We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best value in Grand Junction.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Grande River Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Clifton
Certificate of Excellence
denver, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best value in Grand Junction.”
Reviewed 13 March 2014

Clean, quiet, comfortable and the staff will do whatever it takes to make you happy. The heater/ac is quiet, the shower is hot, the wifi is fast and breakfast is great (REALLY great). Just beware that the traffic light out front takes about 73 hours to cycle to green! Avoid it and go down the service road if you can.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Tony P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karenatgranderiver, Owner at Best Western Grande River Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 15 March 2014
Tony,
Thank you for the very nice comments about our hotel. I am very proud of our staff, they work hard to give great guest service. The best part is, they really enjoy their jobs and working with the guests. As for the stop light, we are talking to the county and state to try to get them to speed up the light cycles. We will add your comment to our case. Thanks again for staying with us, hope to see you soon again.
If you need to contact me for any reason, my cell is 970 261 0026

Sincerely,
Karen NIelson
granderiver@earthlink.net
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

362 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    216
    111
    24
    8
    3
See reviews for
140
124
28
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Jose, United States
1 review
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Good amenities, workout room and indoor pool and pet friendly. Easy access from I70, and a number of restaurants in the area. Was able to park truck with trailer without issue. Parking is close to room making it simple to transfer bags.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karenatgranderiver, Owner at Best Western Grande River Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 4 March 2014
Michael,

Thank you for taking the time to fill out a comment on our hotel. So pleased you enjoyed our amenities. Our pool is very large and we have just added a new stair stepper to the exercise room. I'm glad you could park close to your room, after a long day the bags can get heavy and it's nice to have a short walk with them. Again thank you for your comments, we appreciate your time.
Sincerely,
Karen Nielson
granderiver@earthlink.net
Cell 970 261 0026
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 3 March 2014

Very nice hotel. Breakfast was the best I have ever had at any hotel that we have stayed at. Lots of things to pick from and very fresh. Hotel has close to Grand Junction without having to be in the town. Didn't get to use pool but looked very inviting didn't bring suit to get in.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Andrea E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karenatgranderiver, Owner at Best Western Grande River Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 4 March 2014
Andrea,
Nice to hear from you. I am glad you enjoyed the breakfast, we are always looking for new ways to improve it. We are on the east edge of Grand Junction, in a quite area, but Grand Junction is just next door to us. Hope to see you again, and bring your suit.

Sincerely,
Karen Nielson
granderiver@earthlink.net
cell 970 261 0026
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buffalo, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 March 2014

Although this BW was more basic as compared to others its staff was professional and friendly; rooms were clean, comfortable and did the job for the night. They accommodated our dog without questions.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Dennis J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karenatgranderiver, Owner at Best Western Grande River Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 4 March 2014
Dennis,
Thank you for staying with us. we appreciate your comments about our hotel. Our staff works hard to give each guest good service, even our four-legged guests. We are looking forward for having your whole family again.

Sincerely,
Karen Nielson
granderiver@earthlink.net
cell 970 261 0026
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Golden, Colorado
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2014

This hotel offered friendly staff at check-in; a quiet comfortable room, very clean bathroom and great shower with lots of hot water. It was a welcome place to stop on a road trip. The lobby offered comfortable seating and a pleasant atmosphere. I would recommend this place to anyone for any length of time.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Barbara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karenatgranderiver, Owner at Best Western Grande River Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 17 January 2014
We appreciate your comments on our hotel. It is so nice to hear about the things that made your stay with us a success. The staff also thanks you for your kind words about them.. They work hard to help our guests have a pleasant stay. Hope to see you again, we'll have the coffee on.

Sincerely,

Karen Nielson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loveland, United States
1 review
Reviewed 6 January 2014

Thish hotel was clean with great ammenities and the beds are extremely comfortable. Unfoortunately, if you have something come up and have a cancellation, where most hotels will at least provide you a discount on cancelling 2nd night or a coupon, etc. this hotel does not.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Amy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karenatgranderiver, Owner at Best Western Grande River Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 9 January 2014
Thank you for your comments on our hotel. We are so glad you had a good night's sleep. Our staff works very hard to help guests have a great stay. I understand there was a problem with canceling a night's stay. If your company would have made the reservation through Best Western.com or directly to the hotel, we would have gladly canceled the room immediately with no charge to your company. The reservation was made on line to a 3rd party company for a discounted rate. To get the discounted rate, the reservation was made as a non-refundable reservation and the payment went directly to the 3rd party. This is a good way to save money on a room, until a cancellation is wanted. To cancel this kind of reservation, you must go directly to the 3rd party, as they are the only ones who can do this. Again, we are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Larkspur
1 review
Reviewed 1 January 2014

Staff is very friendly and helpful. Located in a area where there are a lot of restaurants, gasoline and shopping. Breakfast was adequate with hot and cold choices along with fruit, juice, coffee, tea, and hot chocolate

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Roberta T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karenatgranderiver, Owner at Best Western Grande River Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 9 January 2014
Thank you for the great comments about our hotel. I am very fortunate to have such a great staff, they really enjoy their jobs. Glad you found all the amenities such as restaurants and gas stations to your liking.
Again, we appreciate your comments and hope to have you as our guest again.

Sincerely
Karen Nielson.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clifton
5.2 mi away
Wine Country Inn
Wine Country Inn
#1 of 1 in Palisade
4.5 of 5 bubbles 533 reviews
4.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Grand Junction
6.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Grand Junction
Hampton Inn Grand Junction
#2 of 28 in Grand Junction
4.0 of 5 bubbles 596 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Grand Junction
6.3 mi away
SpringHill Suites Grand Junction Downtown/Historic Main Street
4.7 mi away
Clarion Inn Grand Junction
Clarion Inn Grand Junction
#6 of 28 in Grand Junction
4.0 of 5 bubbles 560 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Grande River Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Grande River Inn & Suites

Property: Best Western Grande River Inn & Suites
Address: 3228 I-70 Business Loop, Clifton, CO 81520-7600
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Clifton
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Clifton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Grande River Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Grande River Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Clifton
Clifton Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing