We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Reserve Casino Hotel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Central City
Certificate of Excellence
Grand Cayman
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“great hotel”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

We always stay at the Reserve. It used to be Fortune Valley and Harvey's before that. Consistently a great destination to stay, dine and gamble. Walking distance to all Central City attractions including the Opera.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Ravenpac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,111 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    890
    708
    307
    127
    79
See reviews for
272
1,167
244
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Parker
2 reviews
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Aside from the long walk from the elevator to the room, it was terrfic! We love the Reserve! Good food and fun games. We had a great 50th Anniversary....the Ice Cream & Brownie desert was unbelievable. Thank you!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Karla P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anchorage, Alaska
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

I will say I was impressed when walking in. The building on the outside doesn't look like much but the interior is very nice and modern. My first "complaint" was the wait time to check in. There were 2 people in front of us with one clerk. I stood there for 20 minutes waiting. The worst part was we had intended to valet park but instead of a valet there was a sign directing anyone wanting valet service to ask the front desk. I'm not sure they understand the point of valet parking. Anyway, it was taking so long, I finally just told my husband to go move the car out of that area and go self park. He had time to do that and get back to me in line and it still wasn't our turn. We had upgraded to the "Deluxe" King room and were disappointed to find that the only thing this additional cost got us was a slightly larger floor space. Not even an additional chair. My suggestion is not to upgrade. The room furnishings are quite nice and the few extra feet doesn't accomplish anything tangible for a couple. The room was reasonably quiet (except for the drunken return of other guests from the casino at 2 am which was super loud but also expected if you choose to stay in a casino). The water pressure in the bathroom was excellent. The television, however left much to be desired. Granted I really didn't have much intention of watching TV, but the terrible reception made it close to impossible no matter what. The service in the casino and Guitar Bar was excellent. Servers and dealers were attentive and friendly. We ate at the Bistro and the food was wonderful although spendy. Particularly the croutons on the Caesar salad were delicious. We tried to no avail to get the chef's secret, lol. The next morning we ate breakfast at the café and the food was good, portions large and prices fantastic. My final complaint was when we tried to buy bottled water, we were informed they were out and had been out for a couple of days. I was kind of shocked to be honest. The tap water tasted terrible and to not have bottled water for customers to purchase is crazy. Overall, I would stay here again, but with some minor adjustments.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burlington
1 review
Reviewed 30 June 2014

First time staying at the Reserve but will definitly stay there again. Rooms were great. The casino was one of the best in Central City and Black Hawk. We hope to come back a few more times before summer is over.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Joe R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottsbluff
1 review
Reviewed 30 June 2014

The room was excellent and clean! Quiet and comfortable. Food was good but could be better. We always stay here and will continue to do so. Love this place.The valet service could be better especially since my husband is disabled.


  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Keli B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver
1 review
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Even though I lost at gambling, I had a great time. The room was the best I have seen ever in Central City or Blackhawk. Check in was fun because I got to talk to my friend Mary Kay. Absolutely loved all your people. Can,t wait to come back!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Trisha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

The room rate was $38 cheaper than Ameristar. The room was fine, but small, and the bathroom was small. Parking was easy, and I could park right next to the elevator. There were only two blackjack tables open, and one craps table. The cocktail waitresses were slow making rounds.

Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank BeachBoys1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Central City
1.2 mi away
Lady Luck Casino Black Hawk
0.2 mi away
Century Hotel and Casino
Century Hotel and Casino
#2 of 3 in Central City
57 reviews
1.3 mi away
Isle Casino Hotel Black Hawk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.6 mi away
Table Mountain Inn
Table Mountain Inn
#1 of 18 in Golden
1,037 reviews
11.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Golden West on Evergreen Parkway
10.7 mi away
Eldora Lodge
Eldora Lodge
#3 of 18 in Golden
174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Reserve Casino Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Reserve Casino Hotel

Property: Reserve Casino Hotel
Address: 321 Gregory Street, Central City, CO 80427 (Formerly Fortune Valley Hotel & Casino)
Region: United States > Colorado > Central City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Central City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Reserve Casino Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK) and getaroom.com so you can book your Reserve Casino Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Reserve Hotel Central City
Fortune Valley Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing