We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Grande River Inn & Suites
Nearby Hotels
Columbine Motel(Grand Junction)(Great Value!)
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Motel 6 Grand Junction(Grand Junction)
US$69
US$66
Motel 6
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$131
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Junction Palomino Inn(Grand Junction)(Great Value!)
US$61
US$56
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$70
US$61
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence Inn Grand Junction(Grand Junction)
US$149
US$113
Residence Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard Grand Junction(Grand Junction)(Great Value!)
US$94
US$91
Courtyard
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ramada Grand Junction(Grand Junction)
US$54
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Vista Hotel(Grand Junction)
US$74
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Inn(Grand Junction)(Great Value!)
US$84
ComfortInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (417)
Filter reviews
417 results
Traveller rating
251
125
29
9
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
251
125
29
9
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgrand junctionbest westernswestern slopehot breakfastenjoyed our stayroom was cleanpool and hot tubvery nice hotelpeach festivalgreat place to stayconvenient locationwill stay there againeasy accessone night staystaff was very friendly and helpfulfree breakfastbw
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
313 - 318 of 417 reviews
Reviewed 3 May 2014

There are much better values for your dollar in Grand Junction, and this hotel might get away with charging more because there aren't many options on the east side of town, near I-70. I stay for business and choose this hotel for the location. I do not have to overpay for the room, which to me is not worth a penny over $75. Rooms open to a courtyard, or open to the parking lot area, which is less secure. The hot breakfast is pretty good. Staff are very nice & professional. Rooms are decent, but nothing special.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Barbara K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karenatgranderiver, Owner at Best Western Grande River Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to comment on the hotel. The courtyard is one of the favorite areas are the hotel, with the warm weather, it's a great place to have breakfast Other guests like to be able to drive up to their rooms to be close to their vehicles. We are glad we can give the guests a choice. We are a small hotel, with good guest service and clean rooms, we keep it simple and appreciate our guests. Again thank you for your comments

Sincerely,
Karen Nielson
970 261 0026
granderiver@earthlink.net

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

We had a great stay, staff is wonderfull and very helpful, breakfast was great. Pool toys for the kids was unexpected but they loved it. Highly recommend this place. Great location for Palisade and Orchard Mesa area.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Dan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karenatgranderiver, Owner at Best Western Grande River Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2014

The staff and I are so glad your family enjoyed the hotel. The staff works hard to give good guest service, they truly love their jobs. The pool toys are fun for the kids, helps them have a good time with an extra surprise. Thank you again for the very nice comments, they mean a lot to all of us.
Hope we see you soon again.

Sincerely,
Karen Nielson
cell 970 261 0026
granderiver@earthlink.net

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Just off i-70 on bus i-70 but close to all the attractions in Palisade or Grand Junction. Located in Clifton CO, halfway between Grand Junction and Palisade-walking distance to shopping and variety of restaurants.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank George K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karenatgranderiver, Owner at Best Western Grande River Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to comment on our hotel. Hope you had time to enjoy some of the Palisade wines. If you didn't, you need to come back, they are very good. We hope to see you on your next return visit.

Karen NIelson
cell 970 261 0026
granderiver@earthlink.net

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Thanks for everything - Loved it all - Really comfortable and nice. Cheers to you and your staff for a great place. I would recommend this to others. Nice sort of indoor, outdoor setup that just feels good. Enjoy

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank DianeNewman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karenatgranderiver, Owner at Best Western Grande River Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Thank you for your comments on our hotel, I posted them for the staff to see. They work hard, and really enjoy the guests' comments, especially such nice ones. We are looking forward to having you stay with us again.

Karen Nielson
cell 970 261 0026
granderiver@earthlink.net

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2014

This is a handy place for us to stay, they always seem to have a room available, It is a great place to stay, the breakfast makes it a good deal. It is convenient to the wine country, but not handy to downtown, it is easy to find off the interstate. We are happy to stay here.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Rod M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karenatgranderiver, Owner at Best Western Grande River Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a comment about the hotel. I hope you had time to visit the wineries. Several have won awards for their wines. In the summer, it is fun to visit them and bring a bottle of your favorite wine back to the hotel and enjoy it in our courtyard. Glad you had breakfast with us, it's a good way to start a day of travel. We appreciate your nice comments, our staff works hard to give our guests good service.

Sincerely,
Karen Nielson
cell 970 261 0026
granderiver@earthlink.net







s

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews