We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Grande River Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Clifton
Certificate of Excellence
Denver, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“5 star”
Reviewed 12 May 2014

The hotel staff was knowlegable of the area. Very clean rooms and facility. Full breakfast in the morning and all staff members greated us with respect. Will stay again but hopefully longer so I can enjoy the pool and gym area.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank Mary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karenatgranderiver, Owner at Best Western Grande River Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Our staff appreciates the comments about their service. They work very hard and really enjoy their jobs. We will have the pool and hot tub ready for your next visit. Thank you again for your nice comments.

Sincerely,
Karen Nielson
cell 970 261 0026
granderiver@earthlink.net
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

366 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    219
    112
    24
    8
    3
See reviews for
141
126
28
36
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Silt, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2014

PLeasant for families on a budget for kids. Pool toys, good breakfast, friendly accomodating staff. We were able to get a late check out and the hotel is well located near many restaraunts and shopping.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank Nicole D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karenatgranderiver, Owner at Best Western Grande River Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Thank you for your nice comments about our hotel. Our staff works hard to give good guest service, They really enjoy their jobs and it shows. The pool toys are a treat for the kids, it is a large pool and is more fun to have the toys to play with.
Again thank you for staying with us, we hope to see you again.

Sincerely,
Karen Nielson
970-261-0026
granderiver@earthlink.net
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Denver, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 May 2014

There are much better values for your dollar in Grand Junction, and this hotel might get away with charging more because there aren't many options on the east side of town, near I-70. I stay for business and choose this hotel for the location. I do not have to overpay for the room, which to me is not worth a penny over $75. Rooms open to a courtyard, or open to the parking lot area, which is less secure. The hot breakfast is pretty good. Staff are very nice & professional. Rooms are decent, but nothing special.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Barbara K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karenatgranderiver, Owner at Best Western Grande River Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to comment on the hotel. The courtyard is one of the favorite areas are the hotel, with the warm weather, it's a great place to have breakfast Other guests like to be able to drive up to their rooms to be close to their vehicles. We are glad we can give the guests a choice. We are a small hotel, with good guest service and clean rooms, we keep it simple and appreciate our guests. Again thank you for your comments

Sincerely,
Karen Nielson
970 261 0026
granderiver@earthlink.net
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monument, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2014

We had a great stay, staff is wonderfull and very helpful, breakfast was great. Pool toys for the kids was unexpected but they loved it. Highly recommend this place. Great location for Palisade and Orchard Mesa area.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Dan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karenatgranderiver, Owner at Best Western Grande River Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 29 April 2014
The staff and I are so glad your family enjoyed the hotel. The staff works hard to give good guest service, they truly love their jobs. The pool toys are fun for the kids, helps them have a good time with an extra surprise. Thank you again for the very nice comments, they mean a lot to all of us.
Hope we see you soon again.

Sincerely,
Karen Nielson
cell 970 261 0026
granderiver@earthlink.net
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Longmont
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Just off i-70 on bus i-70 but close to all the attractions in Palisade or Grand Junction. Located in Clifton CO, halfway between Grand Junction and Palisade-walking distance to shopping and variety of restaurants.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank George K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karenatgranderiver, Owner at Best Western Grande River Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to comment on our hotel. Hope you had time to enjoy some of the Palisade wines. If you didn't, you need to come back, they are very good. We hope to see you on your next return visit.

Karen NIelson
cell 970 261 0026
granderiver@earthlink.net
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burley, Idaho
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Thanks for everything - Loved it all - Really comfortable and nice. Cheers to you and your staff for a great place. I would recommend this to others. Nice sort of indoor, outdoor setup that just feels good. Enjoy

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank DianeNewman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karenatgranderiver, Owner at Best Western Grande River Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Thank you for your comments on our hotel, I posted them for the staff to see. They work hard, and really enjoy the guests' comments, especially such nice ones. We are looking forward to having you stay with us again.

Karen Nielson
cell 970 261 0026
granderiver@earthlink.net
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
montrose, United States
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 April 2014

This is a handy place for us to stay, they always seem to have a room available, It is a great place to stay, the breakfast makes it a good deal. It is convenient to the wine country, but not handy to downtown, it is easy to find off the interstate. We are happy to stay here.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Rod M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karenatgranderiver, Owner at Best Western Grande River Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 10 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a comment about the hotel. I hope you had time to visit the wineries. Several have won awards for their wines. In the summer, it is fun to visit them and bring a bottle of your favorite wine back to the hotel and enjoy it in our courtyard. Glad you had breakfast with us, it's a good way to start a day of travel. We appreciate your nice comments, our staff works hard to give our guests good service.

Sincerely,
Karen Nielson
cell 970 261 0026
granderiver@earthlink.net







s
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clifton
5.2 mi away
Wine Country Inn
Wine Country Inn
#1 of 1 in Palisade
544 reviews
4.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Grand Junction
4.7 mi away
Clarion Inn Grand Junction
Clarion Inn Grand Junction
#7 of 28 in Grand Junction
581 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Grand Junction
6.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Grand Junction
Hampton Inn Grand Junction
#3 of 28 in Grand Junction
606 reviews
8.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Grand Junction
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#12 of 28 in Grand Junction
200 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Grande River Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Grande River Inn & Suites

Property: Best Western Grande River Inn & Suites
Address: 3228 I-70 Business Loop, Clifton, CO 81520-7600
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Clifton
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Clifton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Grande River Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Priceline, Agoda, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Grande River Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Clifton
Clifton Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing