We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great find!”
Review of Cedaredge Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Cedaredge Lodge
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Cedaredge
Certificate of Excellence
Durango, Colorado
1 review
“A great find!”
Reviewed 2 February 2014

We were in search of a comfortable bed, delicious food, and exceptional hosts - we found that and more! After a day of some great cross country skiing on the Mesa the hot tub was the perfect place to be and with bathrobes! We were then treated to a made to order home cooked dinner that rivaled any 5 star restaurant. An evening by the fire with our friends that were with us and our new friends, Gary and Donna (our hosts), was a fitting end to a perfect day! We are excited to go back to experience all the lodge and area has to offer in the warmer months.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LJM83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thecedaredgelodge, Owner at Cedaredge Lodge, responded to this review, 4 February 2014
Thank you Lisa & Bud for taking the time to relate your wonderful experience while staying here with us. Donna & I are very pleased to read your kind words and we are looking forward to your return visit this summer.

Warmest regards,
Gary & Donna...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

176 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    152
    19
    2
    2
    1
See reviews for
36
87
11
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Durango, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 January 2014

We stayed at Cedaredge Lodge with two other couples for a weekend cross country ski adventure on the Grand Mesa. The "lodge" is the ideal place to be - comfy, cozy rooms (the unique & functional decor is quite special), a welcoming hot tub soak after playing in the snow all day, a true gourmet made-specially-for-us dinner (read no big trucks deliver frozen entrees here). I would classify Cedaredge Lodge as sort of a B & D (for dinner), a great venue for couples who enjoy outdoor activities on the Mesa, but want to be pampered too. Gary & Donna are wonderful hosts who became friends by the time we left. Our group is already planning a return trip for summer adventures.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Deb L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thecedaredgelodge, Owner at Cedaredge Lodge, responded to this review, 30 January 2014
Thank you Deb & Dennis for choosing to stay here with us... What an absolutely wonderful time Donna & I had with you all, great food, fun stories & nice hugs at the end!!! We hope to see you all again soon while we are getting all this fresh powder!!!

Warmest regards,
Gary & Donna...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2014

Where to start! Gary and Donna, the very gracious hosts and owners? The property that includes an awesome game room, horseshoes and bocci ball, an indoor/outdoor kitchen and eating/lounging area? Don't want to cook? Tell them and they will set you up. And how about the creek that runs through the center of the property? The "tree house" setting area? Or how about the newly remodeled rooms? Wait, did I mention the amount of work they put into them? Crazy!!

Don't just drive by, stop and see for yourself. You won't be disappointed. I was there at Thanksgiving and as you can see I had a delightful time. Thank you Donna and Gary. My second time there and I will return.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 595raymondm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wichita, Kansas
1 review
Reviewed 6 January 2014

The hotel is great, but the real reason to stay here are the owners, Gary and Donna. All the reviews are accurate. If you are in the area, this is the place to stay. They are friendly, welcoming, and made us feel like we were staying with family.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ictasi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2013

This hotel is a true gem, which you would never expect if you simply drove past it. Don't let the curbside view slow you down. Rooms are ALL updated (our group used 7 different ones) with unique, updated western style furnishings and brand new mattresses. The best part is the owners, Gary and Donna. They are the epitome of service and hospitality. Also, make sure to dine at the hotel -- their "cooked to order" meal is awesome. Our first stay was due to work in Cedaredge. On our second visit to the area, we were actually working in Delta, but were so happy with our first stay that we didn't hesitate to drive the extra miles to stay again. If you are visiting within 50 miles of Cedaredge, this is the spot!!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucedale, Mississippi
2 reviews
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Cedaredge Lodge reminded me of an old 1960's Motorlodge until Gary (the owner along with his sweet wife Donna) opened the door to show me the room and let me pick the firmness of the bed I wanted. Was I ever amazed. The rooms have been renovated and have all the modern conveniences you would like. The decor was western and the owners had done all of the work themselves. Though the rooms are small by most comparisons, mine had a kitchenette and a modern bathroom. The room was nice, but wait. There is more.....
Gary and Donna offer to custom cook an evening meal. All you have to do is let them know what kind of meal you might want and they go and shop at the market for your order. The cozy dining room was warm and we were treated like royality. The value for what we were offered was fabulous. I can't say enough about this couple and thier philosophy about customer service.
I travel as part of my job and can stay at any of the big box hotels and often do. I get perks and points from the big chains but my stay at this local "mom and pop" motel was the best.

There is a hot tub, game room and other entertainment offerings. Oh yes, Donna is an experienced massage therapist and is available by appointment. I did not take time for a massage, but another guest did and was very impressed.

Room Tip: Just ask for a look at the available rooms. Gary or Donna will be happy to give a tour.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Recluse, Wyoming, United States
1 review
Reviewed 17 November 2013

Our group of three hunting partners elected to stay at Cedaredge Lodge instead of a motor home. The lodge was a surprise to us all! The amenities, the friendly atmosphere and supportive caring attitude of Gary & Donna were what prompted me to write this review. We all look forward to returning next Spring or Summer with our wives to share this beautiful, relaxing hide-away with them.
The stay was more than a warm place to stay, it was like visiting family. I would recommend this establishment to all my friends and family.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cedaredge
1.1 mi away
Stay Wise Inn Cedaredge
Stay Wise Inn Cedaredge
#2 of 2 in Cedaredge
32 reviews
14.6 mi away
Days Inn Delta CO
Days Inn Delta CO
#2 of 4 in Delta
168 reviews
13.8 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#3 of 4 in Delta
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.3 mi away
Riverwood Inn Motel & RV Park
13.7 mi away
Hotchkiss Inn
Hotchkiss Inn
#1 of 1 in Hotchkiss
44 reviews
15.1 mi away
Rodeway Inn Delta
Rodeway Inn Delta
#4 of 4 in Delta
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cedaredge Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cedaredge Lodge

Property: Cedaredge Lodge
Address: 810 N Grand Mesa Dr, Cedaredge, CO 81413-3009
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Cedaredge
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Cedaredge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Cedaredge Lodge 3.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Cedaredge Lodge is located on Hwy 65 (Grand Mesa Dr.) in the small mountain town of Cedaredge, Co. Here at the lodge we are known for our personal service and laid back atmosphere. By design our creekside amenities invite couples to rest, relax and recharge in a natural rustic setting. Cozy intimate sitting areas tucked between our beautiful mature apple trees will inspire conversation, while our common areas like the lounge deck w/ full kitchen, gameroom & firepit offer a more adult, social recreation experience!!! Make your stay here with us more resort spa like by taking advantage of our romantic hot tub and use of our complementary Spa Robes. Exceptional location for summer exploration or winter activities on the Grand Mesa. As a beautiful close to wonderful day open your windows, close your eyes and enjoy the fresh mountain air while you listen to the sounds of our flowing creek waters as you drift off to a great nights sleep!!! Come join us and see why we say... "THE CEDAREDGE LODGE - WHERE ADULTS COME TO RELAX"... ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Cedaredge Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing