We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“First Visit - Memorable Stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Reserve Casino Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Reserve Casino Hotel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Central City
Certificate of Excellence
AURORA, US
1 review
“First Visit - Memorable Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 January 2014

Arrived late and had to grab a bite to eat at their late night bistro was given 5 star Service from Staff! The rooms was clean and the bed inviting; nice touch with the in-room fridge! Walked around and gambled; rennovations were/are upscale since the last time when it was Fortune Valley. Kudos! Can't wait for time off to reserve my next stay!!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank DAISI J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,017 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    851
    678
    292
    122
    74
See reviews for
257
1,111
238
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
VISTA, US
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2013

We had a great time, the staff are friendly & helpful. The room was comfortable, clean & tidy.
It is also a more cost effective solution to go skiing than staying at one of the resorts.
The slots pay well if you like to gamble. Many activities to do, places to visit & things to see in the area.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank BARRIE P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DENVER
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2013

The rooms are very nice. The beds are very comfortable with four pillows each. The rooms also have refridgerators, which is rare in a casino. Everyone was friendly and helpful from the time we arrived to the time we left. Including the people at the hotel desk, the table games dealers and Floor/Box men and the cashiers desk.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank DALE G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CRAIG, US
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2013

We come down from Steamboat to play craps. At 8:30 pm Friday night Dec 27 you had the craps table down to just half the table not allowing us to play, even though there were 5 of us and allot of other people wanting to play. You left me no choice but to cash out and go to another casino to play. I tried later that night but at 1 am the table was closed down completely. I don't understand this. I stay here so I can play here. If you don't want me to play here maybe I should stay somewhere else. Very disappointed..

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank JASON K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RCHColorado, General Manager at Reserve Casino Hotel, responded to this review, 23 January 2014
Dear Jason,
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback on your recent visit to Reserve Casino Hotel. I can definitely understand your frustration with our craps table. Normally, we will not run a half table when it’s busy, but we had a dealer call in sick and we could not find a replacement. I am as upset as you are about this situation. The table was closed at 1am due to lack of activity after midnight, which can be typical. Please feel free to reach out to me directly so I can make this up to you on your next visit. My number is 303-327-2238. In the future, should you ever have a concern, please feel free to call our 24 hour guest service hotline at 303-921-2576. We do hope to see you again in the future.

Sincerely,
Shannon K.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sterling, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2013

The remodeled hotel and casino are very nice. The food in the main restaurant is very good and reasonably priced. All the staff is friendly and helpful. We love the music playing in the background while we gamble (rock). We will definitely go back.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Dennis F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DENVER, US
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2013

First overnight stay,nice rooms but thin walls as we could even hear visitors next door coughing. Great decor with guitars and music posters in Casino.

Staff friendly but staffed too thin. Good coupons but not user friendly nor did entire staff seem to be trained on how to redeem coupons ( handled differently each day).
Would plan to give casino a second chance and stay again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank GERARD K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AUTH 174902, US
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2013

i Have stayed many times and i keep coming back. everyone at the reserve always makes it a point to know who i am and who is with me which always makes me feel welcome. my friends rates were reasonable for their rooms so i would definitely reccomend the reserve. thanks for making my birthday fun.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank ANN L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Central City
0.2 mi away
Century Hotel and Casino
Century Hotel and Casino
#2 of 3 in Central City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 52 reviews
1.3 mi away
Isle Casino Hotel Black Hawk
11.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Golden West on Evergreen Parkway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.6 mi away
Table Mountain Inn
Table Mountain Inn
#1 of 18 in Golden
4.5 of 5 bubbles 932 reviews
14.4 mi away
The Vintage Resort Hotel & Conference Center
1.0 mi away
Ameristar Casino Resort Spa Black Hawk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Reserve Casino Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Reserve Casino Hotel

Property: Reserve Casino Hotel
Address: 321 Gregory Street, Central City, CO 80427 (Formerly Fortune Valley Hotel & Casino)
Region: United States > Colorado > Central City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Central City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Reserve Casino Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Reserve Casino Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Reserve Hotel Central City
Fortune Valley Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing