We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Reserve Casino Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Reserve Casino Hotel
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Central City
Certificate of Excellence
Castle Rock
1 review
“great stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

Not a first time to play at the Reserve, but first time at the hotel. Liked it.
comfortable beds and pillows Fairly quiet---could hear person in next room coughing in the a.m. friendly check in and check out Good breakfast


  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Carol F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,026 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    857
    679
    293
    123
    74
See reviews for
259
1,116
239
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Aurora, Colorado
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

It looks nice, but I found the Staff Unfriendly. The room was OK , if you like the colors Grey and Black. The gap under the Room door was so wide it comes with a Door Snake. The TV had a very snowy picture, hard to watch. No Bartender on the lower level Bar.The Staff could careless when I asked about Bar Service. {Kind of Oh well, not my problem) Spend a few bucks more stay at the Ameristar.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AuroraEd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

Great, friendly staff. Super comfy rooms. Great place to see some super musical artists from the 70s and 80s! Guitar bar rocks! In Central city, rather than crowded Blackhawk. Gives a very welcome home feel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank ArvWins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Junction
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

bathroom very inconveniently laid out no place to put anything. also no place to have a good meal during the week.also asking to hold a drivers license for the use of baggage cart to take to the room would be insulting if it wasn't so stupid. won't be back.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Billy Ray M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Grand Cayman
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

We always stay at the Reserve. It used to be Fortune Valley and Harvey's before that. Consistently a great destination to stay, dine and gamble. Walking distance to all Central City attractions including the Opera.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Ravenpac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Parker
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

Aside from the long walk from the elevator to the room, it was terrfic! We love the Reserve! Good food and fun games. We had a great 50th Anniversary....the Ice Cream & Brownie desert was unbelievable. Thank you!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Karla P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anchorage, Alaska
Level Contributor
33 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

I will say I was impressed when walking in. The building on the outside doesn't look like much but the interior is very nice and modern. My first "complaint" was the wait time to check in. There were 2 people in front of us with one clerk. I stood there for 20 minutes waiting. The worst part was we had intended to valet park but instead of a valet there was a sign directing anyone wanting valet service to ask the front desk. I'm not sure they understand the point of valet parking. Anyway, it was taking so long, I finally just told my husband to go move the car out of that area and go self park. He had time to do that and get back to me in line and it still wasn't our turn. We had upgraded to the "Deluxe" King room and were disappointed to find that the only thing this additional cost got us was a slightly larger floor space. Not even an additional chair. My suggestion is not to upgrade. The room furnishings are quite nice and the few extra feet doesn't accomplish anything tangible for a couple. The room was reasonably quiet (except for the drunken return of other guests from the casino at 2 am which was super loud but also expected if you choose to stay in a casino). The water pressure in the bathroom was excellent. The television, however left much to be desired. Granted I really didn't have much intention of watching TV, but the terrible reception made it close to impossible no matter what. The service in the casino and Guitar Bar was excellent. Servers and dealers were attentive and friendly. We ate at the Bistro and the food was wonderful although spendy. Particularly the croutons on the Caesar salad were delicious. We tried to no avail to get the chef's secret, lol. The next morning we ate breakfast at the café and the food was good, portions large and prices fantastic. My final complaint was when we tried to buy bottled water, we were informed they were out and had been out for a couple of days. I was kind of shocked to be honest. The tap water tasted terrible and to not have bottled water for customers to purchase is crazy. Overall, I would stay here again, but with some minor adjustments.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Christina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Central City
0.2 mi away
Century Hotel and Casino
Century Hotel and Casino
#2 of 3 in Central City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
1.3 mi away
Isle Casino Hotel Black Hawk
11.5 mi away
Comfort Suites Golden West on Evergreen Parkway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.6 mi away
Table Mountain Inn
Table Mountain Inn
#1 of 18 in Golden
4.5 of 5 bubbles 935 reviews
1.0 mi away
Ameristar Casino Resort Spa Black Hawk
0.3 mi away
Nicki Lee Mansion
Nicki Lee Mansion
#2 of 2 in Central City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 10 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Reserve Casino Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Reserve Casino Hotel

Property: Reserve Casino Hotel
Address: 321 Gregory Street, Central City, CO 80427 (Formerly Fortune Valley Hotel & Casino)
Region: United States > Colorado > Central City
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Central City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Reserve Casino Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, HRS, Odigeo and Ebookers so you can book your Reserve Casino Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Reserve Hotel Central City
Fortune Valley Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing