We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not good playing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Reserve Casino Hotel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Central City
Certificate of Excellence
CASTLE ROCK, US
1 review
“Not good playing”
Reviewed 21 December 2013

Food not very good, and to many machines shut down and machines that were played rip me off, Very low Bonuses, not enjoyable, I would like to see more Bonuses in the games. Chose to stay there to at least break even do not mind losing but when there are no Bonuses only to be fair to have fun . I played all penny machines a above felt unfair to me.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank CHARLES D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,112 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    890
    709
    307
    127
    79
See reviews for
273
1,167
244
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
BOULDER, US
1 review
Reviewed 21 December 2013

The location of the room was bad. We checked in very early, but the room was across from the vending machine. We requested quiet room, why gave us a room which was not quiet?

We liked bed.
Comforter and pillow are excellent.

I hope you will provide bottled drinking water.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank CHING-CHEN W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AURORA
2 reviews
Reviewed 21 December 2013

room service was knocking on the doors too early and too loud. and the food at the chef's kitchen was very unsatisfying.we have prime rib and it tastes like two nights before it was cooked not very good. we hope on the next trip when we go to the chef's kitchen the food is much better things need to change in there I'm sorry that's just the way we feel.and the roulette table would be nice if it would be open earlier than later

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank JOSEPH K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ENGLEWOOD, US
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 December 2013

How could I not have a great time since I was a member of the Texas hold them that hit the Bad Beat. Bistro 321 food was great (King Salmon). Waiter was very accommodating. Staff was friendly. My wife, however, said the Cocktail Waitresses never came around.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank JOHN C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 21 December 2013

I realize that food has been an issue for quite some time. It seems to be improving, however a ways to go. EX. The fried chicken had absolutely no flavor. The staff is more attentive and the sir down with a menu is a nice touch. Rooms with a coffee table and sofa or chairs would be wonderful. We do spend most of our time at The Reserve. Thanks

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FORT COLLINS, US
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 21 December 2013

great staff, very helpful, rooms are well maintained, clean and have the amenities you would want.. Free buses to get you anywhere you want in black hawk or central city. parking is well lit. One drawback, have to carry your luggage through the casino to get to the main desk unless you use the valet parking. Older crowd, not a party casino. Great for 40-60 crowd.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank GARY D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DENVER, US
1 review
Reviewed 21 December 2013

My husband and I went there for my birthday and had a wonderful stay. The front desk lady was very nice. The room was clean and modern. The casino was enjoyable. The bar staff was very friendly. The casino was large and fun to play in. I can't wait to go again!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank XYLIA I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Central City
1.2 mi away
Lady Luck Casino Black Hawk
0.2 mi away
Century Casino Central City
Century Casino Central City
#2 of 3 in Central City
61 reviews
1.3 mi away
Isle Casino Hotel Black Hawk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.7 mi away
Eldora Lodge
Eldora Lodge
#3 of 18 in Golden
179 reviews
11.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Golden West on Evergreen Parkway
15.6 mi away
Table Mountain Inn
Table Mountain Inn
#1 of 18 in Golden
1,059 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Reserve Casino Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Reserve Casino Hotel

Property: Reserve Casino Hotel
Address: 321 Gregory Street, Central City, CO 80427 (Formerly Fortune Valley Hotel & Casino)
Region: United States > Colorado > Central City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Central City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Reserve Casino Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and getaroom.com so you can book your Reserve Casino Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Reserve Hotel Central City
Fortune Valley Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing