We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fried Chicken is a MUST HAVE!”
Review of Castle Cafe

Castle Cafe
Ranked #7 of 146 Restaurants in Castle Rock
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Kids, Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fried Chicken is a MUST HAVE!”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Pan fried chicken is the best you'll ever taste. Of course served with potatoes and chicken gravy. Be prepared to have a cocktail while you wait, as this is NOT a fast food kinda place!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank OnLineGaga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    94
    87
    30
    9
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Alexandria VA
Level Contributor
35 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Little gem in Castle Rock”
Reviewed 3 May 2014

This small, old-style restaurant is apparently most famous for it's fried chicken. No one in our party of 6 ordered this, but everyone thoroughly enjoyed several other items on the menu. The Artichoke Dip was just YUMMY! We managed to consume two entire baskets of hot rolls. Dinner did not disappoint anyone -- Castlewood Canyon Salad, homemade chicken noodle soup, mac and cheese, baby back ribs, Adobe steak, Cobb salad, finished with one slice of chocolate peanut butter pie (everyone was so full that we just shared it), Our server, Lauren, was attentive, efficient, friendly and knowledgeable, A very nice family dinner for our last night in Castle Rock. We will be back …….

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SmithsOnTheMove1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Romford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Friend Chicken, mash and gravy”
Reviewed 1 May 2014

Holidaying in Denver we were recommeded to eat here we decided to take a chance and my goodness was so pleased we did. There were 6 of us and we had the friend chicken with all the sides family style. It was absolutely to die for. The chicken was moist and not dry and the outside was so crispy and tasty I wish we had time to go back again. Please try you wont regret it.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Andrea T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Castle Rock, Colorado
Level Contributor
34 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Old west feel”
Reviewed 29 April 2014 via mobile

This restaurant is known for its fried chicken which is absolutely delicious. I love the "old West" atmosphere.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gail B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
65 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Fried Chicken”
Reviewed 21 April 2014

Went here for dinner on the last night of our trip to Colorado. 3 of the 5 in our group ordered the Fried Chicken. Came with veggies, mashed potatoes, and gravy. The food arrived family style. The fried chicken piled on a dish and the sides served in bowls. Help yourself! The fried chicken was tasty, juicy & not greasy. Very good food!

Seems like a popular place and by the time we left, the place was packed. Will definitely go again on our next trip!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Christine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Castle Cafe also viewed

Castle Rock, CO
 

Been to Castle Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing