We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Breakfast” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pegasus On Plum Creek

Pegasus On Plum Creek
Ranked #12 of 144 Restaurants in Castle Rock
Cuisines: Mexican, American, Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Cheap Eats, Kids, Groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Castle Rock, Colorado
Level Contributor
141 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Nice Breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 November 2013

Stopped in with my college age son for breakfast. Had the huevos rancheros - it was very spicy but tasty. Loved the pan fried potatoes! Service was great.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank lovescolorado2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    67
    61
    19
    4
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Castle Rock, Colorado, USA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“good Castle Rock CO restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 October 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

Laid back atmosphere. Nice friendly bar area. Well prepared food. Menu has lots of options - Mexican, Greek, American, Italian. Good happy hour. Owner cares.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Elayna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Castle Rock
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Just lucky?”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2013

We've been going to Pegasus for about 14 yrs. and after reading SOME of these reviews, I guess we're 'just lucky' because we've never had a bad meal there! To recall some of the menu items we've tried, various omelets including with gyro meat, feta and tomatoes (yum!), Jean's special, Eggs Benedict (wonderful!), Biscuits and Gravy (friends got that), the huge Breakfast Burrito (again, friends) and everyone always loves it. For lunch and/or dinner the Chili Rellenos are great, Taco salad with both chicken and gr. beef I could never finish, the Gyro platter - it's all really done well. Oh yes, the Margueritas and Bloody Mary's are great too! It's a nice, unique local place that people like to gather - always crowded at breakfast on Sundays. Our most recent visit was out on the patio for breakfast - a little chilly but may be the last outdoor dining in awhile. Try it!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arvada, Colorado
1 review
“Nice”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

Service at this McDonalds is always slow. It doesn't matter the time of day, and it's been slow since I started visiting a few years ago. The staff are pleasant, but the place just feels under-managed.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Robert Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Castle Rock, Colorado
Level Contributor
112 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great breakfast!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2013 via mobile

This place has delicious breakfast and is reasonably priced. The service has always been a bit bizarre when we went in. Either the wait staff was complaining about other members or customers right in ear shot of our table or they were belting out in song to the music playing in the background. Either way it was less than professional and desirable for a breakfast out with your husband. They were always kind and attentive to us when they were serving which helps us go back.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Elizabeth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pegasus On Plum Creek also viewed

Castle Rock, CO
 

Been to Pegasus On Plum Creek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing