We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Get Away”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Reserve Casino Hotel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Central City
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 May 2014

By John Rich

The room was clean and neat. Small fridge in room for drinks and snacks. The staff is very friendly and helpful.The bed was comfortable good selection on TV and quiet the Food was a little overcooked but hey $8 prime rib who can complain!


  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank John R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,117)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,403 - 1,409 of 2,117 reviews

Reviewed 31 May 2014

Love The Reserve hotel and casino. The service is good and the rooms are spacious, comfortable, clean. The bed is very soft and I always get a great night sleep. Like getting free room comps also. Nice

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

The room wasn't huge but very modern and comfortable with everything I needed for a pleasant stay. Tv with premium channels and a big mini fridge was great. The bathroom was also very modern and clean.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Patrick K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Fast check-in. 3rd floor room. Clean, quiet, comfortable. Pizza (as always) was delicious. We had fun at the casino, just not much luck. We'll be back for more fun and hope our luck changes. Thanks for the great stay!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank JeffersonKid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Service was prompt and polite. Room well appointed, very comfortable.
Love Central City, we visited there often as youngsters (way before gaming) from Denver. Having a coffee pot and hair dryer was really great.
Video poker treated me nicely and again staff was very friendly.
Only problem really was hearing staff with an apparent maintenance problem at 2:00 AM in hallway. Understand they have a job to do, but were a little loud. Anyway, sure enjoyed the stay, wish we could come back more often.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Judy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Very good staff rooms comfortable need more entertainment, food choices,if you could have more drawings and inter action with promos would help.The band was a good idea but tickets to purchase was a little confusing maybe another area for a band.


  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

The room was clean and neat. Small fridge in room for drinks and snacks. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The shower in the bath did not drain well. For the price it was a DEAL!!! Enjoyable stay.


  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kat B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Central City
1.2 mi away
Lady Luck Casino Black Hawk
0.2 mi away
Century Casino Central City
Century Casino Central City
#2 of 3 in Central City
65 reviews
1.4 mi away
Isle Casino Hotel Black Hawk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
14.4 mi away
The Vintage Resort Hotel & Conference Center
14.6 mi away
Winter Park Mountain Lodge
Winter Park Mountain Lodge
#4 of 14 in Winter Park
517 reviews
11.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Golden West on Evergreen Parkway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Reserve Casino Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Reserve Casino Hotel

Address: 321 Gregory Street, Central City, CO 80427 (Formerly Fortune Valley Hotel & Casino)
Region: United States > Colorado > Central City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Central City
Price Range: £66 - £197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Reserve Casino Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK) and getaroom.com so you can book your Reserve Casino Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Reserve Hotel Central City
Fortune Valley Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing