We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Grande River Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Clifton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 May 2014

This property was one of the nicer Best Westerns I have stayed in recently, however, I would not characterize it as a "boutique atmosphere" as stated on its website. Our room was clean, comfortable, quiet and well furnished. The courtyard garden is very nice.
Breakfast offered the standard options-nothing special, but the hot oatmeal is a good addition. The breakfast dining area is not very pleasant, under sized with a loud TV. The adjacent lobby is quite large, too bad more space wasn't allocated to the breakfast area.
Price seemed a little high, but we were traveling over the Memorial Day holiday. Would consider staying here again.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Crowhollow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karenatgranderiver, Owner at Best Western Grande River Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Thank you for your comments about our hotel. We appreciate the comments about our clean, comfortable and quite rooms. Also glad you enjoyed the hot oatmeal, and it is real oatmeal. Next time you will have to have your breakfast in the courtyard. There is a lot of room and the birds will sing to you.
Thank you for being our guest, hope you will stay again.

Sincerely,
Karen NIelson
cell 970 261 0026
granderiver@earthlink.net

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (415)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

306 - 312 of 415 reviews

Reviewed 29 May 2014 via mobile

This best western was a nice hotel. The king room was spacious and the bed comfy! Had a fridge n micro, not all best westerns do!
Hotel is conveniently located by gas station n food!
I would stay here again! Staff was great! Hotel is clean!! Only thing was, maid walked in our room at 9:00 am.. A bit early n we were still in there! Otherwise, great stay!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Southdakota11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karenatgranderiver, Owner at Best Western Grande River Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Thank you for your nice comments about our hotel. I like the spacious and comfy king rooms too, they make for a good night's sleep.. All our rooms have the fridge and microwaves in them, many guests have meds or cold drinks to put into them. We are so sorry the housekeeping staff bothered you, if it helps, please hang the do not disturb sigh on the door, they will leave your room until it is removed. It is very important to us, you have a good stay and are not hurried.
Thank you again for staying with us.

Sincerely,
Karen Nielson
970 261 0026
granderiver@earthlink.net

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

This motel is located in a beautiful town west of the Rockies. The motel is very clean and the staff very helpful and friendly. Next time we won't forget our swim suits. It is difficult to keep writing about this for 200 characters or more ... if this doesn't work then I will skip this page.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Sally835
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karenatgranderiver, Owner at Best Western Grande River Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2014

We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We will show the staff your comments, as they work every hard to give good guest service. Next time please bring your suits, the pool and hot tub are very relaxing after a day of driving. Hope you had a chance to also enjoy a glass of wine in the courtyard. Again, thank you for your comments. Hope to see you soon again.

Sincerely,
Karen Nielson
cell 970 261 0026
granderiver@earthlink.net

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Excellent Facility and a good value...! Friendly, professional, helpful and personable staff. Convenient location with many services convenient to the facility's location. We highly recommend this Best Western Grand River Inn & Suites facility in Clifton, Colorado.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank Ronald S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karenatgranderiver, Owner at Best Western Grande River Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2014

Thank you for the very nice comments about our hotel. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay. The staff works hard to give good guest service. I hope you were able to use the pool and exercise room or have a cup of coffee in the courtyard. I heard the birds singing the other day. Again thank you for taking the time to write your comments about us

Sincerely,
Karen NIelson
cell 970 261 0026
email granderiver@earthlink.net

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

The hotel staff was knowlegable of the area. Very clean rooms and facility. Full breakfast in the morning and all staff members greated us with respect. Will stay again but hopefully longer so I can enjoy the pool and gym area.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank Mary S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karenatgranderiver, Owner at Best Western Grande River Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Our staff appreciates the comments about their service. They work very hard and really enjoy their jobs. We will have the pool and hot tub ready for your next visit. Thank you again for your nice comments.

Sincerely,
Karen Nielson
cell 970 261 0026
granderiver@earthlink.net

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

PLeasant for families on a budget for kids. Pool toys, good breakfast, friendly accomodating staff. We were able to get a late check out and the hotel is well located near many restaraunts and shopping.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank Nicole D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karenatgranderiver, Owner at Best Western Grande River Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Thank you for your nice comments about our hotel. Our staff works hard to give good guest service, They really enjoy their jobs and it shows. The pool toys are a treat for the kids, it is a large pool and is more fun to have the toys to play with.
Again thank you for staying with us, we hope to see you again.

Sincerely,
Karen Nielson
970-261-0026
granderiver@earthlink.net

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

There are much better values for your dollar in Grand Junction, and this hotel might get away with charging more because there aren't many options on the east side of town, near I-70. I stay for business and choose this hotel for the location. I do not have to overpay for the room, which to me is not worth a penny over $75. Rooms open to a courtyard, or open to the parking lot area, which is less secure. The hot breakfast is pretty good. Staff are very nice & professional. Rooms are decent, but nothing special.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Barbara K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karenatgranderiver, Owner at Best Western Grande River Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to comment on the hotel. The courtyard is one of the favorite areas are the hotel, with the warm weather, it's a great place to have breakfast Other guests like to be able to drive up to their rooms to be close to their vehicles. We are glad we can give the guests a choice. We are a small hotel, with good guest service and clean rooms, we keep it simple and appreciate our guests. Again thank you for your comments

Sincerely,
Karen Nielson
970 261 0026
granderiver@earthlink.net

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Clifton
5.2 mi away
Wine Country Inn
Wine Country Inn
#1 of 1 in Palisade
593 reviews
4.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Grand Junction
4.7 mi away
Clarion Inn Grand Junction
Clarion Inn Grand Junction
#4 of 28 in Grand Junction
662 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Residence Inn Grand Junction
Residence Inn Grand Junction
#9 of 28 in Grand Junction
255 reviews
8.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Grand Junction
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suit...
#11 of 28 in Grand Junction
222 reviews
4.6 mi away
Courtyard Grand Junction
Courtyard Grand Junction
#13 of 28 in Grand Junction
287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Grande River Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Grande River Inn & Suites

Address: 3228 I-70 Business Loop, Clifton, CO 81520-7600
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Colorado > Clifton
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Clifton
Price Range: £64 - £97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Grande River Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), getaroom.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Grande River Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Clifton
Clifton Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing