We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Welcoming, quiet, best breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Best Western Plus Castle Rock
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Castle Rock
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Wooster, Ohio
Level Contributor
42 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Welcoming, quiet, best breakfast”
Reviewed 25 July 2014

This hotel is located with many other just off Interstate 25. The staff was welcoming and ask repeatedly if they could be of any help. The beds were cozy and the room clean. Nice size indoor pool that wasn't very busy. Their breakfast was over the top! Not only did they have the regulars (bagels, muffins, waffles) but also home cooked foods such as cheese omellettes, sausage, scrambled eggs...yum...freshly made! The location is close to the brewery which had excellent and reasonably priced food besides their selection of home brews.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 9191traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KellieDOS, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Castle Rock, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear 9191Traveler,

Thank you for writing such a wonderful review of our hotel! We value your feedback and I am so pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. We do have wonderful amenities, great breakfast and a large pool, I'm glad you were able to enjoy these.

We all hope you will stay with us again when you are in Castle Rock!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

554 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    418
    104
    22
    5
    5
See reviews for
232
134
45
87
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mount Vernon, Indiana
Level Contributor
35 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

rooms were clean
breakfast was decent
staff was friendly
on the whole noisy on east side with i 25 west side was nice view
lot of transient traffic so noosy overall
very convenient to outletmalls
blackeyepea restaurant very good
pool and jot tub looked well maintained

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank garth81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KellieDOS, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Castle Rock, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear Garth81,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. We appreciate your feedback about the friendly staff, breakfast and clean rooms and I do apologize for the noise!

We do hope you will come stay with us again, visit the Outlets, and I can recommend some more great restaurants in the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Really enjoyed our stay in Castle Rock. Good base for traveling between Denver & Colorado Springs. Hotel staff at check in was just wonderful to get a room for us, since we arrived early. Very clean rooms & wonderful breakfast selection. Would recommend, great choice.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Joe1976_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KellieDOS, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Castle Rock, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear Joe,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We truly appreciate your wonderful compliments of our hotel and staff and I am so glad we could get you checked in early too! We pride ourselves in customer service and value your feedback.

I hope you will come stay with us again when you are in Castle Rock!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Forks, North Dakota
Level Contributor
38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

We had five rooms for multiple days and they all enjoyed the hotel. Great breakfast, clean rooms, nice pool area, and very friendly staff. Only complaint is that some rooms were charged more for the exact same room size on the same day/night. All booked at the same time, so there shouldn't have been a difference in the cost.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cellmuus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KellieDOS, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Castle Rock, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay, the pool and nice clean rooms.

Please feel free to contact me directly at the hotel so that we can figure out any discrepancies in billing with your rooms.

Thank you again, we hope to see you the next time you are in Castle Rock!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Peters, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Every stay has been excellent, from service to cleanliness to amenities. Location near I-25 makes it easy to navigate to any nearby restaurants or shopping needs. You will not be disappointed with this hotel choice!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Diane K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KellieDOS, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Castle Rock, responded to this review, 10 July 2014
Dear Sheila Z,

Thank you for your wonderful compliments about the hotel and staff. We value all feedback from our guests, positive and negative.

Hopefully you will be able to come see us again with your family and enjoy the pool, hot tub and other amenities we have to offer.

We hope to see you soon. And again, Thank You!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Castle Rock, United States
1 review
Reviewed 5 July 2014

I would recommend this hotel to others. It was clean, easy access to the interstate & restaurants. Not too far from Denver. Room was nice, updated & clean. Staff was friendly. As a frequent traveler, this was one of the nicer places I have seen. Even though I didn't travel with my family this trip, it is definitely a place I would have been comfortable to bring them to. Nice pool.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Sheila Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KellieDOS, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Castle Rock, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear Sheila Z,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a complimentary review of our hotel. I will definitely share this with the entire staff!
We pride ourselves in exceeding expectations and try to go above and beyond with all of our guests needs.
We hope you will come back and see us with your family next time so that they can enjoy the pool!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 July 2014

This is my second time staying at the Best Western in Castle Rock. It is outstanding with service, rooms, extremely comfortable beds, full hot daily breakfast and amenities.I will continue to stay at this hotel as it is convenient to all required shopping, airports and restaurants. Everything is 3 minutes away from the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 611maryannh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KellieDOS, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Castle Rock, responded to this review, 7 July 2014
Dear 611Maryannh,

Thank you for your complimentary review of our hotel. It is so nice to hear this kind of feedback from our guests. Myself and the entire staff are so glad you enjoyed your stay.

Hopefully you can return to Castle Rock soon and come stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Castle Rock
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express and Suites Castle Rock
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Castle Rock
Hampton Inn Castle Rock
#2 of 7 in Castle Rock
331 reviews
2.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Castle Rock
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Castle Rock
Comfort Suites Castle Rock
#5 of 7 in Castle Rock
151 reviews
0.2 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Castle Rock
8.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Denver / South-RidgeGate
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Castle Rock? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Castle Rock

Property: Best Western Plus Castle Rock
Address: 595 Genoa Way, Castle Rock, CO 80109-1980 (Formerly Best Western Inn & Suites of Castle Rock)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Castle Rock
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Castle Rock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Castle Rock 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Plus in Castle Rock is conveniently located off the I-25 corridor with access to many amenities.We are located directly south of the Outlets of Castle Rock and within walking distance to many restaurants. Downtown Castle Rock, Denver and the Rocky Mountains are just a short drive away! With our free complimentary hot breakfast served every morning to our 24 hour front desk service, we strive to make your stay feel like home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Plus Castle Rock reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Castle Rock
Castle Rock Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing