We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Castle Rock
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Castle Rock
Certificate of Excellence
McKinney, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great place to stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2013 via mobile

Very nice. Completely updated. Excellent breakfast, too! Location was easy to get to. Close to downtown Castle Rock and restaurants. We will definitely stay here again. With family in Castle Rock, it was a very nice place to stay!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    103
    79
    40
    5
    5
See reviews for
95
49
25
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
La Veta, Colorado
Level Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2013

We have stayed at other La Quinta hotels several times over many years.
This one was leaps and bounds better than previous experiences, clean and
friendly was the order of the day, every time we went through the lobby someone
was cleaning something, breakfast area, vending machines, floors, furniture, you name it
it was getting cleaned! Our room was no different, CLEAN! Our great friend and companion Phoebee the dog was welcomed and stayed for free, quite a difference from some hotels that charge $75.00 for your pet. Would and will stay again, close to the interstate and several good restaurants, the only negative was the tooooo soft pillows, I prefer firmer but no biggie.

Room Tip: If you travel with a pet, ask for a room on the ground level, we did and got it
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tom G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, Mb
Level Contributor
56 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2013

All areas of this La Quinta have been recently renovated in a clean, modern style. The check-in staff were extremely friendly and helpful (Ashley & Sara). The bed was very comfortable and the location of the hotel was convenient but quiet, allowing a good night's sleep after a long day of travel. The breakfast offered was very good and the area it was served in was so very clean. There is a good choice of restaurants nearby, some within walking distance. There is also a good variety of shopping within 5 miles. We were pleased to have a nice, economical hotel that allowed our dog to stay with us. This La Quinta is highly recommended and very good value. Booked on LQ.com and got a reasonable rate.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BeeJeh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OTTAWA
Level Contributor
55 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2013

Excellent Service
Very nice decor
Clean clean clean
right next to I25
Our crew had a delicate over midnight job operation and it was a pleasure
to stay in a comfortable hotel even if the job was only some 3-4 hours.

Room Tip: There are rooms on the second and third floor at the back facing te church building that are super q...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City, Utah
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2013

We stayed at this hotel Oct 11-12 while in town for a family wedding. Very clean, very nice rooms and friendly, helpful staff. Definitely a would stay here again. Hotel is convenient to restaurants and the outlet stores. Highly recommend this hotel if you are in Castle Rock.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cjo0706
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013 via mobile

We stayed here after a long, exhausting race and it was everything we hoped it would be. Comfy beds, a clean room, cool decor... It was great. And all for so cheap! I've stayed in outdated Super 8s for the same price. Nice job, La Quinta... You're the bomb :)

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jjneek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
596 reviews
151 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 267 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2013

What a lucky find this hotel was. I found myself at my reserved hotel in western Nebraska earlier than I thought I'd be and didn't really want to stop for the night, so I cancelled that room and took a shot that I'd find a room west of there. Well, so much for that theory. By the time I was getting close to Denver I found out that because of the recent flooding almost every hotel, literally, within 20 miles of Denver was booked solid! This La Quinta, about 25-30 miles south of Denver, had ONE room left when I called! The woman at the front desk was so nice it's ridiculous. She really had the gift of working with people.

The room itself was freshly remodeled, but I really wish they would have added a few dollars worth of door gasket material and maybe spent some time adjusting the door closers; they really, REALLY SLAMMED here. Wow. Any time you can see light around the door you know you're in trouble, hallway-noise-wise. The room worked great though with a nice bed, great TV and a nicely remodeled bathroom. The tub was one of the slipperiest that I've taken a shower in, so watch yourself, and your kids and/or older travel guests. They really need to add some sort of coating to these tubs and add a grab bar, or two. It also had the thinnest towels I remember in quite a while in a hotel room. But, again, I was only there one night so it worked ok for me.

The breakfast had my preferred choice of protein, hard boiled eggs, which was super nice. One odd thing, or, I found it to be odd, was that I looked for several minutes for packets of oatmeal. I'm not sure if I've been in a hotel in the last 2-3 years that didn't have at least packets of oatmeal. I finally found oatmeal in one of the cereal containers. But, after adding hot water to it, I realized that it wasn't instant oatmeal! It didn't do anything, just soaked in the water and never because edible. I'm not sure what happened there, but I managed on two hard boiled eggs until I could find a spot down the road for something more to eat.

It's a nice hotel and just like most hotels there are a few little things to work out, which I'm sure they will. I'd recommend it.

Room Tip: I never, ever, stay on the first floor because I don't like noise in rooms above me. But, in th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ScottyG777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Castle Rock
2.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Castle Rock
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Castle Rock
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Castle Rock
Hampton Inn Castle Rock
#2 of 7 in Castle Rock
4.5 of 5 bubbles 320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Castle Rock
Comfort Suites Castle Rock
#5 of 7 in Castle Rock
4.0 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
2.0 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Castle Rock
10.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver / South-RidgeGate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Castle Rock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Castle Rock

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Castle Rock
Address: 884 Park St, Castle Rock, CO 80109-1526
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Castle Rock
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 7 Hotels in Castle Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Castle Rock 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Castle Rock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing