We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Greatest andClassiest Casino in Colorado”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Reserve Casino Hotel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Central City
Certificate of Excellence
EASTLAKE, US
1 review
“Greatest andClassiest Casino in Colorado”
Reviewed 24 December 2013

By far the nicest Casino in Colorado. No other Casino in Central City nor Black Hawk has such beautiful and spacious lounge areas, excellent restaurants, food, beautiful rooms and lots of space everywhere. High Class for sure. No crowded isles for playing your favorite games. Excellent staff and wonderful staff.
Everyone should go and find out for themselves. Absolutely great.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank BONNIE F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,112 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    890
    709
    307
    127
    79
See reviews for
273
1,167
244
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
FORT COLLINS, US
1 review
Reviewed 24 December 2013

Thought it was a nice room. Was not happy that I was going to be charged for the room even though it was suppose to be free. I did have to wait for the charges to get taken off my card. Also was not happy with the house keeping coming around at 9 when check out wasn't until 11.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank MARILEE L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DENVER, US
2 reviews
Reviewed 24 December 2013

We cancelled our reservations from another casino and date to stay at your hotel. Food was great!! except there was only 1 waiter. We stayed in room #492 right next to the elevators
super loud all night.
We like your poker room but there was no tables open
(Thurs night)
I will return however not stay in room 492

Thanks
Jody Gayton

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank JODY G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
STERLING, US
2 reviews
Reviewed 24 December 2013

Friendly craps dealers, tables were pretty slow for a Friday night, but then again, it was 5 days before Christmas. Maybe if you gave out a few free rooms you could fill it up! Slot machines are very tight compared to Ameristar, but the casino is so pretty! Just not very many patrons on that particular Friday evening. Have to pay for top shelf drinks here too...... Ameristar's are complimentary to the players, and the servers there come around a lot more too.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank KENNETH M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DENVER, US
1 review
Reviewed 24 December 2013

Everything was great except that only smoking room available.. other than that it was good.. But wish there was room service for late night meals. Also it would be nice to get some freeplay for staying 2 or more days.. And Complimentary Snacks..

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank SOO K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DENVER, US
1 review
Reviewed 23 December 2013

Great atmosphere at the Reserve. The employees are courteous and respectful, and the food is great! The Reserve Hotel room was very spacious, clean and comfortable, and whenever I go to Central City I stay there. The gift shop items are reasonably priced also. Next time I go I plan to buy a purse!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank LISA H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LONGMONT, US
2 reviews
Reviewed 23 December 2013

The Reserve Hotel room was very spacious, clean and comfortable. The bathroom is a little cramped due to the door swinging right into the toilet. The room was quite with minimal noise coming from the street. But everything else was very nice, it was an enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank AHMAI N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Central City
1.2 mi away
Lady Luck Casino Black Hawk
0.2 mi away
Century Casino Central City
Century Casino Central City
#2 of 3 in Central City
61 reviews
1.3 mi away
Isle Casino Hotel Black Hawk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.7 mi away
Eldora Lodge
Eldora Lodge
#3 of 18 in Golden
179 reviews
11.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Golden West on Evergreen Parkway
15.6 mi away
Table Mountain Inn
Table Mountain Inn
#1 of 18 in Golden
1,057 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Reserve Casino Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Reserve Casino Hotel

Property: Reserve Casino Hotel
Address: 321 Gregory Street, Central City, CO 80427 (Formerly Fortune Valley Hotel & Casino)
Region: United States > Colorado > Central City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Central City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Reserve Casino Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and getaroom.com so you can book your Reserve Casino Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Reserve Hotel Central City
Fortune Valley Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing