We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to stay in Castle Rock, CO at the outlet mall!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Plus Castle Rock
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Castle Rock
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 7 November 2012

We wanted to experience the premium outlet stores at Castle Rock. Since there are about 120 of them, we decided to stay overnight. The Best Western was superb! It is an easy place to find, right off the freeway. It was clean, very friendly front desk staff and a great location. Each room has a microwave and refrigerator. Very short distance to the outlet stores. Several restaurants nearby. Huge liquor store "Bubbles" right next door. Great prices and you get a 10% discount from the hotel. The hotel had tons of discounts at the stores and restaurants in the area. We used several of them. Nice indoor pool and hot tub and exercise room, too. Gift shop in the lobby with a good variety of drinks and snacks. Highly recommend this place. As a Best Western Rewards member, we received the best "welcome pack" ever! Lots of great goodies in it!

Room Tip: Chose one of the single king bed rooms, they have a sofa for relaxing on in the evening to watch tel...
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marilyn1949
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CRChris, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Plus Castle Rock, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2012

Thank you for your positive review and giving such a detailed description of our property! We hope that you picked up your "VIP"card at the front desk for additional discounts at the Outlets of Castle Rock. We look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (593)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Plus Castle Rock
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

483 - 489 of 593 reviews

Reviewed 31 October 2012

After checking into then not staying at our "priceline" hotel I went to Tripadvisor to search for a replacement hotel. I saw the great reviews for this hotel and made a reservation.
After a long day of driving we were greeted by a friendly front desk attendent, checked into our room, then went for a swim.
Our room was clean, Staff was friendly, and the kids loved the pool.
Overall a great stay!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pcloangirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CRChris, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Castle Rock, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2012

We are so pleased that we were your pick for "replacement hotels"! Thank you for your positive words--you are our 100th Tripadvisor review! We sure hope you will be back to stay with us again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2012

I stay at the Best Western in Castle Rock, CO at least once a month for a week or so at a time. Warren and his staff are the best. They always make sure that my stay is as pleasant as they can make it. Their continental breakfast are especially great. The rooms are always extremely clean. They always go out of their way to make sure I get the accomadations I like. They even love my dog and have a great place to walk him!! The place is always immaculate. they are very professional and I do appreciate the extra mile they always go to make sure my stay in great. I strongly recommend this motel.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leab1976
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CRChris, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Castle Rock, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2012

We are so please to hear your kind words about our staff and property and appreciate your repeat stays with us! Thank you for taking the time to write this wonderful review. We look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2012

Check in and check out was quick. Was given a quiet, clean room to sleep in. Though the gym closed at 11:00 p.m., I was allowed to exercise until I was finished at 11:45 p.m. In the morning, the shower was hot and powerful. Though the scrambled eggs ran out at around 8:00 a.m., it was a good breakfast. It was a nice touch that the management provided a complimentary copy of USA Today to its guests. I would overall rate this hotel a "9" out of 10.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MrLorin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CRChris, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Castle Rock, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2012

Thank you so much for saying that you love our staff--and we love our guests, too! It is our pleasure to "go the extra mile"to make all guest experiences memorable. Thank you for this wonderful review and we hope to see you again very soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2012

I want to say thank you to Judy and the entire staff. We celebrated my son's birthday with a night at your hotel. Even though the hotel was full Judy went out of her way to be sure that we had the rooms that I had requested. The boys loved the pool, staff was exceptional, very comfortable rooms and breakfast was awesome! I think we will make this a yearly adventure!

Room Tip: Balcony suites are worth paying a bit more if traveling with children!
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennifer J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CRChris, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Castle Rock, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2012

We are pleased that you came to Best Western Inn & Suites of Castle Rock to celebrate your son's 13th birthday. Thank you for the compliments about our staff and this positive review. We looik forward to seeing you next year or before!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2012

We had gotten another hotel (Days Inn) through Hotwire. We were not familiar with Denver. Asked for Castle Rock but they directed us a horrible motel that we were even scared to walk into the front desk. Luckily the Best Western by Denver Airport guided us to Best Western, Castle Rock. We were treated with such professionalism. Anything we needed they jumped. We would highly recommend this Hotel. Our 3 year old loved their indoor pool! We even received a better price using our AAA discount.

Room Tip: All the room were quite. Our room ran along side the elevator. Didn't hear anything!
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pat U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CRChris, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Castle Rock, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2012

Thank you for taking time to write this wonderful review. We are so glad that you found our property and look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2012

BW Castle Rock was one of the nicest hotels I have stayed at in awhile! The Rooms were very spacious and comfortable with great amenities. Free breakfast included with the stay, which was great. Beautiful lobby and pool area. The hotel was very clean all around and the staff was very nice! Great location, right by the Castle Rock Outlets & tons of shops and restaurants. Not too far from the airport and local attractions. Would reccomend this hotel to anyone staying in the area!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank heatherNkyle0827
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CRChris, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Castle Rock, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2012

We so appreciate your taking time to write this positive review and we thank you for your reccomendation of our property. We look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Castle Rock
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Castle Rock
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Castle Rock
Hampton Inn Castle Rock
#2 of 7 in Castle Rock
351 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Castle Rock
Comfort Suites Castle Rock
#5 of 7 in Castle Rock
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Castle Rock
0.2 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Castle Rock
8.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver / South-RidgeGate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Castle Rock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Castle Rock

Address: 595 Genoa Way, Castle Rock, CO 80109-1980 (Formerly Best Western Inn & Suites of Castle Rock)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Castle Rock
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Castle Rock
Price Range: £79 - £124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Castle Rock 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Plus in Castle Rock is conveniently located off the I-25 corridor with access to many amenities.We are located directly south of the Outlets of Castle Rock and within walking distance to many restaurants. Downtown Castle Rock, Denver and the Rocky Mountains are just a short drive away! With our free complimentary hot breakfast served every morning to our 24 hour front desk service, we strive to make your stay feel like home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Plus Castle Rock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Castle Rock
Castle Rock Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing