and he loved it. The staff is great, and very knowledable about gluten allergies, and as always the food was great! This will be our new "go to" restaurant when going out to eat with the family!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank AKxtreme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Red Robin is reliably great.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2012 via mobile

We had a great waitress. Whoever delivered our milkshake was in such a rush she took it to the wrong table-- but it sat untouched until that was resolved. I have an issue with food served to the wrong table then brought to the correct table for consumption, but like I said I watched it sit untouched. Other than that, nice attentive waitress, reliably good food. I'll come back.

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Liz H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
64 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Typical Red Robin - yummy burgers, noisy atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 October 2012

No different from any other Red Robin. Food is good quality and burgers are always yummy. Service varies depending on time of day and area that you are seated in. Bar area service is not as prompt but bar area is less noisy. This is a very popular place with families (lots of children) so if you want to have a conversation, go elsewhere.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank SAHDenver-CO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
colorado
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“All the same”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2012

I guess this is good and bad. All Red Robins are the same. The Castle Rock Location is no different. The staff is efficient and friendly. Food is a pretty good value, all the kids favorites

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank AliO62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Red Robin Gourmet Burgers also viewed

 

Been to Red Robin Gourmet Burgers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing