We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fresh, Homemade Sauce Made Daily!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Granelli's Pizzeria

Granelli's Pizzeria
Ranked #31 of 144 Restaurants in Castle Rock
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Larkspur, Colorado
Level Contributor
54 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Fresh, Homemade Sauce Made Daily!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2014

FINALLY!! A decent place to eat in Castle Rock. I have not had their pizza, but fully intend to try it. I went with a friend one day for lunch and I had Chicken Parmesan and it was EXCELLENT! I complimented their sauce and the girl said that one was made daily and another was made every other day (I think they make pizza daily and marinara every other day). Anyway, the chicken was freshly battered and fried atop a bed of pasta. I asked for extra sauce for which they happily obliged. I will go back again.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank RockyMtnHighker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

49 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    27
    9
    4
    3
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Santa Fe, New Mexico
Level Contributor
74 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Best ever!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2014 via mobile

Wow, I thought I'd had good pizza before. Then I found this place.

This is the best pizza I've had in my life. The dessert sticks are addictive.

Their delivery service is fast and their prices are great.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank RiverBirch1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Woodlands, Texas
Level Contributor
112 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Awesome Thin Crust Pizza”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2013

This is one of those places that, if you didn't know about it, you might drive right past. The kitchen is viewable from a window so you can watch as they create your delicious Italian dish. It's by far the best pizza I've ever had. Crispy thin crust, extremely fresh toppings - and a tiny little 'mom & pop' personality! Oh, and a delightful outdoor dining experience if the weather is right! A MUST try!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank TexasCoastal_Lady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver
Level Contributor
47 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great Pizza”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2013

They serve great East coast pizza. If you like pizza from the NYC you will love their pizza. The outdoor seating area is odd but also nice on a cool evening.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank spooner_rooner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Legit Pie”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2013 via mobile

I lived in NYC for years and am a connoisseur of some legit pie. I got delivery of a large thin crust cheese pizza. It was 40 minute delivery time for a Thursday at 1pm. The pizza was expensive but they also take the time to buy fresh ingredients and make it to order and use natural/organic non chemical toppings :-)
Simply put, you get what you pay for and this made my day knowing I live near a real pizza shop.
I hope when I go in person I can order by the slice to make it be an affordable choice...

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Chelsea L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Granelli's Pizzeria also viewed

 

Been to Granelli's Pizzeria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing